Reviews - Hallmark Hull

4

Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby, Hull, HU14 3LG

Price From 170.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian W

  • March 2015

Way too hot!

The room was like an oven.

It was awful and uncomfortable. On complaining just got told they were trying to find a balance as some people has said it was cold. Surprised that each room doesnt have their own temperature control as a 4 star hotel. It really was unbearable.

  • D Bull

  • February 2015

lovely weekend

Lovely weekend in a brilliant hotel.

the deal with the meal including was fantastic value for the quality of the food. every staff member I spoke to was helpful. free use of the gym was cool too. the room was very clean and tidy up to the standard expected. definitely recommend the chain great deal, thank you.

  • Kevin S

  • January 2015

Good value, comfortable accommodation

Very good value for the period between Christmas and New Year.

  • Laurence m

  • December 2014

Excellent experience

Attended a wedding function on 21/12 which was an excellent day from start to finish.

Room and food very good. Would use again. thank you.

  • A Richardson

  • December 2014

Good stay

We stayed here for the second time this year.

Returned to the Hallmark after having had our wedding here in April. The hotel and rooms were clean as always and the beds comfortable.

The breakfast was ok apart from the cold bacon which can be overlooked. We booked two rooms one for us and one for my mum as a wedding gift, so we chose to include the breakfast, but upon checking out we discovered my mum had to pay for their meals, which had already been paid for. After a discussion with the reception this was refunded. Only a slight mishap in the hotel but still one that shouldnt be done again with the price of the room to begin with.

Overall I would still stay at the Hallmark and it will always have a special place in my heart from my wedding day

  • Pauline A

  • November 2014

Excellent accommodation and dinner

Room and dinner was excellent - breakfast not so good - we came down for breakfast at.

9.30am on Sunday but the hot plates were nearly empty and food was lukewarm. If you can improve the breakfast then the whole experience staying there will be excellent

  • Pam S

  • November 2014

price and cleanliness of room

The room was nice, just a pity regarding the cleanliness.

The toilet was not clean and there was a dust cobweb hanging across the bathroom door.

I believe the price for the room was way too high and would not book there again for that price. What bugged me is that I booked this room on late rooms and then when I arrived at the hotel it advertised the room for £20 less - there was also no discount for being part of a wedding party.

  • Krystel S

  • November 2014

Lovely

We had a lovely stay at this hotel.

The room was spacious, comfy bed, lovely toiletries in the bathroom. Reception staff were very helpful in providing us with a fan when it was quite warm.

  • G WYNN

  • October 2014

Appalling

Service was terrible and amongst the worst experience I have had as a single traveller.

room was freezing cold with no heating on and domestic staff had left windows wide open all day

This hotel is too geared to corporate events and companies and does not cater at all for the individual guest and its location is extremely bad to get to and find.

  • Christina S

  • September 2014

Saga Tours are us!

When we checked in to this hotel which stands alone and is not near any other eating establishments we were asked if we wanted to make a reservation for dinner - when we said we did we were told that they had no availability till 8.45pm as they had a bus party staying who were eating in the dining room - as I had been up since 5am I had been hoping for an early meal and an early night.

We had to travel by car to a local pub for a meal - on our return we sat in the lounge for a drink - the drinks were overpriced and when I went to the bar for a glass of water to take up to my room we had a very long wait and people who came to the bar after us were served first. Not impressed. I feel the hotel should have told us at the time of our booking that they accept coach parties who fully book out the dining room - had we known in advance we would have stayed elsewhere. At breakfast we had to queue behind the coach party - they were like locusts and cleared all the fruit - the tea and coffee for the entire dining room were served by one waitress who had to keep going to refill her tiny little teapot - there could not be a more awkward way to serve hot drinks - they need to have a serious review of their systems. The level of service was simply not satisfactory.