Reviews - Anchor Guesthouse

3

49 Lower Gardiner Street Dublin 1, Dublin,

Price From 204.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eric T

  • July 2015

A good stay

Suited our purpose of a city stay.

Enjoyed O'Shea's opposite!

  • COLIN P

  • July 2015

Anchor Guesthouse

Friendly staff.

Central location. Car park secure but tiny - 2-4 cars max and 20 Euros per night charge.

  • Graham D

  • July 2015

Dublin stay

Situated on a busy street, we were in the basement and although it was clean and tidy it was a little lack lustre.

We had to ark in a public car park about 10 minutes away as it appears we had to book parking at the rear of the hotel... The night was saved by the bar over the road that does fantastic food and the night we were there we had Irish dancers dancing in the bar area. All thus added to the experience.

  • Andrew H

  • June 2015

Initial Grreting was pleasant but the rest was distinctly average

As it was booked late and was cheap I wasn't expecting great things.

Upon arrival I was greeted by a very pleasant young guy. I was pointed to my room which was basic but clean enough. The rest of the evening was spent out and upon arriving back I was let in by a far more abrupt individual who told me in not uncertain terms that my bill had to be settled. The transaction was brief and perfunctory to say the least, At check out in the morning I rang the bell to leave my key and was greeted by the same night porter who quite sarcastically pointed out a box for leaving keys (hidden behind an open desk flap so not that apparent). He was clearly miffed at being dragged upstairs for such a menial task as seeing a paying customer out. All in all a pretty average stay and will not be back.

  • Marie-A. R

  • June 2015

Good place to stay, close to centre and quiet enough for a good sleep.

  • Duncan Armstrong

  • October 2014

Dublin marathon accomodation

The hotel is only a 10 min stroll from the very centre of Dublin yet in a very quiet location...

Staff were very friendly and the room was perfectly tidy upon arrival and tidied daily .....comfy beds and a good hot shower.....

  • Travis L

  • November 2013

Great location and stay

The Anchor Guest House is in a perfect location for exploring the city.

It is just a few minutes walk from O'Connell Street and about a ten minute walk to the Temple Bar. The Anchor itself was very clean, done up well, and the people were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again and recommending it to friends.

  • Deirdre Cuthill

  • October 2013

Fabulous and spotlessly clean guest house

Absolutely fabulous place to stay.

The hospitality was excellent on checking in and out room was absolutely gorgeous. It was really big, with a good sized bathroom, king size bed and tea/coffee facilities with kettle were available in our room, which we both were grateful for. It is right in the centre of Dublin and it was only a 5 minute taxi drive to the O2 arena where we were going to watch Barry Gibb and it was only about 5 mins on the LUS tram back to the hotel. We were even able to buy bottles of lovely and ice cold water from reception. Our room was really clean and I would not stay anywhere else and neither would my cousin, who was with me on the trip, other than this fantastic guest house and I cannot wait to return really soon. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE ANCHOR GUESTHOUSE. A +++++