No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fairways

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bawtry Road , Rotherham, S60 5NU
The Fairways is a contemporary style Pub, Hotel and Restaurant. The Hotel accommodation overlooks one of Rotherhams top golf courses and is ideally located for Rotherham & Sheffield town centre's, Sheffield Arena, Meadhowhall Shopping, Magna Innovation Park and Junction 34 M1.

The Double & Twin Rooms have en-suite shower, Flat Screen TV, Sky, WIFI,Tea, Coffee and an in room complimentary breakfast of Cereal, Cereal Bar, Fruit, Orange Juice and Milk. Ironing & Ironing Board. Hairdryers on request.

Check In/Out times - Sunday to Thursday 2pm to 10.30pm. Friday & Saturday 2pm to 11pm. If you require an early or later booking time please call the Fairways and we will do our best to accommodate.

We offer an excellent range of meals including two "4" £10 on selected meals. Our Hot table/Carvery is also popular Tuesday/Wednesday 5 - 8.30pm Sunday 12 - 5pm.

We have music playing on a Friday & Saturday Night till 12pm.

Everyone at the Fairways Looks Forward to Welcoming You.
Picture of The Fairways, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were super friendly & made sure check in was efficient & friendly, even ordering a taxi for us to go out for tea but on check out we only saw a cleaner who took our key but didn't ask how our stay was . The bar downstairs was very noisy, which didn't bother us cos we joined in but I wouldn't have been happy if I'd been staying with children.
My only complaint was the cleanliness of the room, I chose this accommodation as previous guests said it was spotlessly clean. Our room was very dusty, the sink had a pink stain around the plug hole, the shower tray was dusty /dirty & the shower head was so mouldy that we chose not to shower.
We didn't complain as we'd only paid £45 & we only stayed one night, it didn't seem worth it but as I've been asked to give a review I felt I had to be honest.

Reviewed by
c wilson

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not for tired guests.
We got two beds instead double one. Music played loud till midnight so if you're tired do not book for weekend when Do play. Food ok. Managers specials nice and big portions. If you want to take part of night quiz and dance I can recommend.

Reviewed by
Grzegorz G

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location when travelling to Rotherham FC

Reviewed by
Alan Guilford

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
charles b

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay for a couple
Overall the experience was excellent, the staff were attentive and positive and the rooms were as expected. There was plenty to do in the area and the room offered many activities and we found the staff found good attention to detail with their complementary breakfasts and bathroom accessories etc. The only problem found would be the hygiene of the bathroom area, this could have been improved as the bin was already full and hair was found in the shower which showed yellow staining up the wall. This was a pleasant stay and was definitely what i was looking for. The service and pricing was excellent.

Reviewed by
K Parkin

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location.
Excellent location. Close to major motorways. Convenient place to get to. Staff very helpful and polite. Rooms very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend this place and book again. Thanks.

Reviewed by
S SURIA

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
charles b

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room , small but clean and comfortable perfect for short break

Reviewed by
S Denton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend
Lovely little room, exceptionally clean! Nice decor.

Reviewed by
Samantha J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent throughout
The staff were so friendly & welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable & warm. We had an evening meal in the restaurant, which was 1st class service and food througout. Well done to everyone.

Reviewed by
s butler

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next