No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fairways

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bawtry Road , Rotherham, S60 5NU
The Fairways is a contemporary style Pub, Hotel and Restaurant. The Hotel accommodation overlooks one of Rotherhams top golf courses and is ideally located for Rotherham & Sheffield town centre's, Sheffield Arena, Meadhowhall Shopping, Magna Innovation Park and Junction 34 M1.

The Double & Twin Rooms have en-suite shower, Flat Screen TV, Sky, WIFI,Tea, Coffee and an in room complimentary breakfast of Cereal, Cereal Bar, Fruit, Orange Juice and Milk. Ironing & Ironing Board. Hairdryers on request.

Check In/Out times - Sunday to Thursday 2pm to 10.30pm. Friday & Saturday 2pm to 11pm. If you require an early or later booking time please call the Fairways and we will do our best to accommodate.

We offer an excellent range of meals including two "4" £10 on selected meals. Our Hot table/Carvery is also popular Tuesday/Wednesday 5 - 8.30pm Sunday 12 - 5pm.

We have music playing on a Friday & Saturday Night till 12pm.

Everyone at the Fairways Looks Forward to Welcoming You.
Picture of The Fairways, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location.
Excellent location. Close to major motorways. Convenient place to get to. Staff very helpful and polite. Rooms very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend this place and book again. Thanks.

Reviewed by
S SURIA

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room , small but clean and comfortable perfect for short break

Reviewed by
S Denton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend
Lovely little room, exceptionally clean! Nice decor.

Reviewed by
Samantha J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent throughout
The staff were so friendly & welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable & warm. We had an evening meal in the restaurant, which was 1st class service and food througout. Well done to everyone.

Reviewed by
s butler

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairways
Budget accommo.
dation. The room was fairly clean. Breakfast consisted of a few pears, yoghurts and miniature boxes of cereals left in a fridge in the hallway.
If you are on a tight budget or everywhere else is booked up, this might be the place to stay.
In one word- 'average'.

Reviewed by
Sean F

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of facilities no response from complaint
Arrived restaurant full unable to have a meal , appreciate it was a bank holiday although despite being a carvery no option to eat in room, room was pleasant although not four star quality , television did not work a staff member arrived promptly and could not get to work , he went to inform the manager and we heard nothing else , problem not rectified , while I did not book the room just to watch tele with no option to eat and a several hours before attending a concert ( room rates increased due to this ) there was little to do. The bathroom while appeared clean and well maintained had a problem with the shower water was not draining away , shower consisted of around a minute as water was top of shower tray risking flooding, so no meal , no tv, no time to shower properly oh and no wi fi not a good stay.breakfast was in the room warm orange juice ( no fridge in room) cereal and a cereal bar , milk was a trip down the hallway . I had to pay the room balance on arrival , when checking out there was no staff available other than the cleaner to raise my dissatisfaction with , I subsequently emailed twice to inform them of my dissatisfaction with the lack of amenities and as yet have had no response

Reviewed by
lisa w

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To label this pub/resturant would be a dis-service.
The Fairways is a modern pub/restaurant with about 8 bedrooms providing accommodation. The quality and cleanliness was first class and the staff were really friendly and helpful. BUT the best thing about it is that it only cost £44.50 for a double room with en-suite (with no mould in the shower). Great value for money.

Reviewed by
P Cunningham

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with this hotel, usually I pick a higher budget and a fancier hotel but value for money was terrific! Bed was comfortable, sky in our room, lovely en-suite, very happy

Reviewed by
H Evans

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Tracey L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Time
We stay in Rotherham regularly but this was the first time we stayed at Fairways. We were very pleased with everything, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the bar area was very pleasant, the room we stayed in was very good and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was very tasty and value for money. We will definitely return for another stay in the near future.

Reviewed by
Kate M

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next