No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angel View Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Angel View Inn Low Eighton, Gateshead, NE9 7UB
We're proud to welcome everyone to our popular hotel offering a range of accommodation within 10 minutes of Newcastle city centre.

We're just off the A1 opposite the Angel of the North so come and visit us and sample our great hospitality or take part in one of our exciting special events, be tempted by the lounge bar and restaurant, offering the perfect place to pop in for a well-earned drink, enjoy a delicious meal or celebrate an occasion in style.

Continental and Cooked breakfast available as an optional extra, served 07:00am - 09:00am midweek and 08:00am- 09:30am weekends. Food is served
daily from 12pm, with fresh roasts and specials available from the carvery and some great, home cooked dishes available from our new A La Carte Menu.
The bar is well stocked with a good range of wines, beer, lager, real ales and spirits. With our philosophy of offering a great food and service at great value, you are guaranteed a warm welcome and food to inspire.

The Hotel contains a mixture of standard double and twin rooms located in the main building, and larger superior rooms in the separate stable block
and some in the main building which boast fantastic views of the Angel of the North. Our room rates include free car parking, en-suite bathroom, tea & coffee making facilities, television, telephone & complimentary WIFI access
in public areas.

We have a 24 hour reception available to serve your every need. Check in is available anytime from 2pm during weekdays and anytime after 3pm on
weekends.

Picture of Angel View Hotel, Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights stay
Brill place loads of character warm and friendly service

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angel View Inn
Ideal place for overnight stay, staff very friendly and helpful..the room keys could do with being smaller!! basic but comfortable.

Reviewed by
S Pacey

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angel View Hotel
Service very good and room a little tired.

Reviewed by
R Allen

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This room was not worth £200-not ever!
This room was presented as being worth £200 per night and then reduced to £50. However the room was worth about £40-£60 per night. It is dishonest and misleading to say that a room was reduced by 75% when in fact this clearly was not the case.
The staff were very good overall and friendly, welcoming.
Suitable for families or younger people not wanting luxury but a basic level of accommodation with a lot more character than a travel lodge.

Reviewed by
Lucie W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I stayed here with a friend and couldn't really fault the Angel View at all.
When staying at a hotel, I find the staff to be a very good guide to how the hotel will be, and I'm pleased to say the staff at the Angel are a credit to the owner and management. The food in the evening was very good, and the overall atmosphere of the bar and restaurant area was quiet but welcoming. The breakfast was also good and served by a well mannered and cheerful lady. My only disappointment was the cold radiator in the room, though it was nice and warm come the morning, so perhaps it was on a timer. I would recommend the Angel View Inn.

Reviewed by
J Symes

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad experience
booked a superior room and was assured it would be nice. Turned out to be in what can only be described as the basement with views of the back yard and an emergency exit door into it. The non-smoking room smelt of cigarettes and was also damp and dark. Food in the restaurant was only average and over priced. Will not return there.

Reviewed by
Sabine Holmes

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been using the hotel for many years, not been for a while. Definetly declined!!

Reviewed by
H Allen

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth it for location
Can't complain about anything although breakfast as an additional cost is unusual these days. Room was very clean and staff were friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
MARGARET O

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absoutely Fabulous!
Beautiful location with stunning views of the Angel of the North. Lovely to say hello to the horses in the field next door! Also close to Metro Centre and Newcastle city centre. Staff were so friendly and chatty, and extremely helpful. Lovely room, very clean comfortable and stylish. Incredible value for money! It made our weekend extra special to stay in such a nice hotel, will definitely be staying there again on our next visit!

Reviewed by
N Marchesi

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay, if we are in the area again, will be happy to stay again

Reviewed by
L Goodall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next