No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Carlisle

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Botchergate , Carlisle, CA1 1RP
Ideally situated in the centre of historic capital of Cumbria and only a short drive to the Lake District, Hadrian's Wall. Ibis Carlisle grants immediate access to all the business, shopping and entertainment areas. Located just 200m from Carlisle train station and easy access to the M6. Hotel offers 102 comfortably furnished en-suite rooms with free wifi, tea/coffee facility, hairdryer, freeview TV, free car park, and a hotel bar and restaurant with round the clock beverages and snacks.
Ibis Carlisle City Centre offers easy access to Historic points of Interest within the city, Shopping and Night life. Stay here for easy access to Carlisle-Settle Train.
Please Note, due to our city centre location, external noise may be heard.
Picture of ibis Carlisle, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value rooms and friendly staff
Would stay there again

Reviewed by
r scott

From blackpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviw of stay
The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff were helpful
There was not a lot of choice with the menus, the food was not very hot and hot drinks were not served as part of the evening meal. I was booked in as part of a group going to the Carlisle Blues Festival. The venue changed and people were allocated to three different hotels. In fairness,the group will have been a late booking and I dont think the hotels were given a menu to serve so although everyone paid the same price for the weekend ticket, their experiences were different. As a place to stay to visit friends or the area, I would stay again

Reviewed by
Christine F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill
Will defo b back

Reviewed by
j thomson

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room for overnight stay,functional , clean and practical. Central location with parking.

Reviewed by
vivien b

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city centre hotel

Reviewed by
Patricia A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class accommodation
This hotel was as good as it gets...., clean, warm, friendly staff and good breakfast. Not a lot more I can say.

Reviewed by
Helen R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean warm comfortable room and bed, pleasant reception staff. Excellent selection for breakfast.
Everything was fine with our stay except - when we arrived. On the laterooms.com website page for this hotel it says ' on-site payable car parking.' And on the facilities page it says 'car parking available on site £1.50 per 2 hours. The car park is at the back of the hotel. Signs near hotel parking spaces only say Ibis Hotel. We arrived payed for carpark unitil it becomes free overnight, then went in to carpark entrance to hotel. Greeted by staff,asked if we had a car, then asked to enter car reg onto a screen. Why? because there is free car parking for hotel users. We had just payed £7.50 into a machine. Staff said oh this happens a lot. What !!!!!!. The hotel need to put another sign up in car park saying Ibis Hotel customers no charge, please see reception. Very annoying. The Ibis Hotel website for the Carlisle hotel does not say free parking either.

Reviewed by
valerie dennison

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carlisle ibis
A straight forward Ibis so standard Ibis accommodation. Fairly noisy over the weekend though from inconsiderate hen parties.

Reviewed by
Antony Manktelow

From Bozeat, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, basic bedroom but awesome shower.

Reviewed by
J lawson

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable
Staff very helpful; comfortable place to stay; croissants good.
Yes, the coffee is certified "Rainforest Alliance" but can it be slightly better quality, or just not roasted to within an inch of its life?
The only drawback is that the main road is noisy on Saturday nights, as noted on other reviews.

Reviewed by
Robin P

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next