No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angel View Hotel

3AA Telah dinilai Hotel Ratings explained
The Angel View Inn Low Eighton, Gateshead, NE9 7UB
We're proud to welcome everyone to our popular hotel offering a range of accommodation within 10 minutes of Newcastle city centre.

We're just off the A1 opposite the Angel of the North so come and visit us and sample our great hospitality or take part in one of our exciting special events, be tempted by the lounge bar and restaurant, offering the perfect place to pop in for a well-earned drink, enjoy a delicious meal or celebrate an occasion in style.

Continental and Cooked breakfast available as an optional extra, served 07:00am - 09:00am midweek and 08:00am- 09:30am weekends. Food is served
daily from 12pm, with fresh roasts and specials available from the carvery and some great, home cooked dishes available from our new A La Carte Menu.
The bar is well stocked with a good range of wines, beer, lager, real ales and spirits. With our philosophy of offering a great food and service at great value, you are guaranteed a warm welcome and food to inspire.

The Hotel contains a mixture of standard double and twin rooms located in the main building, and larger superior rooms in the separate stable block
and some in the main building which boast fantastic views of the Angel of the North. Our room rates include free car parking, en-suite bathroom, tea & coffee making facilities, television, telephone & complimentary WIFI access
in public areas.

We have a 24 hour reception available to serve your every need. Check in is available anytime from 2pm during weekdays and anytime after 3pm on
weekends.

Picture of Angel View Hotel, Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay food was really nice staff was really nice price was nice ??

Reviewed by
N Wilson

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but...
We really can't complain as what we got for the price was good.
The room was a little warm as were some of the corridor areas walked through to get to it.
With the window open there was some road noise, although this didn't stop us sleeping.
The main negative for us was the hardness of the bed. It felt like a padded plank and encouraged and early shower.

Reviewed by
J Lowes

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An angel of a place to stay!
Great little hotel, friendly, efficient staff. Room was comfortable, clean and well presented. Our only complaint was related to the bathroom. The toilet wasn't secure and rocked when sat on!

Reviewed by
P Stevens

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pleasant stay
Really enjoyed our stay at the angel view, staff very polite and could not do enough for you. Check in quick and easy. Had meal when we got there was a little disappointed when the gammon was sold out on the 2 course menu, I asked if it could be exchanged for the steak pie at the same price, to be told no.. but never mind the sausage and mash was still nice.

Reviewed by
s lazenby

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and tidy would stay again

Reviewed by
alan cook

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice budget hotel, nice breakfast

Reviewed by
S Knowles

From Scotland
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great except for the hot water
The room was nice and the staff very friendly BUT there was not hot water. I raised this on the Saturday night but it was still not fixed the next morning and satisfactory explanation given. My bill was reduced but I would have preferred a hot shower.

Reviewed by
Tony H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation good, and clean, restaurant appearance needs updating, and menu very basic lack of choice, I stayed 2 x nights I would not know what to eat on the 3rd !!!, quality of food OK, a friend recommended as he used to stay years ago, when I saw a special offer thought worth a try, I would only used again if I could not get a room in other selected Hotels

Reviewed by
C Luchford

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality hotel
An amazing little escape from the main stream of the a1. Cant hear any traffic and the comfy bed set you away for a good nights sleep. Staff attended to any question you may have and cant do enough for you.

Reviewed by
m thompson

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
The room was lovely, food was great and the staff very helpful and obliging, particularly at breakfast. For £62.50 can't be beaten for value for money. Ideally situated for us as we often travel this was on the way to Scotland so we will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Dean W

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next