Reviews - Claireville Hotel


Claireville Hotel, 519 Yarm Road, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-tees, TS16 9BG

Price From 156.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Charles M

  • November 2015

Claireville Hotel

Receptionist was exceptionally good, he prepared a meal to cover the breakfast I would have missed due to my check out time.

Thanks for the service.

  • Richard C

  • November 2014

Hotel review

Room subject to traffic noise.

Would benefit from double glazing.

  • anne r

  • November 2014

A warm welcome awaits

Easily got parked lady on reception could not have done more to make me feel welcome.

Room an ok size for a single and bed comfy. Free wifi good to finish off a bit of work before a reasonably priced pleasant glass of wine in the bar. Good breakfast selection followed by equally friendly and efficient check out process. Definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Colin Rowlands

  • November 2014

Home from Home

I'm staying here for two weeks, and I like the place and people so much I'll be staying here until Dec20.

Everyone is very friendly and the breakfast is top notch.

  • N Iqbal

  • October 2014


  • B Evans

  • October 2014

Overnight stay

Very friendly staff , However rooms are a little tired looking

  • Jan H

  • September 2014

OK for an overnight stay

Hotel was ok for an overnight stay and reasonably clean but looked slightly dated.

(Never impressed with carpets in a bathroom). No lift so had to tackle 2 flights of stairs to get to and from our room. For this reason I would probably not stay again. Bar service and breakfast good. Decent sized car park.

  • P Dixon

  • September 2014

Great Service in a Lovely Location

What a lovely hotel - the service was great.

Thank you very much

  • Keith D

  • August 2014

Good location for visiting Teeside

Once a very large house in its own grounds, the Claireville is a building with great character and a lovely garden.

We stayed one night while visiting friends in Yarm, a mile down the road. The room was a good size with a good en suite shower/bath room. The widows had modern double glazing and there were no draughts that you sometimes experience in older hotels. The breakfast room was well stocked with cereals, fruits and juices, and the cooked breakfast was very nice. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • C Tutin

  • June 2014

Stay at Claireville Hotel, Eaglescliffe

An old fashioned hotel, but it was comfortable and clean, with friendly staff, and a particularly excellent breakfast.

Unfortunately, there was no evening meal, and there is no way else to eat nearby. There is a pub across the road and a One Stop convenience store nearby.