Reviews - The Cottage at The Retreat


83 Mill Street, Leek, ST13 8EU

Price From 207 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Zoe P

  • November 2015

The Cottage at The Retreat

A clean and cosy cottage with everything you need.

  • Mark O

  • July 2015

A lovely place to stay

Very comfortable with everything we could need, particularly love the whirlpool bath.

  • m wiltshaw

  • July 2015

Not as good as I thought it would be

The reviews for this property rated it very highly, so I thought I would try it for an overnight business trip.

On the face of it, the property appears clean and there is milk in the fridge and a continental breakfast laid out. The main bedroom was well prepared and my real issue is that unfortunately I dropped something on the floor, which rolled behind the bed - I am not a stickler for cleanliness, but it was clear from the old sweet papers, bits of food etc that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned in ages. this was the same when you went into the sitting room - a pity, because it did rather spoil my view of the place. Also, because the rooms are all on the main A road, there is a great deal of traffic noise, which would not be good for any light sleepers.

  • jodi b

  • April 2015

You have everything you need in a self catering accommodation.

Clean and inviting. Plenty of room for a family, will definitely go again.

  • M Ward

  • March 2015

top class

In the village of leek ,u will find the retreat, at first glance nothing to shout about but step inside and you are greeted with a smart cottage, good kitchen, super bedrooms and great spa bath.

the living room has a huge tv and overall is a comfortable place to stop. also leek is a superb place to visit.

  • Erin D

  • May 2014

Really enjoyed our stat, staff were really helpful as i had to pick up keys outside the usual time as i was going to the wedding.

Ordered breakfast at the bistro and the staff very kindly brought our food to us. The cottage was spotless and really quiet, would definitely book again .

  • A Bennett

  • April 2014

Loved it!!!:)

We will deffo be stopping again very clean.

free wifi, sky tv very spacious rooms and very comfy bed. 5 min walk from the centre of town. :)

  • Lorna Gaskell

  • December 2013

I had a great stay at the cottage would definitely go back.