Reviews - The Grove House


39 Grove Road, Woodbridge, IP12 4LG

Price From 148.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Pauline S

  • August 2015

Warm welcome, lovely room, good food. What more can you ask for?

Lovely room, very clean.

Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Well appointed en- suite, with towels and toiletries. Very easy to find, but being on the A12 meant that it was a little noisy (traffic), but we did not find this to be too intrusive and it was quiet overnight. Food was excellent, well cooked and good portions. Overall very happy with our stay and would use this hotel again.

  • colm m

  • August 2015

Short getaway stay (couple, without kids)

Great, friendly & helpful staff - as professional as big chain hotel, but with homeliness of a family business.

Local knowledge & advice helped us make the most of brief time we had to find nearby walk, see old town & enjoy local

Full breakfast was delicious, & service first rate even though restaurant full to capacity.


  • April 2015

Fantastic, would not hesitate to recomend The Grove . Very clean. Food was well great.

As above but just to add staff very friendly.Great place.

  • I Hancock

  • December 2014

Ideal location for Woodbridge

Nice clean, quiet & the host was very welcoming.

Room was larger than most & en-suite was clean & functional (shower was great). Didn't eat at the hotel. Would recommend.

  • M Winter

  • November 2014

A relaxing few days away, the Grove provided everything we wanted.

  • George G

  • October 2014

  • Janly Jaggard

  • August 2014

Good place to stay in woodbridge

  • Dennis Heald

  • July 2014

The accommodation was excellent, the room was a good size, clean and tidy and the service and food was excellent.

The staff were very friendly.

  • Gemma H

  • July 2014

Fantastic family weekend!

I honestly cannot fault The Grove House as a place to stay when visiting Woodbridge or the surrounding areas exceptional customer service from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out, with clean modern rooms to match.

The family room bunk beds worked fantastically for our boys and breakfast both mornings was delicious. Our stay was faultless and we would definitely recommend.

  • D Woodward

  • July 2014

excellent, highly recommended