No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Willerby Village Toby Carvery, Beverley Road, Willerby, Hull, HU10 6NT
If you’re looking for quality budget accommodation in Hull, this smart, modern hotel is going to suit you down to the ground. You’ll find it in the village of Willerby, just five miles from the city and close to the M62 and Humber Bridge.

The lodge has 32 comfy, modern rooms and is next door to a Toby Carvery, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and great value pub-food. It’s an ideal base for business or pleasure, especially with Hull Arena, the KC stadium and Beverley Racecourse all on the doorstep.

Hull combines a rich maritime heritage with some innovative modern attractions, such as The Deep: an underwater world of sharks, stingrays and other weird and wonderful sea creatures.

Plus there’s shopping at Princes Quay, eight free museums to meander through, including the Ferens Art Gallery, as well as lots of boutiques and vintage arcades. Further afield you have the breathtaking East Yorkshire coastline, the Humber Bridge Country Park and the 79 miles-long Yorkshire Wolds Way.
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby  , Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great 3 star
If you just need a hotel for the night and then be on your way - this hotel has everything you need. TV in room. Breakfast great, everything clean and staff welcoming. If you arrive early enough for a meal the restaurant has a great menu, and seating areas have a good atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long weekend break
lodge was as we had expected clean well appointed with good dining and relaxing facilities, one problem was that it was a warm night and we had the windows open which meant we were kept awake until 1.00am and we were awakened at 6.00am by the staff moving beer kegs around and other articles of kitchen and bar transporters.

Reviewed by
R whitehouse

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cups in room were not clean. Some. Things not clean to eat from at breakfast although breakfast was good

Reviewed by
Jack S

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

innkeepers lodge willerby
Had a lovely stay.The lodge was clean ,comfortable and quiet and not too far from hull.
The breakfast was an added bonus, included in the price,it was served in the toby carvery next door. It was continental but was more than adequate for us, although you could buy a cooked breakfast if you wanted

Reviewed by
stuart crowther

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Budget Accommodation
We have stayed at the Innkeepers Lodge many times before. The accessible rooms are spacious and the service is good. We didn't eat at the Toby Carvery so we can't comment on the meals. I had the buffet breakfast which was reasonable. My wife is diabetic and none of the menu items were suitable. Leanne the waitress organised poached eggs for her - thanks again.
We arrived late (11.15pm) on this occasion and the pub where the Lodge check in is located was closed. Fortunately the staff were still there so we did manage to check in.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay, nice clean room
nice clean good sized room, excellent shower, had everything I needed convenient for the hospital nearby, and into the bargain was much cheaper than some other nearby and no better reviewed hotels. I am very happy, would stay again when visiting Hull.

Reviewed by
Mandy T

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn keepers lodge
Room clean,decor and furniture dated.Bed uncomfortable.
Staff very friendly

Reviewed by
S Hall

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for short stay.
The accommodation is provided in a purpose built block similiar to Travelodges, etc., however far better quality furnishings, shower room, and much more comfortable beds. It is adjacent to the Toby Inn and shares the same car park. The breakfast is good however, if you want an evening meal the Inn provides only a basic carvery - cheap and cheerful.

Reviewed by
John P

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good standard
excellant staff & speedy assistance in checking in

Reviewed by
linda h

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent place for a short break
Hotel is easy to find if travelling to or from Hull/Humber bridge but was suffering from a problem with the fire alarm sensing controller in lobby which was directly below our hotel room. The bleeper went off continuously and after several guests complained the staff called out a service person. This did not solve the problem!!! Think they just reset it without finding the root cause. The hotel itself has no reception and this is at the nearby Toby Restaurant so staff are not able to know of problems like I have mentioned above.
Rooms were good however and only complaint was my single bed was a bit soft whereas my wife's was harder!
Had a problem with room entry door lock not latching and after going out for day, we came back to find the door was able to be pushed open (obviously left that way by the cleaning staff). Fortunately no problem with this so mentioned to reception that they need to sort it out for other guests safety/security.
I really enjoyed the quality of the meal which was excellent being a carvery at very good prices, however if I have one complaint there was a lack of choice - carvery or a veggie salad! No grilled dishes like steaks were on menu. This meant we had to go out for two of our 3 night stay to find a steak house....no way could either of us enjoy a carvery meal (as good as it was) for three nights!
Breakfasts were choice of continental (which we had booked for) or an all you can eat fry-up...great choice here and only £3.99 each. Definitely worth it....seemed to have a lot of passing morning visitors who have sussed out the quality/quantity of breakfasts!

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next