No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Garden Court Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Bank Square , Southport, PR90DG
A friendly, four star, breakfast award winning, totally modernised traditional bed and breakfast updated to provide a warm, comfortable and clean home away from home.
All rooms have all the usual facilities and benefit from digital free-view LCD TV sets, access to free WI-FI, bottled water and perhaps most importantly comfy beds! On-site and off -site free parking available.
Ideally located to make the most of Southport's many attractions and just over the road from the Southport Theatre and Convention centre.
Our home cooked breakfast is a must and will certainly set you up for the day - as many previous guests have kindly commented on, visit our website for further reviews ! Please note we have 1 ground floor room (5 steps to access building), all our other rooms require some level of mobility to access via at least one and a half flights of stairs, please bear this in mind, especially when booking for others.
Picture of The Garden Court Guest House, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing B&B
Welcomed with a shake of the hand and a joke. The garden court is a very warm friendly place to stay with spotlessly clean modern rooms and a fabulous breakfast to start your morning.
Would 100% stay again and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
T CONNELL

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, comfortable, central,
This was the second time we had stayed at Garden Court and the experience was every bit as good as the first! David is an excellent host - friendly and welcoming as are his staff. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and clean. His breakfasts are excellent! Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful
We were two golfers and Dave was extremely helpful. Gave us two rooms with shared bathroom which was perfect for us. Breakfast was excellent and altogether we got great value. Would stay again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Dave C

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location, Excellent Breakfast
Good Location for our Stay in Southport, away from the noise of the town but close enough to walk and enjoy Southports entertainments.
Accommodation was really good, clean, friendly, comfortable and welcoming. Our host Dave was friendly and gave us some good tips as to where to eat and what to do.
Breakfast was as previous reviewers have stated, excellent. Had the full English which was a classic. My wife had Eggs Benedict, which was on as a special, she says it is the best she has had to date. Well done Dave your business is a credit to you. We will be booking again.

Reviewed by
Andrew Bentley

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impeccable room, excellent breakfast with "specials".

Reviewed by
John T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked this last minute because of the location and recommendation from a friend. David, the owner was very helpful and accommodating as we phoned to advise we were going to be late checking in. He recommended a couple of places to eat on our first night which were very good. Room was very clean, breakfast and customer service was excellent.

Reviewed by
S Stewart

From Stirlingshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for more!
Dave was a fantastic host! Met us at the door and immediately made us feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in the family room which was spotless and we wanted for nothing. Lots of little extras that we never had when staying in and expensive hotel not far away!! The breakfasts were fab too - plenty and delicious - set us all up for the day. Overall a fab stay with Dave and his staff, all were so friendly and we honestly cannot find fault. Heartily recommend this little gem without hesitation and can't wait to visit again.

Reviewed by
S Lacy

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but comfortable,great breakfast ideal for one night

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
A very friendly ideally placed guest house. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spotlessly clean and all the little touches were present.

Reviewed by
John Rowe

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic two night break
We was met by Dave when we arrived,he greeted us warmly and cheerfully even helped us with our luggage(nice touch).
The room we had was the down stairs double it was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent 10/10 plenty to choose from.
We will be staying here again in the near future.

Reviewed by
R Finch

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next