Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club


126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA

Price From 126.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (117)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marcus A

  • November 2015


Staff were not particularly friendly.

TV didn't work in the room and took a long time to get through to reception so that it could be dealt with. Maintenance were swift to resolve. Drinks and food prices were expensive £4,80 a pint

  • Eric King

  • November 2015

Very pleasant accommodation for the price, one slight down fall is that in some cases you might need to climb a few staircases.

  • steven brown

  • November 2015

Never ever again

where shall I start....

There was no heating. The window was cracked, the water didn't flow out of the hot tap unless you put the cold ta on too. The paint was chipped and falling off. The carpet was thread bare. They sent us portable heaters only one worked. I could go...

  • andy brookhouse

  • October 2015

All good

All good.

  • Emma C

  • October 2015

Great deal on laterooms! clean and spacious rooms on lovely grounds. Great value for money

  • P Roberts

  • October 2015

Regular business stayer.

I stay regularly at the Selsdon as it is convenient when I work out of the Croydon office.

The hotel is grand in appearance but some of the rooms are now a little tired in appearance, but are always clean and comfortable. Food is good, if not a little pricey, so I often take the opportunity to eat out as there is plenty of choice in the local area. Staff are generally helpful and friendly although on an impersonal level, due to the size of the hotel and the number of staff. Although it has a well appointed leisure complex I tend not to use it, opting to take a run around the local area. It has become a home from home for me to some extent over the past year.

  • Deb Mills

  • October 2015

For the price it was great!

Stayed here to visit my grandchildren who live nearby, so only used the room to sleep in.

Some of the reviews said it was a bit dated, which is a bit true but my single room was clean, warm but not too warm, had everything I needed there is also a pool & spa which I may used next time I visit & the price was really good-thank you

  • Richard M

  • October 2015

Lovely Place

We had a lovely big room and it was quiet.

We used the swimming pool during splash time and were the only ones there. We did stay on a wednesday night in school time so perhaps that was why, but nonetheless it was a luxury.

  • Ro Harper

  • September 2015

my first (of many) visits.

great 1st impression, high impact venue with great facilities.

All staff which i met were very helpful and receptive.. food excellent, the only thing was the slight tiredness of the room in facilities as regards to the tea/coffee and television. Being based down there now, this will be somewhere i will choose again. send my complement.

  • S clark

  • September 2015

Lovely couple with young boy.

We have stayed at selsdon park hotel before and it has become one of our favorite hotels to stay in the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is a beautiful building and the rooms are spacious and relaxing.