No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - AALD NORTHVILLE

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23, South Parade , Whitley Bay, NE26 2RE
A friendly family run guest house situated close to the sea front,restaurants,bars,theatre and only 5 minutes walk to the local metro system link to newcastle city centre.Most rooms en-suite with sky tv and in house wi-fi.We cater for groups and stag parties but also have a seperate annex for workers,couples and familes.Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend.See you soon Trish and Jon.
Picture of AALD NORTHVILLE, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very enjoyable weekend stay

Reviewed by
Dave R

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Facilities in room very poor. Very dark as there was only a tiny window that you couldn't see out of.
No soap etc in bathroom. No spoon with tea making facilities. Room smelt musty..

Reviewed by
C George

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its Champion Man!
Our second visit within a month (August 2014) and we're coming back again next week. Basic, clean, comfortable, convenient , superb value and no bother at all. Great down to earth hosts in Trish and John. Never feel uncomfortable staying here the way you sometimes do in B&Bs with too much faff!
Ian & Denise. x

Reviewed by
ian glynn

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good cheap bed and breakfast
none

Reviewed by
p lowery

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Accommodation
The owners were friendly and the room was nice and clean and made a good base for our stay at a very good price.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and straightforward seaside B&B
My daughter and I got a warm welcome at this cheerful place that provides what you would expect from a simple and economical bed and breakfast. Nothing flash but clean and comfortable with a substantial breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ros C

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Doug C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on!
Cheap, cheerful, clean and well positioned.
Doesn't pretend to be something it isn't.
Don't expect 5 stars...just a basic clean B & B with a warm Geordie welcome.
We'll be back...cheers!

Reviewed by
i glynn

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable
Owner wasn't happy that I locked myself out. She was furious and wasn't impressed. But other than that was a nice comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent location
great location, close to restaurants and shops. large clean room with a fridge in the annex just round the corner from main building. didnt have breakfast so cant comment. friendly helpful owner. free internet access. lively place with stag and hen parties but we didnt find this a problem, we live on a busy main road and this was really quiet compared to home! would stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
sally k

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next