No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Orchid Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 GERVIS ROAD, Bournemouth, BH1 3DH
The Orchid Hotel, Bournemouth is one of the leading contemporary Bournemouth hotels and is located in the exclusive East Cliff area. This chic boutique hotel is situated close to the award winning Bournemouth Beach and five minutes walk to the cosmopolitan town centre, Bournemouth International Centre, Pavillion & picturesque Bournemouth Gardens.

Asian inspired Boutique hotel
34 Designer hotel bedrooms
Contemporary lounge bar
Excellent conference venue and business facilities
Bright, open plan, ground floor function rooms
Idyllic venue for weddings, christenings and private parties
The hotel provides a number of services including conference rooms for business meetings, and the perfect UK wedding venue for getting married in Bournemouth.

Would guests kindly note that parking is in a first come first served basis

Picture of The Orchid Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Bournemouth location
The Orchid is a lovely hotel located in a great position. It has a nice reception, bar and outside area and is positioned on a quiet road. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance and also shops and Bournemouth Pier. Although the decor of our room was a little tired, it was very clean, warm, well furnished and comfortable. We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
M Bugden

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a break
We really enjoyed our stay and great value for money. In a nice quiet road, and close to the town centre to be able to walk there. Breakfast was lovely and catered for all needs. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice outdoor seating area was available. It would have been nice to be able to receive the internet in the room and not have to go down to the lounge.

Reviewed by
Cheryl H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gooo Location
This hotel has a good location and my deal was very good value for the money. Breakfast was above expectation. The public areas of the hotel are very good and spacious, tho' my hotel room was a bit on the small side. However for a single person for one night and what I was paying it was fine.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value. would stay again, have stayed at other hotels in the area this one was exceellent
very clean. very nice lobby and staff were friendly and helpful, whilst staying efficient. especially the receptionist

Reviewed by
lynne randall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for an overnight stay
Friendly staff, variety of breakfast food - full english or other selections on menu plus pastries and cereal,
Great location if you are going into bournemouth town - 10 min walk.
Had a classic room but it was quite basic but was what I needed for one night stay to have a night out in bournemouth.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a nice welcome and the staff were very friendly. Our room was larger than most clean and comfortable but in need of redecoration. The breakfast was amongst the best we have been served. The location is perfect for shopping and walks along the cliff top. Ideal for a one or two night stop.

Reviewed by
Y Wallace

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service just a bit tired furnishing

Reviewed by
julie w

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very pleasant stay comfortable bed very clean. Bathroom very clean only down side the glass shelf over the sink was in the wrong place due to not able to wash easily as you bang your face when splashing water might sound funny but was difficult. The breakfast was excellent .The lounge very comfortable to have late night drink.

Reviewed by
john and viv s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly. Great value for money & only a short walk to the front.

Reviewed by
C Odonnell

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and Relaxing
Nice and clean. Excellent service. Room very clean and comfortable, spacious. Excellent customer service and close to town for walking.

Reviewed by
C O'hara

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next