No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Hotel Dunston Hall

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Dunston Hall Ipswich Road, Norwich, NR14 8PQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Golf 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Surrounded by its own 18 hole USGA specification Golf Course, De Vere Hotel Dunston Hall offers an array of sporting and leisure facilities, including a 22 bay covered driving range, and fully equipped gym. The hotel provides an ideal environment in which to relax and be pampered with a superb Health and Leisure Club, complete with 15 metre indoor pool. Ease away stresses and strains in the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, or for the ultimate in relaxation, enjoy a full body massage in the health and beauty centre. However you choose to unwind, De Vere Hotel Dunston Hall will leave you feeling revived and refreshed.
Picture of De Vere Hotel Dunston Hall, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
I chose a Devere Hotel as I have stayed in their hotels before and never been disappointed. Upon arrival we were given a room that wasn't brilliant as far as views went. We spoke to reception and were given a change if room no problems. New room spot on other than noisy floor boards that could do with a bit if attention.
Spent an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Highly recommend the venue.

Reviewed by
Bryan Harrison

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bathroon not very good stained bathtube room 504.very tired hotel.carpets need changing.food was toby carvery type.it was ok.we would stayt there again only because of its locally to the park and ride.half a mile up the road.also close to junctions.

Reviewed by
E DUNCAN

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room overlooked a low roofwith ducts and airconditioning units. As it was summer we wanted the window open a little overnight - unfortunately this meant listening to the buzzing of the machinery all night. We would not recommend staying in this room. Also our basin was cracked.

Reviewed by
Angela T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dunston Hall
Brilliant Brilliant

Reviewed by
owen murfitt

From ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Very good customer service, nice room and pool facilities were great

Reviewed by
Linda B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday celebration
Celebrated my 50th birthday at Dunston Hall. The venue, food and room were excellent. The staff who helped organise the event were very helpful and efficient. I found the service was slightly let down by the reception team when looking at booking at rooms for guests. They could not match or offer the same room prices I found on late.room, which I found a bit odd. Cannot fault the service and the whole hotel experience.

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A memorable stay at De Vere Dunstan Norwich
Driving down the magnificent driveway leading to the hotel was like visiting a stately home. A warm and sincere welcome from Ian on the desk. The room we had booked was not available but we were upgraded to a 4 poster suite - excellent. A lad took our luggage to the room (now that is 5 star treatment). Another member of staff took our evening meal requirements. The room was superb - almost as big as the whole of our own ground floor at home. Superb views over the golf course and park. The room was comfortably furnished, the bed excellent with fine bedding. The Jacuzzi however did not work and it was not until day 2 that we discovered instructions for this in a drawer pointing out the need to locate and switch on an isolation switch beside the bed. These could have been on display, or on a sign in the bathroom itself. However this is a minor point and did not spoil an excellent weekend. The dining room was busy but the waitresses in particular were personable and efficient and appeared to have been well trained. I say appeared to be because two denied that they had received extensive training. This probably means that De Vere has a very good selection process! The hotel is conveniently located about a mile from a park and drive facility which runs into Norwich city in about 12 minutes. All in all a memorable stay and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jim McDermott

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel Food terrible
The ala carte menu was not enough choices. The carvery was no better than if I had gone to a pub and paid £6.99 for it. Everything looks nice in the dishes but was tasteless. The majority of deserts were bought in and not made. I also object to having the same menu as a coach trip. The breakfasts were dreadful. To me a hotel of this quality should be having waitress service for breakfast ordering off a menu. Again the same breakfast as the coach trip.

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
we have stayed here several times and it is always very nice. The staff are always very polite, bedrooms and hotel are very nice as is breakfast. We live coming to this hotel and will be back again soon!

Reviewed by
Greg W

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Price difference
Visited all 3 bars in the hotel and had the same drinks Vodka and Dash of coke and 1Pt of real ale price varied from £7.65p to £9.85p for the same drink depending no bar person and time of day ????

Reviewed by
P Dove

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next