No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what we were expecting!
Doesn't do what it says on the tin. Stayed here for just one night, room looked like it had some furniture stolen, there were cracks in the walls, mould on the ceiling, the blinds were incomplete, there was no duvet on the bed, no headboard either and breakfast was very limited because of the fact that if you wanted a full English, you had to pay £20 for it! Not what I was expecting seeing as the room was nigh on £200! all in all I definitely won't be staying here again. The location was good though with excellent links.

Reviewed by
Gavin H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night
Found the hotel a bit dated and in need of a lick of paint but for the price we paid overall good value for money. The size of the room was a lot better than we were expecting and the location just round the corner from Hyde Park and Harvey Nicholls was excellent. Would say that the room needs some more electrical sockets as had to move the kettle and put it on the floor before we could use it.

Reviewed by
M Twyman

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The room was really spacious. the hotel was a great location.
The breakfast was disappointing though

Reviewed by
K B

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, tired hotel
Very close to Harrods making it an excellent location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were extremely tired and in need of refurbishment - the door had been taken off of the shower... And not replaced. Beds very hard with thin duvets. Rooms are a very good size. 10/10 for location but wouldn't stay here for more than one night.

Reviewed by
Hollie M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really poor
No reservation on arrival, reception told us late rooms are renowned for this. Receptionist was rude, she was on the phone the whole time dealing with our booking. We refused to stay in the first room offered, the second was larger, but of the same standard, (have taken photos) rooms are very shabby, walls and paintwork had stains, carpet threadbare, woodwork chipped and filthy, the bathroom was a disgrace, tiles cracked, lime scale on shower. Your website should take down these misleading photographs, which must be from years ago. We did not check in until late afternoon, therefore not able to search for an alternative hotel, and at that short notice and area, budget was an issue.

Reviewed by
Janet Elliott

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely disappointed
We are extremely disappointed as this hotel was advertised on late rooms that it usually cost £980 and is available for £ 2310. The hotel was run down dirty with cracked windows dirty bathrooms. The hotel staff at the reception was ignoring us for about 5 min however then was not to bad when we asked for directions a little later. The only positive comment I can make is that the bed was clean and we were close to where we needed to be. Never again!

Reviewed by
John T Brooke

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standards parade
we enjoyed our stay accomadation was ok hotel was a little tired but staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
r allen

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant surprise for my daughter and I
After making my booking at short notice I read reviews on Trip Advisor which were very poor. I felt really worried. I need not have worried. We had the perfect stay on the eve of our visit to the Chelsea Flower Show. It was in the ideal spot so near to Knightsbridge Tube. Staff were courteous and very welcoming. We were given a suite even though we had booked just a twin room. The room was very clean and airy. Lovely white sheets and towels were provided and the continental breakfast was more than adequate.The waitress was very pleasant. Our baggage was looked after whilst we had our day out. The whole experience was extremely pleasant and we would recommend this hotel to anyone. If we need a London stay in future we will choose this hotel again

Reviewed by
Josephine Fisher

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting
A hotel inspector needs to visit this hotel. The Bathroom was disgusting with faeces around the outside of the toilet bowl. would never stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Tarry

From Herne Bay, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four star delusion
If the hotel had not claimed to be four star i would have been less critical. But here goes. "designer toiletries" were cheap shampoo and shower gel, more like washing up liquid. Mini bar bottled water 330ml = £4. Shabby furnishings, eg mismatched lino on floor. Great shower over bath, big head, but it didn't work. Sheets and one blanket only so I was cold all night. Claimed to have Harrods produce at breakfast - i wonder if Harrods might sell tinned fruit salad, and stale pastries. Pleasant staff in convenient Knightsbridge location, but If you want four star comfort - stylish furnishings, good breakfast and quality products, then go elsewhere.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next