You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Longship

2

15 USHAW ROAD HEBBURN, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE31 2YA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Curran

  • July 2016

Very noisy at weekends

Not a bad place if you're on your own without children and not wanting to get to sleep early.

Room was clean and tidy but small with parcel rape on the bathroom floor over the worn out lino tiles. We were kept awake by the karaoke going on in the bar below us. The food was very good, typical pub grub, but good portions and well cooked.

  • Allan F

  • April 2016

great place

well recommended :)

  • JONATHAN D

  • March 2016

Basic accomodation

Simply put very basic accomodation for a budget.

Staff were helpful. Quality of furniture and fittings was very low indeed. That said they did the job, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean so for £40 a night it was fair enough.

  • Mark Fishburn

  • February 2016

Break

Did the job would defo stay again

  • w wallace

  • December 2015

The Longship

The staff were friendly, helpful and approachable.

The room was more than adequate for our requirements, (we were in Hebburn for a couple of days to visit family). The room was warm, clean, ensuite, with a TV, kettle and free WiFi. We were more than happy with the service and the facilities, which included on site parking. We hope to be back at the Longship in the near future.

  • Paul M

  • July 2015

Great Value

The staff are great and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Great value for money for contractors and good value food and drink in the pub / restaurant. We like this hotel.

  • D Baldwin

  • May 2015

No complaints

It wasn't the Ritz but then I wasn't paying their prices..

Strayed one night and it was fine. A place to rest our heads. The room was fairly basic and tired but spotlessly clean.. Breakfast was reasonable however having ordered it the night before the lady cooking and serving the following morning got the order wrong she had been told 4full English but my wife is vegetarian and had ordered poached eggs. The mistake was readily remedied. The only complaint was the fact that breakfast could not be taken before 9am especially when you are expected to vacate your room by 10am

  • m corrigan

  • March 2015

late request

needed a hotel after a crash

could only find this one was made extremly attentive lady behind the bar

very professional

room acceptable clean but could do with a upgrade

lovely place

  • Lyn A

  • February 2015

Excellent!

Can't fault this place.

From the second we arrived we were made welcome and very much at home. Staff were fantastic, food was delicious, room was warm, cozy and clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer, we will definitely return to The Longship.

  • S Roberts

  • January 2015

Decent priced accommodation ideal for contractors.

Struggled to get the main door to open after hours with the key provided. Other than that was ideal for what was needed