The Woodlands Country House

4

Ireby, IREBY, CA7 1EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael S

  • September 2014

Excellent

We were welcomed warmly on arrival and this remained the case for our whole stay of 6 nights.

The food was great and the breakfast menu offered a wide choice with beautifully prepared food. Evening meals were also excellent. One of the most enjoyable weeks we have ever had.

  • K Sullivan

  • July 2014

Stay at Woodlands

A warm and engaging environment with a very helpful host in a traditional setting, highly recommended.

  • Edward M

  • July 2014

A quiet break

We were met by Judith who instantly made us feel very much at home by providing tea and home made cake on our arrival, set out in a very pleasant lounge.

The hotel was comfortable, in a very remote and quiet location, way off the beaten track, which was exactly what we were looking for but, being some distance away from the more popular Windermere area of the Lake Districtict, may not suit everyone. Judith's choice of menu's for the evening meals and the quality of the food was very good, as were the breakfasts - we will certainly go back there should we find ourselves in that area in the future.

  • Sarah Curry

  • June 2014

wonderful location ideal for a relaxing retreat

  • G Pickford

  • May 2014

Best of everything

Judith gave us a warm welcome on a cold, wet day.

She couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The room was spacious and very pleasant with a massive bed that was comfort itself. Because we had our dog with us we spent most of our time in our room with her, which was a shame because the rest of the house looked lovely. Our evening meal was delicious and the breakfasts were excellent. An excellent spot for bird watchers, surrounded by large trees. We would highly recommend Woodlands Country House to anyone wishing to stay in the Ireby area.

  • L Redpath

  • April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay.

So peaceful and quiet. Amazing food and wines. It would be nice to see the fires lit in the rooms downstairs at night (for added atmosphere)

  • William Johnston

  • October 2013

Extremely friendly and comfortable.

Excellent food.

  • Janet O

  • July 2013

A little off the beaten track but a lovely welcome when you arrive.

  • Andrew Russell

  • July 2013

What a find!

Fantastic stay.

Thank you. This proprietor takes the utmost pride in her hotel. Every attention to detail. If you are hesitating about booking ... don't. Andrew R

  • N ELLIS

  • July 2013

Excellent small hotel (Was a Vicarage) , very comfortable and the proprietor has thought of everything.

Food very good, although we did not eat in the evening as we were going to the theatre in Keswick. A bit too far to Keswick, but that is our fault for not realising it takes 30 mins to get there.