No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heywood House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
No. 11 Fenwick Street , Liverpool, L2 7LS
Carefully restored from what was one of Liverpool's first banks, Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Choose to stay in one of our Comfy Double rooms, Superior Plush rooms or for something special, why not opt for one of our Superior Balcony rooms.

All our bedrooms offer complimentary WiFi and are fully air conditioned. You will also find
in your rooms; tea & coffee, toiletries, iron & board and a (full sized!)hairdryer, placed for your convenience. Our luxurious bathrooms feature the best power showers to be found in Liverpool, however if you prefer to kick back in the bath, book our Superior Plush rooms to guarantee a bath tub in your room with extra toiletries for a good pampering.

Any room booked at our hotel will feature a 32" flat screen TV with freeview channels and an iPod
docking station for your convenience during your stay.

Complementary Grab and Go Breakfast available Midweek - Includes Tea/Coffee and a Muffin, available 6am-12pm

Heywood House Hotel is the perfect base to stay if you are exploring the city of Liverpool, well known as the birthplace of The Beatles, take the
Beatles Tour around the city, tickets available at the hotel, or take a walk over to the famous Cavern Club, only 5 minutes from the hotel. Albert Dock is located just 2 minutes' walk away, explore the boutique shops and chic bars & restaurants on offer or visit the Liverpool Tate for a little culture. If it is shopping you are coming for, it doesn't get better than
Liverpool One, featuring over 170 stores, get lost for the day in the 10th largest shopping centre in the UK.

Heywood House Hotel is situated in the Brunswick area of Liverpool, wel lknown to be Liverpool's 'Business District'. The hotel is located just 2
minutes' walk from St James Street Rail Station and Bus Stop, 10 minutes' walk from Moorfield Rail Station and 15 minutes' walk from Liverpool Lime Street Station. We are also happy to provide you with contact details for local Taxi companies on request. If you plan on driving to the hotel, please contact us for parking information prior to booking.

Liverpool is a great city for sport with both Anfield Stadium and Goodison Park Stadium located just a short taxi ride away. Liverpool is very busy on match days so be sure to book early.

If you are staying for a special occasion please be aware we can place Wine or Champagne in your room in readiness for your arrival, chocolates and
flowers are available to on request.

Picture of Heywood House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful room
Stayed at Heywood House Hotel for belated valentines, was a lovely room, very stylish and clean. Balcony was great but could definitely do with a light and an outdoor heater so we could sit and enjoy the added space. Staff were very helpful and friendly gave us good advice where to go and provided taxis. Would recommend to friends and return for a visit for sure x Thank.You

Reviewed by
Lauren Beaumont-Capps

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heywood House Hotel
The room had dirty glasses and tissue from the previous customer, we paid for a premium room which we didn't find this room to be a particularly high standard, it was dark and quite small, the shower was very fierce! But all the staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
C withey

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wouldn't stay there again
I arrived at 10 pm in hope of a good nights sleep but my room had to be changed as it was freezing. Only side lamps with no main lighting so it was pretty dark for putting make up on and forget about working, reading...
Blocked sink, no extractor fan in the bathroom.
Not for me.

Reviewed by
Roberta H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if only there was breakfast!!!!
Hotel was the best for location, young man on reception was extremely polite without being pushy. Room was large enough with adequate cupboard and wardrobe space, bathroom was modern with shower over bath - all very clean one concern was there was no fan or extractor and the basin was inset and the mirror was recessed so to have a shave you couldn,t actually see. One big concern which when i booked i didn,t realise, was that there was no breakfast - if only they did it would get 10/10.

Reviewed by
IAN M

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heywood House Hotel
Great location for Docks and Liverpool one.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quiet of hotel
Keep your eyes peeled for the small sign. This is not a negative point as the hotel is small and neatly tucked away. The room was excellent and comfortable and extremely quiet for a city centre location. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. A great place to stay in Liverpool.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for reviewing Heywood House. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a positive experience with our team. We all hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
Brian T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nov/Dec shopping stay
Our double room was on the third floor it was accessible a lift/stairs, quite roomy with a good sized en-suite with an efficient shower. The Hotel is very central for access to the shops - Liverpool 1 , within reasonable walking distance to the Echo Arena on Docklands and to the waterfront. This is the second time my daughter and I have stayed here and we would to come again.

Reviewed by
Pauline W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms brilliant location would definately go back.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Heywood House for your recent visit to Liverpool. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
Chris Roberts

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, well appointed hotel, as good as larger chains costing far more.
Excellent room. Just a s good as anything costing three times as much. I was booked into a single but upgraded to a double.
Receptionist was very helpful and attentive.
The restaurant was closed and there didn't appear to be any breakfast service, save for free muffins but that was the only negative.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review on Heywood House. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and found our value for money to your liking. I hope that you choose to stay with us in the future.

Reviewed by
David Edwards

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel centrally located,very clean and comfortable and will definitely recommend to others.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Heywood House for your recent visit to Liverpool. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
M CONNELL

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next