No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cameron House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loch Lomond , Loch Lomond, G83 8QZ
Cameron House on Loch Lomond is a stunning five star Scottish Baronial Mansion on the banks of Loch Lomond and perfectly located within Scotland’s first national park. An ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland’s abundance of unique landmarks, Cameron House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Glasgow International Airport.

A 132 bedroom resort with a range of accommodation from classic rooms, to luxury suites with traditional four poster Whisky Suites and stunning views overlooking Loch Lomond. The resort also has four restaurants including the exquisite Michelin Star Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, the unrivalled Cameron Grill serving the finest local Beef and Salmon, the Loch-side Boathouse with seafood from Loch Fyne, and the relaxed Claret Jug, the best 19th hole in Scotland.

The resort also features an 18-hole Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool and a range of outdoor pursuits from champagne cruises on Loch Lomond to ranger rambles for our younger guests.
Picture of Cameron House, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every enjoyable break
Recommend this was the place to go on Loch Lomond ,wasn't wrong the hotel was superb , the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable, it was a last minute break,never been to Scotland before but will be going back if this is what they offer all the time from the moment we arrived they took our bags parked our car we relaxed in 5 star comfort the whole thee days . They got the dinner a little wrong the first night but hey when they are 92 % full most of the time a little hiccup is allowed,will be going back if they will have us

Reviewed by
P Ward

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great setting over priced for what you get

Reviewed by
C Livingstone

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was nice but I struggle to justify if it is value for money, particularly when you are faced with an additional cost of £39 per person to use the swimming pool at the carrick (even if you are there paying to get a treatment).

Reviewed by
Judith R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Honeymoon experience
We spent a week in Scotland, with the last 2 nights in Cameroon House. The stay was amazing, staff very friendly and teh bottle of Moet on our arrival was a nice touch,
If you want luxury and spoiling for your partner, this is the place.

Reviewed by
Declan M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place so close to main moterway yet in the heart of the best countryside views to die for
book this place you will not reget it, we wiil be back before Christmas.

Reviewed by
David Morrison

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special Anniversary
Had a wonderful stay to celebrate our Pearl Anniversary. Real touch of luxury.

Reviewed by
D Campbell

From Innerleithen, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in Scotland!
This is my second trip to Cameron House and the third is already booked. Excellent service from the moment the charming gentlemen attached to Reception greet you, take your luggage and valet park your car. Rooms outstanding, even the basic rooms which are very good value out of season. The atmosphere is very" Scottish Baronial" Great choice of restaurants. The Cameron Grill is a must for your first night and the Boat House was a natural choice for our second. Good to have the resort desk to sort out bookings for the Carrick/One of our number had a round of golf which he enjoyed. Bar prices very expensive for drinks but snacks reasonably priced but the atmosphere makes it worth it. A day at the spa was excellent and worth enquiring at the resort desk as we got a good deal. The main pool in the Hotel also excellent but avoid the Mums and children times if you want peace and quiet! However they do have their own pool. All in all a real treat

Reviewed by
Judith B

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Anniversary Stay
Hotel lovely, staff friendly, service was okay, did wait for lunch time service but reviewed a 20 percent discount on lunch, room clean and well decorated, lively view over the loch. Only bad thing was bed a little to soft and pillows not very supportive far to soft, which led to very little sleep. Breakfast was lovely with a fantastic choice.
Over all a nice stay.

Reviewed by
C Bennell

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Luxury
The room was fantastic sheer luxury. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Staff very friendly and polite at all times. Complimentary travel to spa. Overall fantastic experience definitely return.

Reviewed by
ROBERT K

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Great hotel set in agreat location! Staff were extremely friendly and thourghly enjoyed our stay. Will be back again soon!

Reviewed by
M Linklater

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next