No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fairways

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bawtry Road , Rotherham, S60 5NU
The Fairways is a contemporary style Pub, Hotel and Restaurant. The Hotel accommodation overlooks one of Rotherhams top golf courses and is ideally located for Rotherham & Sheffield town centre's, Sheffield Arena, Meadhowhall Shopping, Magna Innovation Park and Junction 34 M1.

The Double & Twin Rooms have en-suite shower, Flat Screen TV, Sky, WIFI,Tea, Coffee and an in room complimentary breakfast of Cereal, Cereal Bar, Fruit, Orange Juice and Milk. Ironing & Ironing Board. Hairdryers on request.

Check In/Out times - Sunday to Thursday 2pm to 10.30pm. Friday & Saturday 2pm to 11pm. If you require an early or later booking time please call the Fairways and we will do our best to accommodate.

We offer an excellent range of meals including two "4" £10 on selected meals. Our Hot table/Carvery is also popular Tuesday/Wednesday 5 - 8.30pm Sunday 12 - 5pm.

We have music playing on a Friday & Saturday Night till 12pm.

Everyone at the Fairways Looks Forward to Welcoming You.
Picture of The Fairways, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairways
Love it

Reviewed by
Steve C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairways
Really nice place to stay, clean and tidy, with nice people, close to where we were going.

Reviewed by
P Gleeson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover
We arrived at the hotel and it was in a bit of a residential area and we were very wary about going in. Having to check in at the bar and getting our room keys from there and not a reception desk was not what I'm used to. But the saying is "don't judge a book by it's cover".
When we got into our rooms it was very, very clean and excellent quality. The Customer Service provided by the gentleman who showed us around was very good and friendly and the facilities were good. We also went and got some food from the bar which was lovely inside and decorated brilliantly and the food wasn't the best but it was above average with homemade chips.
Overall great experience and would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Jade J

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairways
Very clean and tidy. Good value for the money. See you next year.

Reviewed by
W Caesar

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value, shame no hot breakfast available.Rooms nice and clean

Reviewed by
R Power

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay at The Fairways
The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly. It was conveniently located close to Meadowhall which is why we stayed here. Our stay was spoiled by the noise from the pub/music/DJ would be ok if you stayed up until closing time!

Reviewed by
A Bowen

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money but..............
The Fairways was so close but no cigar I'm afraid - excellent if you are wanting a clean bed for the night in a recently refurbished room (with good shower room) but not so if you actually want to relax as well! The bar was over-run with young children so I decided to retire to my room, only to find that the promised Sky package was not working. Explained this to staff (who were watching football on Sky downstairs) but they did not attempt to resolve (other than advising switch off then on again) and advised that 'upstairs was a different system'. My colleague had a similar experience. Breakfast in room was OK and as advertised, bar meal was basic pub grub but very cheap, and fresh fruit in the corridor fridge was a bonus.

Reviewed by
Tony B

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Your very own, in-room, drum 'n base disco
Yes, it could be yours. If you are unwise enough to stay here on Friday or Saturday nights. No sound proofing, no mercy, no sleep. I missed the warnings on web site reviews. Don't fall into the same trap.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quirky excellent room with some novelty
Stayed here as a last minute booking when everything else was full and found it to be excellent clean room with comfy beds and excellent staff
the only reservation would be the noise from the bar which was bounding until midnight with a quiz and DJ on a Saturday night. however once it was over all was serene and peaceful

Reviewed by
ray b

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was lovely room will defo be going back xx

Reviewed by
Jessica W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next