No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - a4 hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
511 BATH ROAD brislington, BRISTOL, BS4 3LA
A4 Hotel is a 10 bedroom family run hotel all our rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities. We have a small bar and serve a full English breakfast . We have a free car park and we offer free wifi access. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from various pubs and restaurants and 1 mile from the city centre. Buses stop just outside the hotel and all go into Bristol city and bath
Picture of a4 hotel, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this B&B was as it states, great value for money, clean, friendly staff, no problems at all,
shower hot, towels soft, nothing to complain about. good value for a base in the city. we went for a meal before a show at the theatre and had a base 3 miles out of the centre.

Reviewed by
val w

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome and good value for money

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Everything was lovely, only fault was that the shower was blocked so couldnt use it for any longer than 5 mins else it would have over flown! Overall, reallu enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Thomas D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A* for the A4 Hotel
The proprietor was on hand to greet us on our arrival and went out of his way to help us as we had booked a double room instead of a twin. It was our mistake but he rectified the problem straight away. The room was modest but very satisfactory to our own needs.
He was a very accommodating host throughout our stay and the breakfast was excellent. All in all very good value for money and recommended. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
J Gilliard

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and friendly
The owners are charming and very accommodating. The room was small but very comfortable and quiet- perfect for a short stay. The hotel is only a short bus ride away from the city centre. I didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment but I had everything in my room to make some coffee (with biscuit).

Reviewed by
F Ariech

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so good
Rather run down and shabby hotel. Definitely not up to 3 star rating. Could do with a complete refurbishment.
Main problem was with the en-suite shower room, which was the smallest I have ever come across in a hotel. The extract fan was inaccessible. The waste bin was broken. The tiling was dirty in places. The shower waste was blocked and resulted in standing water in the tray. These problems must have been known about but not addressed.
My wife and I found this to be the worst hotel we have stayed in.

Reviewed by
David Dent

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, traditional B&B
Room was clean & comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location for getting around Bristol. Plenty of parking behind hotel. Good pub food available within 5 mins walk and large park if want a walk or some fresh air or have kids. Also has supermarket and petrol station close by. Breakfast was hearty and well cooked. Problem with WiFi but was resolved very quickly once reported. would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Harris

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
Ludka S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay. room was very clean. managent very helpful as we didnt know the area. recommended.

Reviewed by
julie b

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for the price
Room was simple, but clean. Everything you'd expect, fresh towels, clean bed and a few teas and biscuits. En suite shower and toilet were also clean and the owner was friendly and check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. Pleased for the price.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next