You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Troutbeck Inn

4

Troutbeck Inn, Penrith, CA11 0SJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter k

  • July 2016

A pleasant country hotel

A modest hotel, serving interesting tasty food, possibly a little on the rich side.

It was a pity that they had not updated availability data, so that they had double booked my room and could only have me for one night. However, the hotel found me alternative accommodation nearby fro the remaining three nights.

  • J breese

  • June 2016

The Troutbeck Inn

Excellent food, quality service as always.

  • Joan H

  • June 2015

Dog Friendly Stay

Room was dated and although the dog was welcome there was nowhere to exercise or toilet dog also no poo bin.

Food was excellent though and made up for it, both the evening meal and breakfast were outstanding. Having booked in the lakes through laterooms before was disappointed with the accommodation. Have had much nicer value for money stays in the past hotels I would return to.

  • Ian F

  • January 2015

Two Night Stay for two People

A comfortable stay in a character inn away from the bustle of Keswick but a good location for exploring the North Eastern Lake District.

The bedroom had what we took to be a wall mounted electric storage radiator and the room became too hot on the first night: second night was better as we did something to the controls. We should have asked a member of staff about controlling temperature. There was no heating in the en-suite.

A good place to stay for two or three nights; any longer and you may run out of options on the menu, having enjoyed some excellent cooking, and options for walks.

  • S Orr

  • December 2014

Peaceful and quiet

Troutbeck inn, what can I say.

Polite friendly staff, great food, room was a decent size (we stayed in a double). Some amazing views from the windows, especially when it was snowing. Just off from the main road, but it was so quiet you could hear a pin drop. A cosy little building with a log fire perfect for this time of year. I would definitely book again in the future.

  • R Povall

  • November 2014

Quick Stay

Very welcoming hotel.

Relaxing Dinner.

Left early the next day and the hotel vey kindly made sure breakfast was available an hour before serving

  • M Yates

  • October 2014

Short break in the Lakes

The hotel is comfortable and quiet with plenty parking.

The bar has good beers and wine and the food in the restaurant was superb. Excellent breakfast.

  • steve mason

  • October 2014

Excellent stay

Nice location, peaceful walks near to Keswick.

Great host and good food.

  • Amy H

  • October 2014

Beautiful little couples retreat

I had a lovely stay at the Troutbeck Inn with my partner on our weekend away to the Lake District.

Would recommend this to any couple any age!

  • Jessica B

  • September 2014

Nice accomodation in perfect location for exploring nearby Lakes and other attractions.

Really liked the Inn and found the staff helpful and friendly.

Enjoyed a lovely grilled breakfast each morning and the restaurant food was really good quality too. Chose this accommodation as it's dog friendly and a convenient location. Easy 10 minutes drive into Keswick and not far from some beautiful walks, including a waterfall on the way to Ullswater and of course around the nearby Lakes. Nice walk along a country road 2 minutes away for first thing dog walking. Hope to be back another time!