No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cameron House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loch Lomond , Loch Lomond, G83 8QZ
Cameron House on Loch Lomond is a stunning five star Scottish Baronial Mansion on the banks of Loch Lomond and perfectly located within Scotland’s first national park. An ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland’s abundance of unique landmarks, Cameron House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Glasgow International Airport.

A 132 bedroom resort with a range of accommodation from classic rooms, to luxury suites with traditional four poster Whisky Suites and stunning views overlooking Loch Lomond. The resort also has four restaurants including the exquisite Michelin Star Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, the unrivalled Cameron Grill serving the finest local Beef and Salmon, the Loch-side Boathouse with seafood from Loch Fyne, and the relaxed Claret Jug, the best 19th hole in Scotland.

The resort also features an 18-hole Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool and a range of outdoor pursuits from champagne cruises on Loch Lomond to ranger rambles for our younger guests.
Picture of Cameron House, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been here 3 times can not wait to return
Honestly the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We come once a year for an overnight stay and what an absolute treat it is. Could not speak more highly of this hotel, the food and their lovely staff. Only half an hour from our home yet feels a million miles away

Reviewed by
P Barr

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfection
Everything you could wish for.

Reviewed by
Frank E

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cameron house fantastic
Staff, food service, rooms, spa, we loved everything about our stay. 5 star all the way.

Reviewed by
terry sherman

From colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funeral parlour decor
This hotel is very very dark, we had to ask for another large lamp and really needed 2. The rooms are not welcoming at all and quite miserable to sit in. A new interior decorator needs to be called.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Smiles
Very Good

Reviewed by
daniel grace

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality
2nd stay here this time for 2night and well worth pAying the money for it. Looking forward to staying again next year!

Reviewed by
P ARMITSTEAD

From Sedbergh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every enjoyable break
Recommend this was the place to go on Loch Lomond ,wasn't wrong the hotel was superb , the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable, it was a last minute break,never been to Scotland before but will be going back if this is what they offer all the time from the moment we arrived they took our bags parked our car we relaxed in 5 star comfort the whole thee days . They got the dinner a little wrong the first night but hey when they are 92 % full most of the time a little hiccup is allowed,will be going back if they will have us

Reviewed by
P Ward

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great setting over priced for what you get

Reviewed by
C Livingstone

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was nice but I struggle to justify if it is value for money, particularly when you are faced with an additional cost of £39 per person to use the swimming pool at the carrick (even if you are there paying to get a treatment).

Reviewed by
Judith R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Honeymoon experience
We spent a week in Scotland, with the last 2 nights in Cameroon House. The stay was amazing, staff very friendly and teh bottle of Moet on our arrival was a nice touch,
If you want luxury and spoiling for your partner, this is the place.

Reviewed by
Declan M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next