Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Italy > Veneto > Cannaregio Hotels > Palazzo Cendon - Il Piano Nobile
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Palazzo Cendon - Il Piano Nobile

532-533-534 Cannaregio , Venezia, 30121
Palazzo Cendon, set in a beautiful 15th century property in the heart of Venice, overlooks the “Canal di Cannaregio”, one of the ancient arteries of Venetian trade in the heart of Venice. Vaporetto waterbuses on line 1 stop 400 metres away, Ca' d’Oro and Rialto are a 15 minutes walk away. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from Venezia Santa Lucia Train Station. The location is one of the most authentic areas of Venice where walking around the Calli and Fondamenta it is still easy to lose the notion of time.

In the Venetian architectural tradition, the first floor of a Palazzo was devoted to the reception and hosting of noble guests and to feast and dance to the sound of quartets of musicians. Today Palazzo Cendon offers six rooms furnished in the full respect of the traditional Venetian concept of luxury, with fabric on the walls, four poster beds and antique objects and pieces of furniture. All rooms have their own en suite marble bathroom or shower room, air conditioning (available on summer time), telephone, TV, mini-bar, safe and hair dryer.
Children free admission till 3 years old.
Picture of Palazzo Cendon - Il Piano Nobile, Venezia at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel was friendly and responded to minor irritations immediately. The breakfast was full and varied. Beds were comfortable.

Reviewed by
Brendan W

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Personal touch
Great place, fantastic staff, convenient location! I asked for some wine and fruit to be in our room for our arrival and they happily obliged for a small charge. Really enjoyed the stay, couldn't fault anything, and the reception team were all very accommodating.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
The hotel was easy to find. The location was great and the junior suite was fabulous. From the four poster bed , the balcony view and the reception staff, our stay could not have been better. I got badly bitten by Mosquitos and it was Sunday, the reception looked up an open pharmacy and gave us a map and directions.
It was close to the bus and train station and also to the water buses. The restaurants were great and the bar next door a welcome stop at the end of a long day.

Reviewed by
A Chambers

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Loverly hotel and friendly staff clean and comfortable room short walk from train station with plenty restaurant and cafés nearby would recommend and will go back again.

Reviewed by
stephen Russon

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decent
A decent hotel. The room was quite cold but on the whole was pretty good value for money.

Reviewed by
Grant G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend in Venice
We were very happy to stay at Palazzo Cendon. The location is in a quieter and less touristic area yet does not compromise on beauty, and Venice is small enough that all the main sites are still nearby and within walking distance. The friendly staff were very helpful with recommendations and reservations. The room was spacious and very tastefully decorated, with big airy windows, and a TV, safe and fridge. We especially enjoyed the free bottle of wine awaiting us upon arrival! The breakfast was good yet humble: bread, croissants, fruit, yoghurts, cereal, juices and an espresso machine. The only detail we would have changed was that our double bed was actually two single beds pushed together. Other than that, we would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Maya D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel review
Unfortunately the first night was double booked and we were allocated a nearby sub standard hotel. The one night spent at the hotel we had selected was enjoyable and the staff efficient and friendly.

Reviewed by
m richards

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Pleasant stay - average room comfort - quite near the train station, water taxi station which was good for our late arrival and late departure - about 40 mins from Marco Polo airport by water taxi which is quite good - but then to walk into the centre of venice (st. marks sq etc) about 20-30 min walk.
The breakfast was OK, minimal continental - literally but nice enough. The reception staff were more than happy to help and guide you, all spoke every good english. I would defiantly recommend to upgrade to a suite or superior room with a view of the canal, it is so worth it! otherwise you will just get a view of the houses behind the hotel.

Reviewed by
L Cripps

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious room locates in a quiet street. Good location.
A little bit dated and lack of lights but very spacious for 2 paxs. The neighbour smoked so my room was seriously be affected. Horrible smell though.
Bus C2 within 5mins working, stops at central. Walking 15-20mins to central and 10mins to train station.

Reviewed by
D Le

From Bluche, Switzerland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel in good location
This is a small family run hotel which is run smoothly and efficiently. The staff are great, the rooms are lovely, clean and well decorated. The only downside is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Perfectly quiet at night and next to some fab little restaurants. Only a short walk (15 mins) from the bus or train station, so very easy to locate.

Reviewed by
JACQUI O

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next