No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunston Hall

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Dunston Hall Ipswich Road, Norwich, NR14 8PQ
Surrounded by its own 18 hole USGA specification Golf Course, Dunston Hall offers an array of sporting and leisure facilities, including a 22 bay covered driving range, and fully equipped gym. The hotel provides an ideal environment in which to relax and be pampered with a superb Health and Leisure Club, complete with 15 metre indoor pool. Ease away stresses and strains in the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, or for the ultimate in relaxation, enjoy a full body massage in the health and beauty centre. However you choose to unwind, Dunston Hall will leave you feeling revived and refreshed.
Picture of Dunston Hall, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel Polite and helpful staff
Staff were polite and helpful. Room was good value as was the breakfast. Some of the aerobic equipment in the gym is a lttle tired and needs servicing.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read you found the staff to be polite and helpful. We have a very hard working loyal team who love to see the feedback. On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denis James McEvoy

Reviewed by
P Bailey

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dunston Hall
Perfect stay on 16 February 2015.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and kind comments which I have passed on to the team here at the hotel. On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denis James McEvoy

Reviewed by
j yardley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peaceful location
great restaurant staff
bit of confusion over extra room charge submitted by night staff to my friend.
jacuzzi not working in spa.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and please be assured I have taken on board your comments and made my Management Team aware of them. I was pleased to read the Restaurant Team looked after you and I will ensure they get a copy of your review. We have a very hard working loyal team and they love to see the feedback. On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denis James McEvoy

Reviewed by
m lowe

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dunston Hall - 15/2/15
Perfect stay.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and kind comments which I have passed on to the team here at the hotel. On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denis James McEvoy

Reviewed by
j yardley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and high ratings. On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denis James McEvoy

Reviewed by
Paul Lee

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality shines through!
After a week of staying in a different hotel bed every evening arriving at Dunston Hall I was very pleased - fast efficient check in with a brief run through of what was available quickly put my mind at ease - right decision made!
Lovely spacious rooms which I only marked down as the bath had mildew in places around the edges which with a quick spray would have taken away the problem?
Eat in the bar again very pleasant staff and great service steak and chips was around the right price for the quality of the food very nice.
Breakfast is fantastic with a huge array of cereals breads fruits and cooked - absolutely lovely with constant supply of tea and coffee.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We have a very hard working loyal team and they love to see the feedback. Please be assured I have taken on board your comment and will ensure my Housekeeping Team is aware of it. On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denis James McEvoy

Reviewed by
P Lewis

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting
Great setting and good value for money late deal. Was slightly concerned that with 2 nights below freezing and and in a beamed attic room and all I had were two portable heaters. But they worked perfectly well and it was soon very snug. Quite a lot of walking needed to get around but this tends to be the case with these old houses converted to hotels. Great breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We have a very hard working loyal team and they love to see the feedback. On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denis James McEvoy

Reviewed by
D Aukett

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price and stay
Great price given by late rooms and great hotel

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denis James McEvoy

Reviewed by
Susan G

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Birthday Break
We had a lovely mini break at Dunston Hall. Following an initial overbooking error the team were very helpful in ensuring the booking was honoured. On arrival we found our room had been upgraded, and complimentary champagne and chocolates were in our room, along with a birthday card from the Dunston Hall Team, what a lovely treat. We made good use of the pool and spa bath following long days of country walks.

Reviewed by
Kay D

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Break
All staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a very relaxing enjoyable break, we will definitely be returning. Now we know the form, we will book our tratments early, and also the evening meal.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next