No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Hotel Cameron House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loch Lomond , Loch Lomond, G83 8QZ
De Vere Hotel Cameron House on Loch Lomond is a stunning five star Scottish Baronial Mansion on the banks of Loch Lomond a perfectly located within Scotland’s first national park. An ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland’s abundance of unique landmarks. Cameron House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Glasgow International Airport.

A 132 bedroom resort has a range of accommodation from classic rooms, to luxury suites with traditional four poster Whisky Suites with stunning views overlooking Loch Lomond. The resort also has four restaurants including the exquisite Michelin Star Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, the unrivalled Cameron Grill serving the finest local Beef and Salmon, the Loch side Boathouse with seafood from Loch Fyne and the relaxed Claret Jug, the best 19th hole in Scotland.

The resort also features an 18-hole Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool and a range of outdoor pursuit’s from champagne cruises on Loch Lomond to ranger rambles for our younger guests.
Picture of De Vere Hotel Cameron House, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two-day stay
First-class hotel with valet service for car-parking if desired, concierge service for luggage on arrival and departure. High-quality rooms with improved free wifi and the latest tv sets. Flexible breakfast timings until 11 am. Hotel will apparently be under new ownership shortly, hope that high standards will be maintained.

Reviewed by
Percy F

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We had a great time, made to feel so welcome , everything was perfect,

Reviewed by
lynne r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first night good
Went out for walk came back to room going for drink in afternoon couple just arrived met at door about to try to get into room as hotel had wrong dates we ware staying staff very helpful to sort things out but room never made up second night

Reviewed by
william wright

From aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat

Reviewed by
M Mccaig

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but overpriced
It is a stunning hotel in a stunning location but for the money we paid for our room I would have expected a better standard. There was nothing in our fridge other than a bottle if water and a bottle if milk and our shower did not work properly. Not saying it wasn't nice just expected better for the money we spent:-)

Reviewed by
James M

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel great room. Lovely reaction staff and valet parking attends. The only dissupointment was breakfast we where showen to our table. But no one offered us tea coffee or toast.
And we where left to fend for ourselves.

Reviewed by
A Macfarlane

From Portree, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cameron House Loch Lomond
Brilliant hotel, really good food and the staff are witty, friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
A Willis

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic 1st anniversary stay
Beautiful location and hotel. Very friendly and excellent service. The facilities are fantastic and the choice and quality of food across the 4 restuarants provides something for everyones taste. Would definately go back.

Reviewed by
i carter

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazingly relaxing
Stunning location, beautiful food, immaculate rooms and quality service, I proposed to my girlfriend here during our stay and travelled home with a fiancé. Loved our stay and will be back.

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding party
Whilst I appreciate subdued lighting the reception area was just too dark
Here you are carrying out transactions that require you to write and you also need to communicate adequately. Neither of these were possible
There were also some outstanding views but quite often they were obscured by scrub or young trees along the lock side

Reviewed by
alistair anderson

From ABERDEEN, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next