The Orchid Hotel

3

34 GERVIS ROAD, Bournemouth, BH1 3DH

Price From 218.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Newman

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel, would highly recommend

The hotel was easy to reach from Bournemouth Train Station, taking approximately 15 minutes.

We were warmly welcomed by staff and were able to check in early as our room was already cleaned. The room itself was a good size, as was the bathroom. We booked a double room, expecting a double bed however it was two singles pushed together which was annoying but still comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and was brilliant - continental (which you could help yourself to) and cooked (take full advantage - it's delicious). Will be booking to stay here again in the summer :)

  • M B

  • March 2015

50th wedding anniversary

When we arrived building work was going on so rather noisy and no water for two hours so was unable to make tea or flush the toilet.

The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. overall was very good value for money. The location was not the best for us.

  • sally w

  • March 2015

a little jem

What a little jem of a hotel.Very close to town centre,friendly helpful staff.When we checked in the room was available straight away,even though we were early and the room smelt fresh and clean,the breakfast in the morning was very good.Will stay here again

  • Shaney Sloman

  • March 2015

Excellent.

Excellent service, extremely friendly, helpful staff.

Breakfast was delicious, hot, fast service. Will def stop again.

  • Vicky B

  • March 2015

Great value for money!

Great location, everything we needed for a short stay and a lovely breakfast.

  • D Anders

  • March 2015

Nice Hotel, Friendly staff, very good breakfast

Great value for money, building fabrication needs sprucing up, which was going on at the time of our stay, will definitely book to stay here again

  • Susan M

  • March 2015

The Orchid Hotel

Hotel very convenient for town centre and sea.

Accommodation was ok very basic room tired looking and a bit worn. There was a wedding when we stayed so couldn't use all facilities.

  • Lisa G

  • March 2015

Very impressed

We parked in the hotel car park and went straight to reception where we were warmly welcomed.

Straight forward form to fill in and given our key. We were on the ground floor and very pleasantly surprised with our room. It was a real bargain and we didn't expect it to be so nice. We went out and came back about 2am and greeted by the night porter, simply showed our little form and got our key back. Breakfast was lovely. Lots of choices and the cooked breakfast was yummy. Overall a wonderful stay nice sleep too. There is building work being done but we had no disturbances and no complaints. It has to be done and I'm sure when it is it'll be great.

  • anthony d

  • February 2015

The Orchid Hotel

Good location clean and helpful staff room small but compact and nice and warm windows opened for some sea air good power shower breakfast was very good a large selection of food.

  • Colin F

  • February 2015

A most relaxing stay.

The room was spacious and quiet, and the breakfast the following morning was tasty, varied and substantial.

(The smoked salmon was very welcome).