No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A66 Motel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Smallways , Richmond, DL11 7QW
A fully licensed family owned and ran hotel with a comprehensive menu. A warm and friendly welcome awaits with quality accommodation in tastefully decorated rooms. All rooms en-suite with free view TV and tea and coffee making facilities. All ground floor accommodation. Home cooked English Breakfast in pleasant dining room. Free parking, Kids Play Area and dogs allowed.
Picture of A66 Motel, Richmond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfasts
Great breakfast!!

Reviewed by
L Kiddle

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Breaks the long journey back to Scotland up. Warm and friendly and always my choice when when in the area.

Reviewed by
David Pittock

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly atmosphere, tidy accommodation.
Stayed here on eve of Etape Pennines sportive which sets off from nearby Barnard Castle. Ideal location and perfect for a single night stay. Great value for money and nice friendly atmosphere. Didn't get chance to eat at motel because we had an early start but the helpful staff provided us with a packed-lunch in place of breakfast!

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Sandy, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for an overnight stay
We were meeting friends from the south in Barnard Castle so used the A66 motel just to stay overnight and it was very good for the price. The room was clean and had all the usual things you expect in a hotel room. The bathroom was clean everything worked fine. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. A good place to stay.

Reviewed by
w sweeting

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel decoration
This motel was very dated with lots of artificial flowers that had seen better days and by far the worst stuffed animals in cages in the dining area.

Reviewed by
S Whitfield

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
the evening meal was not very good

Reviewed by
m strachan

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pet Friendly
Staff made us feel very welcome, and breakfast was lovely, and will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
D Pattison

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent experience

Reviewed by
Pauline Robinson

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
I stayed overnight with my dog en-route to a dog show. Really friendly family run motel. Room was basic and clean which was all I needed. I left early the next morning so can't comment on the breakfast but the staff made me up a packed lunch to take with me. Very Dog friendly place to stay. I was able to have my dog with me in the bar while I ate. I will be staying over again later this year.

Reviewed by
E Purdie

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stop.
This is a great place to stop if you are traveling to or from Scotland. The rooms are very clean and newly decorated. The bar maid was a very nice young lady, if not a bit over worked as she was doing a lot of jobs, as serving in the bar, serving and or prepairing some of the meals.

Reviewed by
John Moyhing

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next