No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel, Hull

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ferriby High Road North Ferriby, Hull, HU14 3LG
Enjoying an enviable location, on the outskirts of Hull (5 miles) with panoramic views over the Humber Estuary; this 4 star contemporary hotel
is a perfect choice for business or leisure. Winner of the Visit Hull & East Yorkshire's Remarkable Accommodation award 2013 and a 2013 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence, the hotel boasts 95 stylish bedrooms, Brasserie, relaxing lounge areas, meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi, complimentary car parking and Sky Sports. The hotel is conveniently situated for visitors to the KC stadium, home of both Hull City Football Team and Hull FC Rugby Team.

Hallmark Hotel Hull is pleased to offer brand new Beauty & Fitness facilities. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the gym, unwind in the
sauna or be pampered by experienced therapists in the luxurious therapy rooms and relaxation suite.

Picture of Hallmark Hotel, Hull , Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
We stayed here for the second time this year. Returned to the Hallmark after having had our wedding here in April. The hotel and rooms were clean as always and the beds comfortable.
The breakfast was ok apart from the cold bacon which can be overlooked. We booked two rooms one for us and one for my mum as a wedding gift, so we chose to include the breakfast, but upon checking out we discovered my mum had to pay for their meals, which had already been paid for. After a discussion with the reception this was refunded. Only a slight mishap in the hotel but still one that shouldnt be done again with the price of the room to begin with.
Overall I would still stay at the Hallmark and it will always have a special place in my heart from my wedding day

Reviewed by
A Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and dinner
Room and dinner was excellent - breakfast not so good - we came down for breakfast at. 9.30am on Sunday but the hot plates were nearly empty and food was lukewarm. If you can improve the breakfast then the whole experience staying there will be excellent

Reviewed by
Pauline A

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

price and cleanliness of room
The room was nice, just a pity regarding the cleanliness. The toilet was not clean and there was a dust cobweb hanging across the bathroom door.
I believe the price for the room was way too high and would not book there again for that price. What bugged me is that I booked this room on late rooms and then when I arrived at the hotel it advertised the room for £20 less - there was also no discount for being part of a wedding party.

Reviewed by
Pam S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, comfy bed, lovely toiletries in the bathroom. Reception staff were very helpful in providing us with a fan when it was quite warm.

Reviewed by
Krystel S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling
Service was terrible and amongst the worst experience I have had as a single traveller.
room was freezing cold with no heating on and domestic staff had left windows wide open all day
This hotel is too geared to corporate events and companies and does not cater at all for the individual guest and its location is extremely bad to get to and find.

Reviewed by
G WYNN

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saga Tours are us!
When we checked in to this hotel which stands alone and is not near any other eating establishments we were asked if we wanted to make a reservation for dinner - when we said we did we were told that they had no availability till 8.45pm as they had a bus party staying who were eating in the dining room - as I had been up since 5am I had been hoping for an early meal and an early night. We had to travel by car to a local pub for a meal - on our return we sat in the lounge for a drink - the drinks were overpriced and when I went to the bar for a glass of water to take up to my room we had a very long wait and people who came to the bar after us were served first! Not impressed. I feel the hotel should have told us at the time of our booking that they accept coach parties who fully book out the dining room - had we known in advance we would have stayed elsewhere. At breakfast we had to queue behind the coach party - they were like locusts and cleared all the fruit - the tea and coffee for the entire dining room were served by one waitress who had to keep going to refill her tiny little teapot - there could not be a more awkward way to serve hot drinks - they need to have a serious review of their systems. The level of service was simply not satisfactory.

Reviewed by
Christina S

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay spoilt by one member of staff. hotel and rest of staff excellent
i had a very rude member of staff on the phone call i made to the hotel one day before our stay and she didn't answer my query because she clearly didn't want to. the same member of staff dealt with us rudely and abruptly in the breakfast hall - short, small foreign accent, dark hair, horrible attitude! However the rest of our stay was absolutely brilliant, reception staff and cleaners all very helpful and lovely. gym brilliant and well equipped, sauna mega just in a strange location. overall a fab stay. thanks to all x

Reviewed by
anna-marie c

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very lovely hotel my wife enjoyed her night away for her bithday very nice room nice food and great staff look forward to coming again

Reviewed by
j farrar

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visitor from the U.S. - staying near family.
This is quite upscale accommodation. However, the soundproofing was just about nil. I could hear my neighbours sighing, yawning & any other sound a person can make! I was in the end room on the ground floor so not sure if the sounds were coming from the room above or from the adjoining wall furthest from my bed. Fortunately, I finally got to sleep without having to look for my earplugs! Otherwise, the room was very pleasant & the room service excellent. The price did not include breakfast (another 9.95 pounds) but there was tea & coffee making facilities in the room & I don't eat much breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with excellent views. Disappointed that there were no lifts to all floors, there were steps to all parts of the hotel which could be a negative for some guests.

Reviewed by
M ROGERS

From DENBIGH, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next