You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grove House

4

39 Grove Road, Woodbridge, IP12 4LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Thomas L

  • June 2016

The Grove House

Comfortable and friendly, good food and service.

A better experience than appeared at first glance, due to its proximity to the main road. Our room at the back, and the garden outside, were quiet and pleasant.

  • Sandra Buckley

  • June 2016

Suprising

Small hotel more BB but staff friendly nothing to much trouble, room clean, near to all routes.

Food made to order good quality. Plenty of parking and garden if required.

  • K HARRISON

  • May 2016

Brilliant Hotel

Enjoyed our stay at the Grove House Hotel.

Manager was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Also the food was excellent.

  • MATTHEW ANTHONY O

  • April 2016

The Grove House

Overall a very good experience and would certainly stay there again.

  • FRANK R

  • March 2016

Great Place !!!

Lovely small hotel, good location, and a friendly bunch of staff.

. . . and to top it off, one of the best english breakfasts we've had in a long time.

  • Heather A

  • December 2015

Good find!

I stayed at the Grove for one night with my husband.

We found the B&B to be excellent value for money and Edd did everything he possibly could to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We would not hesitate to book again.

  • Michael Salter

  • December 2015

The Grove House

Stayed for a second time, very good indeed.

  • Pauline S

  • August 2015

Warm welcome, lovely room, good food. What more can you ask for?

Lovely room, very clean.

Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Well appointed en- suite, with towels and toiletries. Very easy to find, but being on the A12 meant that it was a little noisy (traffic), but we did not find this to be too intrusive and it was quiet overnight. Food was excellent, well cooked and good portions. Overall very happy with our stay and would use this hotel again.

  • colm m

  • August 2015

Short getaway stay (couple, without kids)

Great, friendly & helpful staff - as professional as big chain hotel, but with homeliness of a family business.

Local knowledge & advice helped us make the most of brief time we had to find nearby walk, see old town & enjoy local

Full breakfast was delicious, & service first rate even though restaurant full to capacity.

  • D LINES

  • April 2015

Fantastic, would not hesitate to recomend The Grove . Very clean. Food was well great.

As above but just to add staff very friendly.Great place.