No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faded grandeur, but very comfortable
This is not the hotel it once was, but it is still elegant and comfortable, excellently located and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Andrew Graystone

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place - highly recommend!
Bedroom could do with a little refurbishment to bring it up to date.
Hotel, leisure club, restaurant and grounds just stunning,

Reviewed by
Tina H

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value (but suspicious spa)
I've stayed here many times over the last decade and early booking can get you a real bargain.
The spa facilities have been sadly neglected and are dirty and shabby. Broken lockers, cracked tiles, not to mention the suspiciously discoloured saunas.
The spa staff do their best but the facilities need a complete overhaul or at minimum a deep clean.

Reviewed by
J Barker

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An old tired hotel looks great on outside, but rooms let it down.
Staff ok, pleasant even polite but failed to achieve any requests , complained 4 times about TV not working right over 4 days & got no joy,room poor, old, tired, felt dirty, crappy old CRT TV which didn't work properly. Bar very expensive. Food mediocre.

Reviewed by
paul m

From Ventnor, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club
Lovely cosey hotel with a great old school feel and good facilities. Will definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
sean h

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Booked the hotel last minute and it didn't dissapoint. Selsdon Park was excellent. The staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms and facilities were great.

Reviewed by
P Gallagher

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freezing!
My room was so cold. When people were complaining at reception, the receptionist said 'It's the time of year!' If I stayed their again, it would need to be warmer.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation, superb surroundings, very friendly & helpfull staff , I regularly stay here when visiting central London - Great place !! -

Reviewed by
P Lomas

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our one night stay
Reception polite & friendly as usual, the room was clean but for some reason the heating wasn't on even after I turned the radiator up, given that it was a slightly snowy weekend I found that to be rather annoying, as was the noisy bathroom extractor fans in the neighboring rooms.

Reviewed by
Steve Bell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Our first stay at the hotel was a very good experience. We received great service, and the hotel was exceptional value for money.

Reviewed by
Phil King

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next