No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Garden Court Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Bank Square , Southport, PR90DG
A friendly, four star, breakfast award winning, totally modernised traditional bed and breakfast updated to provide a warm, comfortable and clean home away from home.
All rooms have all the usual facilities and benefit from digital free-view LCD TV sets, access to free WI-FI, bottled water and perhaps most importantly comfy beds! On-site and off -site free parking available.
Ideally located to make the most of Southport's many attractions and just over the road from the Southport Theatre and Convention centre.
Our home cooked breakfast is a must and will certainly set you up for the day - as many previous guests have kindly commented on, visit our website for further reviews ! Please note we have 1 ground floor room (double), all our other rooms require some level of mobility to access via at least one and a half flights of stairs, please bear this in mind, especially when booking for others.
Picture of The Garden Court Guest House, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
A very friendly ideally placed guest house. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spotlessly clean and all the little touches were present.

Reviewed by
John Rowe

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic two night break
We was met by Dave when we arrived,he greeted us warmly and cheerfully even helped us with our luggage(nice touch).
The room we had was the down stairs double it was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent 10/10 plenty to choose from.
We will be staying here again in the near future.

Reviewed by
R Finch

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Weekend
David the owner and his colleague were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for my family and I. A large, stylish room was ideal for my family with a kingsize bed and bunks too. Breakfast was probably the best I've ever eaten and (I'm a restaurant critic) with an extensive menu and fresh berries and organic yoghurt including a specials board , utterly wonderful-everything!

Reviewed by
Vicki B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We usually stay in hotels but would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to friends. The room was one of the best we have stayed in - and breakfast and friendliness certainly were the best!

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic place to stay
I was welcomed by Dave, given a parking permit for free parking, the keys and shown my room. He is a lovely bloke and if anything is needed he is on site and also leaves a mobile number.
The single room I stayed in, room 6, had all facilities - tea/coffee, TV, wardrobes, table, chair and en-suite with a good shower. The cooked breakfast was fabulous and also available is a self service for cereals, juice, yoghurts and fruit. You wont leave the breakfast table hungry!
Garden Court is less than 5 mins away on foot from many eateries, pubs, clubs, shops and waterfront.
Dave is a great bloke and you can see the efforts he goes to in all the finer details.
I'll definitely be back and thoroughly recommend this for any length of stay.

Reviewed by
Sarah Blake

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a lovely friendly welcome. Fantastic breakfasts!

Reviewed by
Derek M

From Sheerness, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
What can I say. Dave was absolutely lovely, felt like I had known him for year's, very welcoming, friendly and professional. His staff equally as friendly and helpful. I would most definitely be staying here again.the guest house itself was to the highest standard, very clean through out, my room was perfect, en suite, free view tv and the bed was the comfiest ive ever slept in..10 / 10

Reviewed by
R Conway

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top marks for top quality guest house
Great host ,great room , great breakfast would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Newcastle Under Lyme, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fantastic find
very helpful happy staff
breakfast fantastic excellent choice
would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
mary s

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly reccomend.
The hotel was lovely, decor was nice and modern. Very clean. The staff where very helpful and even helped with my flat tyre! In a great location not far away from the promenade area/floral hall and not too much of a walk to lord street shopping area. I will definitely be back again!
P.s the food was yummy too.

Reviewed by
Z Faulds

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next