No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ABERFORD ROAD,OULTON, WOODLESFORD, LEEDS, LS26 8EJ
Choose the accessible Holiday Inn Express Leeds East hotel for countryside views and proximity to key motorways. An attractive golf course and rolling green fields surround the well-linked to hotel . It's simple to find us, under 5 minutes' drive from the east-west M62 motorway and the North-South M1 motorway . You can take off from Leeds Bradford International Airport, 18 miles away, and hop on trains to London or Scotland from Leeds rail station, 7 miles away. Enjoy a lie in on weekends as our complimentary Continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served every morning in the air-conditioned breakfast lounge with flat screen TV and satellite channels until 11:30 am. You can keep in touch with wireless Internet . Your meetings at Arla Foods are 10 minutes' drive away and seminars at Oulton Hall are next door. We'll keep you fuelled with tea, coffee and biscuits during training days in our well-lit meeting room. Fine-tune your putting at Oulton Hall Golf Club and plunge into the pool at Rothwell Leisure Club. It's 4.5 miles to art collections at Leeds Art Gallery and the Henry Moore Institute. The Royal Armouries' falconry and jousting shows are only 6 miles away. Stop over at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East and enjoy complimentary car park while a resident . You can sip cool beers and catch live sport on the big-screen TV in our mahogany-furnished bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Friendly staff

Reviewed by
Suzanne R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night at Olton, Leeds
The Hotel room met expectations and, having stayed here previously, I was confident that it would satisfy my requirements again. It did.

Reviewed by
Anthony Osborne

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not like a chain hotel
From the moment we arrived (late and bedraggled after a terrible journey in awful weather) the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They had clearly worked at the hotel for a long period and took pride in their jobs and in making sure that guests were looked after. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok for an overnight but expensive for what it is
The hotel feels a bit tired and in need of decoration, lower corridor smells of stale cigarette smoke. The breakfast was very basic for the room rate, have certainly had better for less money elsewhere.

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris G, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Our aim is to provide all of our guest’s great customer service with a unique and memorable experience. We are sorry that the hotel condition, cleanliness of the area and breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. The appropriate management has been notified and these concerns will be addressed and corrected. Thank you again and we hope to see you for another visit soon Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectations
Excellent value, extremely helpful staff, clean, well located.

Reviewed by
Hugh H

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel close to motorways and easy access to Leeds & surrounding areas.
Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Toby Carvery on site too which is handy if you fancy some good food. Romm spotlessly clean and all modern facilities and good wifi connection for business users. Room was a little cool in the evening but i tried to operate the heater and found it a bit complex, probably more down to me than hotel but simple instruction card could have been handy. Breakfast was good with a good selection of continental plus beans, scrambled eggs & sausage. Would recommend this hotel to families, business personnel & for leisure breaks to explore the local area.

Reviewed by
L Nicholls

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, clean and great price
The rooms were great, really clean, very comfortable beds and pillows, shower not that powerful but did the job, and fantastic value. Breakfast was perfect and well-stocked. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Kimberley C

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Right
Good economical hotel, only down side is the breakfast

Reviewed by
Ismail H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn express
Great room and breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
L Larking

From north Yorkshire, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and clean
nice wee hotel, no complaints with a good pub round the corner to eat

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next