Reviews - Angel View Hotel

3

The Angel View Inn Low Eighton, Gateshead, NE9 7UB

Price From 92.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Warnock

  • July 2014

short break

Staff all very friendly and helpfull there are only 2 minor points the wifi codes in the room do not work you need to use angel wifi to access but that is aBT problem not hotel but they should point that out also toilet bowl was a bit loose but otherwise would recommend this hotel , the layout is very good as they have tried to keep it in style of old farm what it used to be also The angel of the northstatue is just across the road and you can see it quite clearly from hotel so very pleased with hoteland will consuder staying there again if ever down that way again

  • Scott R

  • June 2014

Very poor standards

First time we stayed ther it was a nice big room the time was a smal room with a broken toilet seat

  • N Wilson

  • May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay food was really nice staff was really nice price was nice ??

  • Barry H

  • May 2014

On checking in I asked if room service would be available as I had travelled a long way.

I was informed by the receptionist that if the restaurant was busy then room service was not available. The room was cleaned although very dated and all the floors are very creaky with wafer thin walls. Not the place to stay if you need a good nights sleep.

  • William S

  • April 2014

Hotel stay

We were delighted with our room and the staff were very friendly food very good but the place was like a ghost town we were the only ones who seemed to be at any meals we had even the staff said it was very quiet !it is very well situated just off the A1 , we could maybe consider suggesting it to other travelling south

  • A Jackson

  • April 2014

Northern Nightmare!

Parking fine.

Entering the hotel less so. Nobody offered to help with luggage and there were lots of stairs to the room. Room exceedingly small. Bed a small double. The creaking floorboards were horrendous. The sound proofing between rooms non-existent and embarrassing. The gentleman in the next room coughed half the night and walked about on the creaking floors a great deal. People walking up the stairs and banging the noisy fire-door just outside our room seemed as though they were in our room with us. Frankly this was one of the worst places we have ever had the misfortune to encounter. When we were asked about our stay by the receptionist and we voiced our unhappiness with the stay, pointing out the defects with the hotel and she was not surprised volunteering that there had been complaints about these faults in the past.

  • John N

  • April 2014

I liked it

In the Stable block I had a good sized, well fitted room & en suite.

Minor irritations: needed a light over the desk, Good powerful shower, but wouldn't stay in the wall bracket. The only real problem was the very poor WiFi signal = no internet connection. Problem was know, but no real urgency to resaolve.

  • J Lowes

  • April 2014

Good value for money but...

We really can't complain as what we got for the price was good.

The room was a little warm as were some of the corridor areas walked through to get to it. With the window open there was some road noise, although this didn't stop us sleeping. The main negative for us was the hardness of the bed. It felt like a padded plank and encouraged and early shower.

  • P Stevens

  • April 2014

An angel of a place to stay!

Great little hotel, friendly, efficient staff.

Room was comfortable, clean and well presented. Our only complaint was related to the bathroom. The toilet wasn't secure and rocked when sat on.

  • s lazenby

  • March 2014

Nice pleasant stay

Really enjoyed our stay at the angel view, staff very polite and could not do enough for you.

Check in quick and easy. Had meal when we got there was a little disappointed when the gammon was sold out on the 2 course menu, I asked if it could be exchanged for the steak pie at the same price, to be told no.. but never mind the sausage and mash was still nice.