Reviews - ibis Carlisle


Portlands, Botchergate, CARLISLE, CA1 1RL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G East

  • September 2015

All white


  • John M

  • September 2015

ibis Carlisle

Hotel was central but was very noisy.

  • Theresa M

  • September 2015

Great location

I have stayed here before and knew what to expect.

Location for shops, restaurants and bars are in walking distance. Room basic but very clean, shower pods great. My only problem with the stay was we were placed on the same floor as a few stag parties and it was not good. They knocked many door early evening, through the night.... And early morning. This was not mere drunkeness this was " I m going to go out of my way to be stupid" this unsettled many customers. In future I do think stag parties should be more isolated from customers who want sleep

  • Andrew T

  • March 2015

Efficient and friendly customer service as we checked in very late in the evening.

Room was fine - clean and ok for a stop over. Wouldn't want to pay £50 plus for it again though but needs must on this occasion

  • Mark M

  • March 2015

Good stay as always

The Ibis is the place I usually use when I'm visiting Carlisle.

It's my favourite because how close it is to the city centre, restaurants etc. The staff are always polite and helpful. I didn't get food from Ibis so can't comment on the quality of that, but everything else was great as it usually is. This is the place I recommend, and I'll keep using them on future visits.

  • Tessa W

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable

Ideal stop for one night.

No fuss and no frills. Spotless accommodation.

  • Donna A

  • February 2015

ibis Carlisle

Hotel was fine bed very comfortable only down side was being disturbed at 2am and 4 am by other guest shouting laughing and banging on our door!!.

Reception offered apologies but to be honest I won't book again unless I plan on being out on a boozy night out myself.

  • Kenneth Winters

  • February 2015

How all hotels should be

Location excellent, Staff warm & friendly, Parking good, rooms spotless, bathrooms spotless, only had breakfast but it was good to see a hotel with warm plates.

Manager & all staff need a pat on the back for their commitment to making guests feel welcome.

  • j mcbey

  • January 2015

  • S Fell

  • January 2015

ibis Carlisle

Food was cold, room noisy and you could hear the room next door and people walking around.