No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cameron House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loch Lomond , Loch Lomond, G83 8QZ
Cameron House on Loch Lomond is a stunning five star Scottish Baronial Mansion on the banks of Loch Lomond and perfectly located within Scotland’s first national park. An ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland’s abundance of unique landmarks, Cameron House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Glasgow International Airport.

A 132 bedroom resort with a range of accommodation from classic rooms, to luxury suites with traditional four poster Whisky Suites and stunning views overlooking Loch Lomond. The resort also has four restaurants including the exquisite Michelin Star Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, the unrivalled Cameron Grill serving the finest local Beef and Salmon, the Loch-side Boathouse with seafood from Loch Fyne, and the relaxed Claret Jug, the best 19th hole in Scotland.

The resort also features an 18-hole Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool and a range of outdoor pursuits from champagne cruises on Loch Lomond to ranger rambles for our younger guests.
Picture of Cameron House, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cameron House
Fantastic location. Excellent customer service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Was offered a free upgrade to a Junior Suite. Made the stay all the more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
P McGINN

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little worn looking the room, staff were friendly and helpful. Bit expensive for price and not worth it.

Reviewed by
Keri I

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cameron House
Really enjoyed our stay. Leisure facilities are excellent. Relaxing atmosphere in the bar and throughout the hotel. Brilliant breakfast.

Reviewed by
d lambie

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing break
A special treat

Reviewed by
S Pirie

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had little sleep as the room above floorboards were creaking. the whole night as the people above must have been having a party.

Reviewed by
mark brunton

From Edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cameron House
Fantastic place.

Reviewed by
E Mackenzie

From Isle of Lewis, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Caring Cameron House
From the moment we arrived at Cameron House to celebrate my birthday we felt so welcomed. During
our stay a couple of unforseen issues occurred but they were dealt with way beyond our expectations - thank you. All staff throughout the property were so friendly and so obviously enjoyed engaging with their customers and wanted their stay to be the best it could possibly be. There is a wonderful genuine atmosphere of customer care. Thank you for the fabulous stay and we look forward to a return visit.

Reviewed by
Christine D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic last minute stay
We had our honeymoon cancelled at the last minute and found Cameron house available at a great price for a couple of nights. From check in to departure we were very well looked after. The hotel is beautiful , as are the rooms. We were overlooking the loch and wakened to snow covered fantastic scenery. We had a great trip- all be it very short.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline R

From Stevenston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab break
Excellent experience from the start. Reception staff made you feel very welcome on what was a miserable wet day. This was a 2 day break to get away from it all and celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were given an upgraded room which was gorgeous and luxurious. The weather was stormy for the break but hotel was warm and cosy and they had great leisure facilities which meant there was no need to go out. The view across the loch was breathtaking. The food was exceptional in the two restaurants we visited (Cameron grill and the Boat House). A fantastic get away from it all break !! Can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
A Whitefield

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality
Superb hotel. Staff attentive and polite, room/bed wonderful, decor pure class, lovely location on the Loch, we had a Loch view double room.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next