No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Exeter Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kennford , Exeter, EX6 7UX
All our rooms are on located on the ground floor and are situated adjacent to our main reception area; many have sofas or tables and chairs, allowing you to spread out and feel right at home. All are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and televisions. After a busy day, our rooms provide every facility you need to unwind, get really comfortable and recharge for tomorrow. Once you've settled in at the Exeter Court, you'll find everything you could want right here a restaurant serving a tempting menu of homemade dishes, a friendly bar serving drinks and snacks and cheerful staff to help you with anything you need. And of course, in the morning there will be a delicious breakfast freshly cooked for you to enjoy choose from the full English or the continental-style or indulge yourself and try both! We also offer FREE Wifi and car parking facilities on site!

This 63 bedroom hotel could not be more conveniently located -- for holidaymakers who require a comfortable base to explore this part of the West Country, or business guests who are looking for an ideal conference hotel. Whatever your reason, you are assured of a quiet and undisturbed stay. We are ideally positioned to accommodate your recreational needs -- located just 2 miles South from the end of the M5 motorway, ideally positioned for the city of Exeter with its shops and ancient cathedral. Exeter airport is also within easy reach, as are so many of the beautiful South coast resorts and the majestic splendour of the Dartmoor National Park. Local beaches are only 20 minutes drive. The resorts of Torquay, Babbacombe and Dawlish are easy to reach, and there is Buckfastleigh Abbey, The Dart Valley Railway, leafy lanes and quaint little villages. Plus of course, a full range of sporting activities on land, sea and air.
Picture of Exeter Court Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Good
The hotel reception staff were excellent and went out of their way to be polite and helpful. Twin room was perfect for our requirements and was clean and tidy. Full English breakfast was included in the price.

Reviewed by
rebecca froggatt

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exter court great place
Booked as was good value. first time stayed here and was realy good. food great , rooms very clean as was the hotel. staff friendly.
would stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
Phil L

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place set of motorway
Lovely family room, there was a few stains on the bed on arrival but we didnt mention it to receptionist. Bathroom nice and clean and breakfast decent too. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
r pointon

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter court hotel
We only stayed here for a couple of nights but we were really pleased with the room and the breakfast was quite tasty. The staff were all very pleasant and helpfull. I'd recommend a day at haldon forest which is close by.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good discount hotel
Good cheap accommodation ,clean,nice bedrooms,and a good breakfast,better value than the usual budget hotel chains.would stay again.

Reviewed by
k tustin

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very relaxing place to stay
it was a very good relaxing hotel to stay for two nights. The staff were friendly and the food was good.

Reviewed by
Elvira D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good venue for a business trip
This hotel is much warmer and nicer than many of the chain hotels I've used for the same price. The room was fairly small but did meet my needs and was clean. Reception staff were extremely helpful and the Sunday roast was very nice. Definitely value for money.

Reviewed by
Holly O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stop off
A good clean hotel with friendly staff. A good stop over point on our way to Cornwall.

Reviewed by
Clive M

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant motel with excellent staff
I cannot rate the staff higher, restaurant staff exceptional, I have marked less for the cleanliness of the room, more because the bathroom was dated and shower dripped constantly, also no hand held shower/hose device, and the extractor fan was uncrontrolable, the quality of the room was classed as "superior" with only one comfortable chair, lots of cushions tho. I think the website should be more explicit as to the accommodation detailing "large double", and standard double for example and "superior"?, definately value for money, cooked breakfast was excellent with local produce. Definately a better experience than market competition, oh and can the door closers to the main entrance doors be quieter, or perhaps a reminder notice to guestes to be mindful not to bang it!
Thankyou very much had a lovely weekend stay.

Reviewed by
Anne T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next