The Country Cottage Hotel

4

12 EASTHORPE STREET, NOTTINGHAM, NG11 6LA

Price From 132.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Trevor A

  • March 2015

Noise Warning

The hotel is dated but acceptable.

The rooms are clean,well seviced and the staff accommodating. BUT - Check if an event is on when you stay - the noise will be unbearable in most of the rooms till late at night.

  • Jade L

  • October 2014

We stayed at The Country Cottage Hotel for two nights and found it to be very cosy and comfortable.

The town of Ruddington is lovely and quaint, despite being a short drive from Nottingham City Centre. I would definitely recommend a nice at this hotel, ideal for a weekend getaway!

  • J Stringer-smith

  • October 2014

Welcoming keen to assist booked taxis for us. Receptionist friendly. Bar staff and waiters fantastic

  • Beverley L

  • July 2014

Saturday night stay

Staff were friendly and helpful.Room was attractive and well appointed .

Less good was the hoovering of the adjacent bar area while we were having breakfast.We were not late, so I think it would have been more considerate to have waited until all guests had finished breakfast.The quality of the food was only average.We had to ask for salt and pepper.There were none on any of the tables.We were given only a salt cellar, and I subsequently noticed that another table requested pepper, and were provided with . the only pepper mill from the kitchen.

  • David B

  • July 2014

Not great

In need of a refurb as carpets frayed and decor tatty.

Rooms were overly hot for my colleagues. Also, wifi wasn't strong enough to reach my room, so be warned. Breakfast was very average, with bacon being especially dried out. Positives were; friendly bar staff and breakfast staff. Comfy bed (but thin curtains). Good TV in the bar area to watch the World Cup.

  • S Bentley

  • June 2014

The Country Cottage Hotel

Quiet and clean with very friendly staff.

Nice large bathroom. Bedroom was comfortable but decor was nothing special and there was no lamp on my bedside table, only one on my partner's side. Very disappointing as I always read before going to sleep. Although the breakfast was nice there was not much choice. On the positive side the staff were helpful and friendly particularly the receptionist who checked us in. The room was quiet which is important to us. All in all we thought it was overpriced at £105.

  • Alan S

  • April 2014

Good enough but character only goes so far.

Stayed here for one night.

Room was accessed up a very narrow flight of stairs with low doors.

Room was clean but a bit too 1960's for our taste. Can't speak for the other rooms but thought it was a bit overpriced. Food in the Restaurant was excellent. Overall opinion was that it was OK for one night but would not have stayed much longer.

  • Heather D

  • October 2013

characterful hotel near Nottingham

Country cottage is a small-ish hotel in the village of Ruddington, just outside Nottingham.

We booked there partly because it boasts free WiFi in every room, so we were not too happy when the WiFi in the room we were allocated did not work, The room itself, though small, with a very cosy shower room, was fine, and pleasant enough for one night.

However, the WiFi was a serious problem as I needed to be in contact with a sick relative, and so I contacted Sarah at reception, She could not have been more willing to help, and her attitude made all the difference to a stay in which there were a number of small problems, all of which she fixed with enormous grace and charm.

Problems can happen anywhere, but it is how they are dealt with that matters, and in this hotel they are dealt with promptly and efficiently, which is why I would happily return.

  • G Keenan

  • October 2013

Country House Hotel Ruttington

Quaint, friendly and value for money

  • M Teague

  • October 2013

Family Friendly Hotel