No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Hotel Dunston Hall

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Dunston Hall Ipswich Road, Norwich, NR14 8PQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Golf 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Surrounded by its own 18 hole USGA specification Golf Course, De Vere Hotel Dunston Hall offers an array of sporting and leisure facilities, including a 22 bay covered driving range, and fully equipped gym. The hotel provides an ideal environment in which to relax and be pampered with a superb Health and Leisure Club, complete with 15 metre indoor pool. Ease away stresses and strains in the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, or for the ultimate in relaxation, enjoy a full body massage in the health and beauty centre. However you choose to unwind, De Vere Hotel Dunston Hall will leave you feeling revived and refreshed.
Picture of De Vere Hotel Dunston Hall, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

F S
Lovely place. Didn't stay for breakfast. Nice quiet, large, room. Not far from Norwich.

Reviewed by
F S

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming stay
We returned to Dunston Hall for a second visit and played golf. A charming olde world hotel with buckets of atmosphere. The refurbishment is ongoing and tasteful. the staff friendly and accommodating. Our room large and bright. The golf course while well used is short and suitable for us oldies! Spent a few hours lounging on the outdoor terrace overlooking the 18th hole in 23*-magical. We will return when we visit Norwich again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
D Fanning

From Dundalk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service, comfort and value for money
Dunstan Hall is an imposing building set in superb grounds within handy distance of Norwich and other Norfolk attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and our standard room was quiet and comfortable. The choice of good food at an affordable price is excellent and the carvery is a particularly good idea. Breakfast, which is included in the overnight price, is good and plentiful and overall this hotel offers an excellent service at a reasonable price. We would go back again.

Reviewed by
Margaret C

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
I chose a Devere Hotel as I have stayed in their hotels before and never been disappointed. Upon arrival we were given a room that wasn't brilliant as far as views went. We spoke to reception and were given a change if room no problems. New room spot on other than noisy floor boards that could do with a bit if attention.
Spent an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Highly recommend the venue.

Reviewed by
Bryan Harrison

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bathroon not very good stained bathtube room 504.very tired hotel.carpets need changing.food was toby carvery type.it was ok.we would stayt there again only because of its locally to the park and ride.half a mile up the road.also close to junctions.

Reviewed by
E DUNCAN

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room overlooked a low roofwith ducts and airconditioning units. As it was summer we wanted the window open a little overnight - unfortunately this meant listening to the buzzing of the machinery all night. We would not recommend staying in this room. Also our basin was cracked.

Reviewed by
Angela T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday celebration
Celebrated my 50th birthday at Dunston Hall. The venue, food and room were excellent. The staff who helped organise the event were very helpful and efficient. I found the service was slightly let down by the reception team when looking at booking at rooms for guests. They could not match or offer the same room prices I found on late.room, which I found a bit odd. Cannot fault the service and the whole hotel experience.

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dunston Hall
Brilliant Brilliant

Reviewed by
owen murfitt

From ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Very good customer service, nice room and pool facilities were great

Reviewed by
Linda B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A memorable stay at De Vere Dunstan Norwich
Driving down the magnificent driveway leading to the hotel was like visiting a stately home. A warm and sincere welcome from Ian on the desk. The room we had booked was not available but we were upgraded to a 4 poster suite - excellent. A lad took our luggage to the room (now that is 5 star treatment). Another member of staff took our evening meal requirements. The room was superb - almost as big as the whole of our own ground floor at home. Superb views over the golf course and park. The room was comfortably furnished, the bed excellent with fine bedding. The Jacuzzi however did not work and it was not until day 2 that we discovered instructions for this in a drawer pointing out the need to locate and switch on an isolation switch beside the bed. These could have been on display, or on a sign in the bathroom itself. However this is a minor point and did not spoil an excellent weekend. The dining room was busy but the waitresses in particular were personable and efficient and appeared to have been well trained. I say appeared to be because two denied that they had received extensive training. This probably means that De Vere has a very good selection process! The hotel is conveniently located about a mile from a park and drive facility which runs into Norwich city in about 12 minutes. All in all a memorable stay and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jim McDermott

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next