No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Hotel Cameron House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loch Lomond , Loch Lomond, G83 8QZ
De Vere Hotel Cameron House on Loch Lomond is a stunning five star Scottish Baronial Mansion on the banks of Loch Lomond a perfectly located within Scotland’s first national park. An ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland’s abundance of unique landmarks. Cameron House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Glasgow International Airport.

A 132 bedroom resort has a range of accommodation from classic rooms, to luxury suites with traditional four poster Whisky Suites with stunning views overlooking Loch Lomond. The resort also has four restaurants including the exquisite Michelin Star Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, the unrivalled Cameron Grill serving the finest local Beef and Salmon, the Loch side Boathouse with seafood from Loch Fyne and the relaxed Claret Jug, the best 19th hole in Scotland.

The resort also features an 18-hole Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool and a range of outdoor pursuit’s from champagne cruises on Loch Lomond to ranger rambles for our younger guests.
Picture of De Vere Hotel Cameron House, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place so close to main moterway yet in the heart of the best countryside views to die for
book this place you will not reget it, we wiil be back before Christmas.

Reviewed by
David Morrison

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special Anniversary
Had a wonderful stay to celebrate our Pearl Anniversary. Real touch of luxury.

Reviewed by
D Campbell

From Innerleithen, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in Scotland!
This is my second trip to Cameron House and the third is already booked. Excellent service from the moment the charming gentlemen attached to Reception greet you, take your luggage and valet park your car. Rooms outstanding, even the basic rooms which are very good value out of season. The atmosphere is very" Scottish Baronial" Great choice of restaurants. The Cameron Grill is a must for your first night and the Boat House was a natural choice for our second. Good to have the resort desk to sort out bookings for the Carrick/One of our number had a round of golf which he enjoyed. Bar prices very expensive for drinks but snacks reasonably priced but the atmosphere makes it worth it. A day at the spa was excellent and worth enquiring at the resort desk as we got a good deal. The main pool in the Hotel also excellent but avoid the Mums and children times if you want peace and quiet! However they do have their own pool. All in all a real treat

Reviewed by
Judith B

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Anniversary Stay
Hotel lovely, staff friendly, service was okay, did wait for lunch time service but reviewed a 20 percent discount on lunch, room clean and well decorated, lively view over the loch. Only bad thing was bed a little to soft and pillows not very supportive far to soft, which led to very little sleep. Breakfast was lovely with a fantastic choice.
Over all a nice stay.

Reviewed by
C Bennell

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Luxury
The room was fantastic sheer luxury. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Staff very friendly and polite at all times. Complimentary travel to spa. Overall fantastic experience definitely return.

Reviewed by
ROBERT K

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Great hotel set in agreat location! Staff were extremely friendly and thourghly enjoyed our stay. Will be back again soon!

Reviewed by
M Linklater

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit Fawlty Towers
Room wasn't ready at check-in time, due to a booking system error between laterooms and Cameron House. When we were able to get into the room there was still food debris in the child's bed area. Breakfast was good, but a la carte scrambled eggs with smoked salmon took 30 mins to arrive by which time my family had finished their breakfast. The hotel mislaid the bags of one of my friends who was staying.Most of the hairdryers in the swimming pool changing rooms were out of order. If you go to an organised event here hang onto your glass as the staff persistently cleared away unfinished drinks glasses that still had wine or whisky in them. A lovely setting but the hotel is not up to scratch.

Reviewed by
PETER T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Fantastic 5 star hotel, very family friendly. Great staff. Fantastic breakfast. Supper a touch overpriced.
A great deal on Late Rooms got us a room over the weekend for I think half the usual price, so this was very worth it.
Hotel sits on Loch Lomond and has stunning surroundings.
Really enjoyed ourselves and almost booked another night on our way back down a week later.

Reviewed by
Jeston Na Nakhorn

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
N Cain

From Dalry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break with golf
We all thoroughly enjoyed our break and despite one and a half days of rain we made use of the swimming pool and the 9 hole golf course. The scenery around the hotel is magnificent, and the hotel is situated close to many various attractions. The breakfast was excellent and our evening meal at the Claret Jug was very good value for money. I have been to this hotel before and will certainly be returning.

Reviewed by
aileen thomson

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next