Reviews - The Garden Court Guest House

4

22 Bank Square, Southport, PR90DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (65)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John S

  • July 2015

great place to stay

Had a lovely stay here with grandchildren for couple of nights.

Warm welcome, family room spacious, clean. Breakfast choice fantastic and lovely fresh cooked and delivered on hot plates. First time there but won't be the last.

  • E Mcdonald

  • July 2015

Great stay, brilliant servuce

Very friendly welcome even though I booked last minute.

Room was modern, clean and had everything I needed. Lovely breakfast. Would stay again.

  • John s

  • July 2015

Excellent value accommodation

Really enjoyable stay, breakfast best by far in ages.

David the owner met us at the door and carried luggage to room and supplied permit for free street parking. I booked last room so we had a high floor, no problem normally but at turned 70 a bit of a climb, I will remember to book earlier next time and have a lower floor.

  • Julie M

  • May 2015

Had an enjoyable stay at this lovely guest house.

David made us feel very welcome.

He was very friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotlessly clean. There was free wifi and the best breakfast ever. Will definitely be back.

  • F Drummond

  • April 2015

Southport

This was a typical sea side hotel.

A bit dated and not up to modern standards. The landlord was very helpful and pleasant.

  • david w

  • March 2015

Brilliant will definitely stay again

  • Gbolahan O

  • March 2015

n/a

  • Kenneth Davies

  • March 2015

The Garden Court Guest Hous

Joyce & I had a wonderful stay, the owner Dave treat us as special guests as I would imagine he treats everyone.

Breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly stay there again whenever we're in Southport. Looking forward to the next time.

  • ian eger

  • March 2015

fantastic bed and breakfast

David was a real nice guy who cudnt do enough for you

  • s blackbourn

  • February 2015

Good

Good value for money and B and B was in a perfect loction.

Room modern and very clean, the only negative was that it was difficult to sleep due to the noise from the room above, could hear people walking about,running water and flushing the toilet.

Breakfast was good quality and lots of choice.

David was the perfect host.