No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel, Hull

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ferriby High Road North Ferriby, Hull, HU14 3LG
Enjoying an enviable location, on the outskirts of Hull (5 miles) with panoramic views over the Humber Estuary; this 4 star contemporary hotel
is a perfect choice for business or leisure. Winner of the Visit Hull & East Yorkshire's Remarkable Accommodation award 2013 and a 2013 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence, the hotel boasts 95 stylish bedrooms, Brasserie, relaxing lounge areas, meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi, complimentary car parking and Sky Sports. The hotel is conveniently situated for visitors to the KC stadium, home of both Hull City Football Team and Hull FC Rugby Team.

Hallmark Hotel Hull is pleased to offer brand new Beauty & Fitness facilities. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the gym, unwind in the
sauna or be pampered by experienced therapists in the luxurious therapy rooms and relaxation suite.

Picture of Hallmark Hotel, Hull , Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very lovely hotel my wife enjoyed her night away for her bithday very nice room nice food and great staff look forward to coming again

Reviewed by
j farrar

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visitor from the U.S. - staying near family.
This is quite upscale accommodation. However, the soundproofing was just about nil. I could hear my neighbours sighing, yawning & any other sound a person can make! I was in the end room on the ground floor so not sure if the sounds were coming from the room above or from the adjoining wall furthest from my bed. Fortunately, I finally got to sleep without having to look for my earplugs! Otherwise, the room was very pleasant & the room service excellent. The price did not include breakfast (another 9.95 pounds) but there was tea & coffee making facilities in the room & I don't eat much breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with excellent views. Disappointed that there were no lifts to all floors, there were steps to all parts of the hotel which could be a negative for some guests.

Reviewed by
M ROGERS

From DENBIGH, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel
Nice hotel. Comfortable room a little on the small side if there were two but fine for my overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay - wonderful servoce
Very friendly atmosphere when arrived with helpful staff. Food in the bar was excellent and the room was more than I expected
Would definitely stay again and highly recommend

Reviewed by
R Witton-Ward

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at hallmark
Lovely hotel second time her noticed that the better rooms are on the left side of hotel with view of Number bridge

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent stay
Stopped with work for 3 days. No complaints at all. Staff were polite and helpful and food was excellent

Reviewed by
m glynn

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good around hotel
every thing was spot on, we got a deal £65 one night with breakfast, as it was a deal our room was on the ground floor which is floor below reception, it wasn't problem as our window faced out on to the humber so it was nice and light. the room had everthign we needed, clean and modern.
breakfast was good with a good choice. i would expect more if we had to pay £100 plus.

Reviewed by
R Owers

From Hull, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post wedding stop-over
Didn't check in until early hours, but pleasant enough welcome.
We needed an additional put up bed, which was provided promptly (at an extra cost, however).
Night service was OK and breakfast was adequate.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend Stay At One Of Our Favourite Hotels
We first came across the Hallmark Hull by chance but were glad to return when we spotted an excellent deal. Set in lovely grounds with a panoramic view of the Humber Bridge, the hotel provides a relaxing atmosphere with spacious lounge and bar areas. Bedrooms are extremely comfortable with large screen tv.and quality en suite bathrooms.

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next