No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel , not great service levels
Stayed at the hotel as attending an event there. Had a lovely large room over looking the golf course which was great. But the service was very poor from check in with only 1 member of staff on the desk on a Friday early evening, bar was slow again with just 1 member of staff. Breakfast on Saturday morning was terrible, items had run out and not replaced, served cold tea and the cleanliness in the restaurant was poor. Staff appeared to be wandering around not really knowing what to do! I

Reviewed by
S Payne

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't get in the restaurant
We were told that dinner was served up until 21.30 so we went to the restaurant about half 8. We were turned away as there wasn't any room in the restaurant. So we ended up having to get a cab to a restaurant in South Croydon. We didn't get told by reception that we needed to book for dinner so was a little disappointed.

Reviewed by
a watt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby
The hotel was very dated and shabby. The double room was very small and basic. Pillows were very hard non feather. The bar was like a caravan social club, not a 4 star hotel. The staff were all very friendly but I wouldn't stay here again unless there was a major refurbishment.

Reviewed by
Sadie S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon Park Hotel
This 4* hotel is completely worn out, filthy, and badly run. Although it may have enjoyed a 4* rating at one time, it certainly does not live up to 4*'s now! Our room, and indeed the whole hotel was shabby, and completely worn out, with poorly maintained rooms and facilities. Much of the hotel stank of vomit, initially the toilet in our room didn't work, and the housekeepers did not come on 2 days out of our 7 day stay....it was a grubby and unpleasant experience. I really would not recommend this hotel for any reason, until it has been completely refurbished.

Reviewed by
Susan A

From Keston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
The only flaw was they only had one person on the desk during the busy morning check out period.
Great service, fantastic room - we stay at this hotel every time

Reviewed by
Deane C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel, need to look at drink prices!! Cut stay by one night because of being woke up by people knocking on my door

Reviewed by
Christopher Stevenson

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disapointed
The room was not ready, Leaks from the sealing. We had to upgrade to get a decent room.

Reviewed by
M Bedward

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay.
Such a lovely place to stay with friendly,helpful staff. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Jenny s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon still has charm and provides a good experience
We stayed to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary which was appropriately and very pleasantly recognised by a welcome and attractive display on our bedspread using sapphire beads and other accessories. We used the Leisure Centre facilities on the Friday afternoon which were very good.
There was a World Puzzle and Sudako Competition taking place which did exclude us from the Main Dining Rooms but the Edward Heath room as a temporary dining and breakfast suite was good except that at peak times the service system logistics faltered and had delays which interfered with the Dinner and Breakfast times delivery. However with more senior staff allocated from the Main Event to redress the situation some of the problems were addressed quickly but not to everyone's satisfaction. We were fortunate as we arrived before 8pm for Dinner and by 9.30am for Breakfast though the breakfast main courses needed reheating as the interim heating equipment had to be replaced and ignited. This was addressed but really should not have happened if the supervision and co-ordination of the service had been on the ball.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Beautiful place, great location, ever helpful staff. Thank you

Reviewed by
Andrew Clarke

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next