Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby

3

Willerby Village Toby Carvery, Beverley Road, Willerby, Hull, HU10 6NT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ray Wiggins

  • June 2015

Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby

A warm and freindly welcome, nothing was to much trouble, a nice quiet night.

  • Terence T

  • June 2015

one of the best in the area

First class service and quality .

We have stayed at several hotel / guest houses in the area and find this to be one of the best , and at reasonable cost.Strongly recommend that guests take the "Full English" option for breakfast as it is outstanding value and quality.

  • Tony E

  • March 2015

B&B

I stayed at the Innkeepers lodge in Hull for a business meeting.

After booking then reading the reviews i wondered if i had done the right thing. How wrong was i, i booked in for the night and was greeted with very friendly staff. Unpacked then had some work to do in my room which was ok, bit dated but works very well with a good sized desk. Evening meal again served by very friendly staff in the joining pub, you cannot go wrong with a carvery good price for a lovely roast dinner. Best nights sleep i have had in a hotel with no noise from deliveries or staff as mentioned by some on here. Would definetly be back again and would recommend it to anyone for a good nights sleep.

  • John J

  • March 2015

Friday night stay

Found the Lodge easily, booking in was simple, room was very good, clean and warm.

Considering it's on a main road very quiet. Food from the Toby pub next door, excellent service and meal was worth the money. Overall an excellent stay, would use again if in this part of the country.

  • CHRIS P

  • November 2014

was surprised how clean & tidy the inn keepers lodge was.

would certainly recommend it to anyone. an added bonus of the continental breakfast included in the price. we could have got a full English for only £3.99.

  • R whitehouse

  • August 2014

long weekend break

lodge was as we had expected clean well appointed with good dining and relaxing facilities, one problem was that it was a warm night and we had the windows open which meant we were kept awake until 1.00am and we were awakened at 6.00am by the staff moving beer kegs around and other articles of kitchen and bar transporters.

  • Susan M

  • August 2014

A great 3 star

If you just need a hotel for the night and then be on your way - this hotel has everything you need.

TV in room. Breakfast great, everything clean and staff welcoming. If you arrive early enough for a meal the restaurant has a great menu, and seating areas have a good atmosphere.

  • Jack S

  • July 2014

Cups in room were not clean.

Some. Things not clean to eat from at breakfast although breakfast was good

  • stuart crowther

  • June 2014

innkeepers lodge willerby

Had a lovely stay.The lodge was clean ,comfortable and quiet and not too far from hull.

The breakfast was an added bonus, included in the price,it was served in the toby carvery next door. It was continental but was more than adequate for us, although you could buy a cooked breakfast if you wanted

  • Andrew G

  • May 2014

Good Budget Accommodation

We have stayed at the Innkeepers Lodge many times before.

The accessible rooms are spacious and the service is good. We didn't eat at the Toby Carvery so we can't comment on the meals. I had the buffet breakfast which was reasonable. My wife is diabetic and none of the menu items were suitable. Leanne the waitress organised poached eggs for her - thanks again. We arrived late (11.15pm) on this occasion and the pub where the Lodge check in is located was closed. Fortunately the staff were still there so we did manage to check in.