No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridgedown House Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bridgedown House Station Cottages, RICHMOND, DL10 4LB
Welcome to our Lovely home Bridgedown House Bed & Breakfast. We offer a variety of rooms and services to ensure that we meet your every need and ensure your stay with us is a memorable and pleasant experience.
Our location overlooks the beautiful riverside and offers breathtaking views of the area we are sure you will feel right at home staying with us.

Our guests can enjoy the stunning views with leisurely walks along the river to the Easby Abbey or into the Georgian town of Richmond itself.

We are also located next to The Famous Station which has recently been re-generated and hosting a small museum, restaurant and various local shops.

We cater for all ages, families and small groups. With a cot and highchair available we can ensure that you and your family will have a wonderful and comfortable stay with us, so why not make an enquiry now and check our availability.

We hope to see you soon.


Picture of Bridgedown House Bed and Breakfast, RICHMOND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spacious accommodation in friendly family house
Very clean & spacious room with excellent facilities (use of microwave oven, ironing board, eat-in takeaways were allowed and use of a lounge). Excellent location with 5 minute .walk to restaurants and bars. Backs onto the river. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Gary K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly and welcoming place
Loved our stay here, we were made to feel so welcome by the owner Jennifer and that nothing would be a problem. Our room was clean, bright and airy and had a homely feel to it with nice little touches. The only slight downside was the poor quality of the shower which wasn't very warm or powerful yet if we had time to complain I'm sure the owner would have tried to sort an alternative. Breakfast was delicious and made fresh to order. The short walk into the town is full of beautiful scenery too and we got parked without problem. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would very happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Suzanne M

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A very convenient place for center of Richmond ( only a short walk to center ) Views of river from bedroom , accommodation clean and comfortable , welcome excellent.. plenty of parking ( limited at location , but on pubic car park facing ) , Will definitely be booking in the future but next time for a week .& will be going swimming in public pool opposite accommodation .
beautiful river walks

Reviewed by
elaine wild

From st ouen le pin , France
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful, we'll stay there againif we ever go back to Richmond

Reviewed by
John Roche

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly B+B in a beautiful location
We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting family in Richmond and for work meetings nearby. I knew Richmond well already but this B+B was new to me. In a nutshell...clean, cosy, very friendly hosts, lovely little touches and atention to detail, fantastic breakfast options that go above and beyond standard B+B choices, all in a beautiful and convenient location on the river bend with a short walking distance to the town. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
C Cameron

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming & friendly in Richmond

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wished I had more time!
A lovely B&B, well looked after and tidy, warm and welcoming. I was made to feel very welcome and even though I was working late, the owner didn't mind putting up a late breakfast for me, (which was excellent also).

Reviewed by
Guy Hepworth

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay. Warm & cosy.
Situated just a short walk, albeit uphill, from Richmond town centre & ideally located for walks along the river Swale. The hostess(Jennifer) provides a warm welcome & a high level of service for a B&B.
A sitting room is provided for all Guests to use, & is provided with helpful books/booklets on nearby attractions & walks.

Reviewed by
Michael J G O'Connor

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little Richmond gem
Beautiful accommodation, next to the former railway station in Richmond (this building has been very imaginatively converted into a combination of business/leisure use), which was a bonus for my steam-engine-driver husband! It's a modern house, tastefully built to blend in with surrounding architecture. Very comfortable stay, room of a very high standard, breakfast superb - our only complaint was that unfortunately we'd only time to stay for one evening. Having only given Richmond a cursory looking-over a number of years ago, we hope to be back......

Reviewed by
A M A G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bridgetown b & b
we will be staying again, on our next vist to richmond, it one of the nicest b & b's we have stayed in.

Reviewed by
susan chisholm

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next