No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - a4 hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
511 BATH ROAD brislington, BRISTOL, BS4 3LA
A4 Hotel is a 10 bedroom family run hotel all our rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities. We have a small bar and serve a full English breakfast.

We have a free car park and we offer free wifi access.

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from various pubs and restaurants and 1 mile from the city centre. Buses stop just outside the hotel and all go into Bristol city and Bath.
Picture of a4 hotel, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely and really welcoming.... room was clean and tidy... decent sized room as well. There is a pub 2 mins up the road, which the hotel had menu for. Breakfast was nice, traditional English breakfast.

Reviewed by
a shaw

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A basic hotel/guest house that delivers more than you expect at first sight. Slightly grumpy welcome from the owner when I mentioned car parking but overall very good. Very clean and comfortable, great breakfast. Will stay again ic in that area.

Reviewed by
Bill Hicks

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
K Green

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value quality place

Reviewed by
A Pickard

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not be returning.Very dated, shower doesn't work properly and in need of a good clean.

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, reasonably priced.
Would have preferred the option to pre-pay. Other than that, all good.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely breakfast!

Reviewed by
Paul N

From Guildford, England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend trip
pleasant place,owners welcoming and helpful, our room at back very quiet, only minor complaint could do with a hook for clothes in bathroom and lock on bathroom door,would definatly stay again.

Reviewed by
ROSALIND B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value!

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel is in a good locatioedn, good service is only a little outdated

Reviewed by
Gloria A

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next