Reviews - Exeter Court Hotel

3

Kennford, Exeter, EX6 7UX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (154)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith B

  • July 2015

Exeter Court Hotel

Average Hotel.

  • Francis D

  • July 2015

Stopover on way to cornwall

I must have gone by this hotel hundreds of times, but this was my first visit.

From making the booking to leaving , everything was excellent, and I am likely to use it again. The correspondence with the hotel on a suspected loss of my keys was very helpful and prompt. The experience was enhanced by the beautiful sunny weather, and an evening drive to Teignmouth was beautiful too.

  • A Simmons

  • June 2015

Overnight at Exeter

If you are looking for somewhere to rest when travelling through Devon.

The place to stay is Exeter Court. Restaurant and bar are excellent. Room are smart with nice bathroom. All in all the place to stopover.

  • H Eastwood

  • May 2015

put do not disturb sign on door but found housekeeping extremely noisy.

had to return home early and checked out at 3pm but refund was rejected due to housekeeping gone home and couldn't turn room around ..... wasn't supposed to check out til1 next day so 21 hours early and no refund !!!

  • Tom P

  • May 2015

Exeter Court Hotel

This place is Good value for money, (although it reminds me of the old TV crossroads motel!!) A good passing through place, a quick night stop not somewhere for a long break Try not to get a room near an exit as that is where late nighties linger and chat, and as all rooms are on ground floor you hear all the conversations in detail, and if your window is open you get the smoke in from smokers too.

We decided to dine in as the menu in the room looked good only to be told when ordering that the menu we had read was out of date, plus the chef had decided to reduce what was on offer on the menu as a well, so we chose from a limited selection and waited quite a long for it to arrive, which was a surprise as the place was so quiet. The drinks were ok when they finally arrived too, one had been forgotten. Food actually turned out to be quite pleasant

Bedroom was clean and comfortable and aside of the late night noise at the door was very peaceful.

Breakfast was average, and customer service ordinary aside of the restaurant manager who saved the day. Overall it was ok and I would stay there again for a night as it was good value for money for what it was.

  • Frank B

  • May 2015

Very good hotel.

I booked a room near to the hotel facilities,but they put me in a room a good walk away,but they were very happy to move me to just behind reception.

Lady on reception was very helpful,the food in the restaurant was all fresh and cooked excellent,the breakfast was great too. Would stay here again.

  • Paul E

  • May 2015

Good value for money

Another good stay at the Exeter Court especially when given a free upgrade to larger room.

  • A Williams

  • April 2015

Nice room, lovely food, great service :-)

Lovely stay very happy

  • Julian P

  • April 2015

A Simple, Straight - Forward Comfortable Night en Route To Cornwall

We had pleasant stay en route to our holiday destination in Cornwall.

with a filling breakfast. If the online deals remain we will certainly visit again.

  • laura r

  • April 2015

Homely

Very pleased with our overnight stay.

Comfortable, clean and a lovely home feel to our room. The children loved the bunk beds. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. Will definitely visit again when in area.