No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roomzzz Leeds City

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
10 Swinegate , LEEDS, LS1 4AG
We are a Centre of Excellence as awarded by Tripadvisor

Apple Macs in every apartment! Air conditioned apartments! Free grab and go breakfast! Free wi-fi and local and national telephone calls and 50% off advertised parking rates at the nearby Q Park on Criterion Place

Located just a short walk from the Calls, Granary Wharf and Boar Lane, an apartment here puts you right where the action is. Make your choice from 36 luxury studio, one or two bedroom apartments, and two with disabled access. Each one has been individually designed to create a stylish interior where you'll feel totally at ease. All have bespoke walnut fitted features, rich textiles and textures throughout, such as plush ostrich leather headboards, and kitchens equipped with Smeg appliances. This is the height of luxury, by design.

And as you'd expect, every apartment is fully kitted-out with all mod-cons to make the practicalities of life just a little easier - things like an integrated safe and a widescreen LCD TV. Forgotten your razor? No problem. You can pick up toiletries, milk, groceries and ready meals from the Pantry in Reception. There's no need to skip breakfast either - hot drinks, pastries and fruit are always available from the Grab & Go. We've thought of everything, so you can experience Leeds the way you want. The freedom of the city starts here.
Picture of Roomzzz Leeds City, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for convenience
The room was brilliant and had everything you need for self catering even down to a dishwasher, washer etc. They are like executive apartments. However, the price is too high being as for breakfast you only get pastries!. We paid for a pizza and put it in the micro-combi, it was awful! just does not cook properly in this type of oven and the taste was not good at all. That was a total waste of money. The girl on reception when we arrived was excellent. very helpful and great customer care skills. She could not do enough for you and very knowledgeable. We would like you to pass on our thanks as she deserves a mention. If the breakfast and food were better it would have scored top marks, or if the price was lower. Does need more food options and the pizza was not good.

Reviewed by
Tina B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A break
This 2 bed flat was perfect for our needs - we came with our daughter and new grandson - we looked after him whilst our daughter went to her friends wedding and the accomodation was perfect - modern classy clean and spacious with tv's and wi- fi

Reviewed by
shaun dowe

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our stay
We had a long weekend in Leeds including 2 concerts and some retail therapy. Our accommodation in Roomzzz in Leeds City was just what was needed. Close to the station, close to the shops and an easy walk to the First Direct Arena. The well equipped kitchen made it very easy for us to prepare some simple meals as we didn't wish to eat out the whole time. Excellent shower and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Elaine P

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality.
Found the room to be like a nice luxury pad and I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and there was mostly everything you'd need. There was a pretty big annoyance which I will list and it was that the wifi didnt work. I was under the impression it would and as such planned to do some work from within the apartment and as such I couldnt do that. I was on the 3rd floor. Dont want it to feel like a negative review though and I would go back, will make sure I take my dongle in future for the net.

Reviewed by
Shane O

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Stayed at roomzz with my daughter on visit to see Robbie Williams at Leeds arena. It was convenient to the city centre and the shops and we walked to the arena which takes about 15 minutes . The accomodation was very clean with modern furniture. Air conditioning kept the room temperature down as it was a fairly warm day. The staff were very friendly and helpful as too was the map! This accomodation would be great for a longer stay as well with a well equipped kitchenette containing washing machine and dish washer as well as cooker and microwave. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
Wendy L

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but needs a spruce up
I was a bit disappointed in the state of the room. It was perfectly clean but very tired, the furniture had big chips out of it and it needed doing up. The hairdryer wasn't very good either. However, good customer service.

Reviewed by
J Edgecombe

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Customer service second to none - we arrived a little early so our room wasn't ready but the receptionist stored our luggage while we went off for lunch. The Q car park is a short walk from the accommodation but with the 50% off voucher from the receptionist we found that it was good value. Very clean and modern apartment with fantastic air-con. The kitchen and bathroom were very well equipped and there was even an Apple Mac in the liviing room. We stayed in the Liberty Suite and it was perfect for a two night stay. Grab and go breakfast is an excellent idea - there was coffee, juices, various pastries and a wide selection of fruit which could easily be transported back to the rom in the brown paper bags provided. A great place!

Reviewed by
Wendy L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect city center apartment
Spot on stay here you will not be disappointed

Reviewed by
R Ellis

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Little Break !
First time I have tried roomzzz, excellent quality. Freedom to do what you want at a great price. The standard of the accomodation was superb! Will be trying out all the other Rooomzzz !!

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, gorgeous and great value for money!
A brilliant hotel, fantastic central location, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful appartment that was clean and comfy. Was a shame we only stayed for one night, we all would come back again!

Reviewed by
S Mann

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next