No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Garden Court Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Bank Square , Southport, PR90DG
Welcome to the Garden Court - your luxurious home from home in Southport.

Relax in one of our 9 individually decorated guest-rooms each with its own individual character and attributes, boasting some prominent individual characteristics from its original Victorian days you are sure to have a wonderful nights sleep tucked up in our oversized duvets and Egyptian cotton sheets.

Some guests will find a favourite room and return every time, others choose a different one each visit, many comment on our individually designed fully tiled en-suite shower rooms fitted with high standard fixtures and quality “Mira” showers available in “superior” rooms.

Your comfort is paramount, after rising select from our varied award winning menu in our bright, modern and cheerful breakfast room, or try one of our breakfast “specials” updated regularly.

Offering free on and off site parking and WIFI available in all rooms, your host David eagerly awaits your arrival.

Please note we have 1 ground floor room (5 steps to access building), all our other rooms require some level of mobility to access via at least one and a half flights of stairs, please bear this in mind, especially when booking for others.
Picture of The Garden Court Guest House, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good value for money and B and B was in a perfect loction. Room modern and very clean, the only negative was that it was difficult to sleep due to the noise from the room above, could hear people walking about,running water and flushing the toilet.
Breakfast was good quality and lots of choice.
David was the perfect host.

Reviewed by
s blackbourn

From telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Garden Court Guest House
Beautiful, clean room. Will be returning

Reviewed by
S Hunt

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch B&B with an excellent host
We had a very relaxing stay at Garden Court. The room was well furnished and clean, we had a comfy, peaceful night's sleep and the breakfast was top notch! The big breakfast even managed to fill up my boyfriend, which is no mean feat! My salmon and cheese and chive scrambled eggs were delicious. David is a welcoming attentive host p.s. thanks for the tip of byegone times, its the biggest antiques store weve ever been in! Enjoyed it almost as much as the red squirrels!

Reviewed by
helen m

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Garden Court Guest House
Extremely friendly and helpful owner. The room was fantastic value for money. The whole B&B was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca D

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutley brilliant
from start to finish areally great experience friendly, welcoming,very clean, great breakfast , central location. nothing too much trouble. avery fine host

Reviewed by
james victor randall

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Garden Court Guest House
Very clean and comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly landlord. Excellent food. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
J Hannan

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing B&B
Welcomed with a shake of the hand and a joke. The garden court is a very warm friendly place to stay with spotlessly clean modern rooms and a fabulous breakfast to start your morning.
Would 100% stay again and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
T CONNELL

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, comfortable, central,
This was the second time we had stayed at Garden Court and the experience was every bit as good as the first! David is an excellent host - friendly and welcoming as are his staff. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and clean. His breakfasts are excellent! Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful
We were two golfers and Dave was extremely helpful. Gave us two rooms with shared bathroom which was perfect for us. Breakfast was excellent and altogether we got great value. Would stay again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Dave C

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location, Excellent Breakfast
Good Location for our Stay in Southport, away from the noise of the town but close enough to walk and enjoy Southports entertainments.
Accommodation was really good, clean, friendly, comfortable and welcoming. Our host Dave was friendly and gave us some good tips as to where to eat and what to do.
Breakfast was as previous reviewers have stated, excellent. Had the full English which was a classic. My wife had Eggs Benedict, which was on as a special, she says it is the best she has had to date. Well done Dave your business is a credit to you. We will be booking again.

Reviewed by
Andrew Bentley

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next