No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angel View Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Angel View Inn Low Eighton, Gateshead, NE9 7UB
We're proud to welcome everyone to our newly furbished bar & restaurant including our new carvery as well as our popular hotel offering a range of accommodation within 10 minutes of Newcastle city centre.

We're just off the A1 opposite the Angel of the North so come and visit us and sample our great hospitality or take part in one of our exciting special events, be tempted by the lounge bar and carvery, offering the perfect place to pop in for a well-earned drink, enjoy a delicious meal or celebrate an occasion in style.

Continental and Cooked breakfast available as an optional extra, served 07:00am - 09:00am midweek and 08:00am- 09:30am weekends. Food is served daily from 12pm, with fresh roasts and specials available from the carvery and some great, home cooked dishes available from our new A La Carte Menu. The bar is well stocked with a good range of wines, beer, lager, real ales and spirits. With our philosophy of offering a great food and service at great value, you are guaranteed a warm welcome and food to inspire.

The Inn contains a mixture of standard double and twin rooms located in the main building, and larger superior rooms in the seperate stable block and some in the main building which boast fantastic views of the Angel of North. Our room rates include free car parking, en-suite bathroom, tea & coffee making facilities, television, trouser press, direct dial telephone & complimentary WIFI access.

We have a 24 hour reception available to serve your every need. Check in is available anytime from 2pm during weekdays and anytime after 3pm on weekends.
Picture of Angel View Hotel, Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was excellent value for money, the staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble and the food was very good. The only let-down was the cleanliness of the room, I had to mention to reception that the badside table top was a sticky mess. I also found the previouse occupants dirty underwear under the bed, it had been there for two days. The item was removed by the evening duty manager but not something that should have been overlooked as this meant nobody had cleaned under the bed since the last occupant.

Reviewed by
J Laidler

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
First let me start by saying that the food was very good and the staff were very helpful. However, the room was very basic, no frills at all. The heating was full on, the room was far to hot, I tried altering the radiators and couldn't see how to do it as there was too much paint on them, when I finally sorted it they took ages to cool down. The toilet brush holder was discusting, it was rusty, no way would I have touched it.

Reviewed by
LINDA h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accomodation was very good, with excellent service and food. If I had to pick something to comment on I'd say the shower wasnt powerful enough and lots of creaking floorboards.
This would not deter me from staying here again.

Reviewed by
Mark g

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Consistently good standard and value for money
I have made this hotel my first choice when i stay in the north east. Good value for money especially so when I can get a deal. Comfortable clean rooms though on the small side if there are two of you. Conveniently situated close to the A1. The food is still very good and reasonably priced though not a very expansive menu.

Reviewed by
Denis Crompton

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My room (no 10) had the kitchen extractor flu running up the wall outside the room and there was a constant smell of cooking oil throughout the room. Not very pleasant at all. I would stay at this hotel again but would ask for a different room

Reviewed by
j lown

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel, brilliant food
my first impression was not the best as I was put into a ground floor room next to the gents public Toilet and I could here the gents using the loo and the hand dryer sounded like some one hovering in my room. I spoke to the receptionist who found me an alternative room immediately.
the new room was quieter and comfortable. the restaurant were offering roast of the day. on the first night I had beef on the second I had turkey. both meals were delicious. on the whole this hotel is well worth a second visit.

Reviewed by
L Grice

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smokey stay
The room was Smokey and a wedding was taking place. We went down for dinner despite being assured we would be served 30 minutes later still no service you need more staff

Reviewed by
jack p

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous as usual !

Reviewed by
trevor w

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best £50 Hotel for a year
I stay away on business every two weeks in the north and seek out the £50 deals, this I must say was the most enjoyable and value visit by a mile. Comfy clean room, fast WIFT, Hot water with pressure, excellent restaurant with good service, all the staff friendly and efficient.
will come back soon

Reviewed by
d cullen

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

angel view
The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was to a very high standard.

Reviewed by
John Thurman

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next