Reviews - a4 hotel

3

511 BATH ROAD brislington, BRISTOL, BS4 3LA

Price From 104.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Bishop

  • July 2015

Good

The breakfast was very good, but the room was tiny, I couldn't have a shower because I couldn't actually get in, the bathroom was a very small cubicle.

Very nice breakfast though and fair price for a city guest house.

  • N Clacher

  • June 2015

Comfy Stay

Our first floor room was a good size and had all we required for a comfortable nights stay.

  • R Radburn

  • June 2015

A4 hotel value for money

Welcomed at the door on arrival there was no fuss or messing about or the bit I hate is (sorry Sir can you wait a moment ) very organised and homely feel there was other guests staying there that I spoke to that also agreed they would not hesitate to stay there again and will be top of my list if I have to stay at Bristol in the future overall a very pleasurable experience

  • Caroline E

  • March 2015

Sad hotel?

The owner is a friendly and helpful man and insisted on carrying my case upstairs despite his not being in the best of health.

He was also the breakfast chef and cooked fried eggs to perfection. The breakfast was substantial and nicely cooked. The fresh melon was a delicious surprise. I asked for mushrooms one morning but there were none but they were offered to me the next day.

Sadly the hotel had seen better days and needs a thorough revamp. My shower room was mouldy and didn't look very clean. There were substantial amounts of dust on the dado rails. My bed was wobbly and the room a little cold. I was charged £10 less than stated on the booking.

  • j campbell

  • March 2015

Stay at A4 hotel

I was very happy with my brief stay at the A4 hotel.

My room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Everything worked. The owner was friendly and attentive.It was excellent value for money.

  • j barnett

  • December 2014

Very pleased with hotel, friendly and very accommodating with your needs

  • barbara dunn

  • December 2014

warm&comfortable homely

Just lovely

  • Bill Hicks

  • November 2014

A basic hotel/guest house that delivers more than you expect at first sight.

Slightly grumpy welcome from the owner when I mentioned car parking but overall very good. Very clean and comfortable, great breakfast. Will stay again ic in that area.

  • a shaw

  • November 2014

Hotel was lovely and really welcoming....

room was clean and tidy... decent sized room as well. There is a pub 2 mins up the road, which the hotel had menu for. Breakfast was nice, traditional English breakfast.

  • K Green

  • November 2014

Good value for money