No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect overnight stay.
It was convenient for us to check in early, as none of the rooms we had ordered were ready the receptionist very helpfully upgraded us at no extra charge.
The service could not be faulted.
Our room was very large. The decoration can best be described as a little tired however the view over the golf course was very pleasant. It was quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Heathfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation experience
Overall, the accommodation experience was very good, however, the carpet was worn and the paint on the ceiling was peeling which I found very surprising considering the luxury quality of the place.

Reviewed by
L Harris

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed here before but this time the room was quite grubby, heating not working, hair dryer only blowing cold air and the restaurant consisted of three tables at the back of the bar with only the bar menu available! Apparently it's closed as it's the "quiet" season but this is not mentioned when you book! Staff very nice but hotel gone downhill.

Reviewed by
kate d

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice looking building, rooms not so nice
From the outside it looks amazing. The staff seemed very nice too. The problem was the room. Firstly the room was a very long walk away and hard to find. When we got to the room no lights out worked. It was pitch black and we could not find the light switch because it was hidden. Needed to use the torch on my phone to find it. The room was clean but had a dusty smell to it. The TV was a old cathode ray set with 5 working chanels. The heating was too high and there was no way to control it. Bathroom was clean but needed attention. Not extractor fan so got very steamy after a shower. The shower itself had great pressure.
If you're looking for a amazing building and don't mind the old and dated rooms, it's not a bad place. If your looking for comfort then go somewhere else

Reviewed by
Z Mirza

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club
I experienced great customer service from those behind reception. We arrived late and they couldn't do enough for us. The room was adequate although wasn't well kept. There is nothing wrong with the dated look but some areas didn't look clean. The shower head needed changing or just a good clean. Breakfast was lovely. The staff looked rushed off their feet. But throughout stay all were engaging and polite especially when we engaged with them too. So excellent customer services just needs to update a few things in the rooms.

Reviewed by
S Grant

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night
Excellent accommodation, massive comfortable bed, helpful staff and ample breakfast choice

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation following a wedding
Hotel no longer Grand but tired and in need of significant investment.
However,the staff are very efficient and attentive. The whole Hotel communication experience could be very quickly improved by changing the telephone "Options" system as 8 should be number 1!!

Reviewed by
Len L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freezing Room
The room was cold as radiator was not working which they must have been aware of because there was a useless portable radiator in the room which you could only feel heat from if you stood close to it. An engineer was called twice to fix it to no avail. Was here for my husband's work party. When we got back to the room at midnight a note was left telling us to contact reception to change rooms. It was most inconvenience considering we reported this earlier seeing as they was aware there was a problem with the heating. On a good note the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Joan

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value in lovely environment
Very polite and helpful staff. Nice room, but noisy air con or similar throughout corridors.

Reviewed by
M Kool

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dated decor

Reviewed by
Karl Edwards

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next