The Longship

2

15 USHAW ROAD HEBBURN, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE31 2YA

Price From 77.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m corrigan

  • March 2015

late request

needed a hotel after a crash

could only find this one was made extremly attentive lady behind the bar

very professional

room acceptable clean but could do with a upgrade

lovely place

  • Lyn A

  • February 2015

Excellent!

Can't fault this place.

From the second we arrived we were made welcome and very much at home. Staff were fantastic, food was delicious, room was warm, cozy and clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer, we will definitely return to The Longship.

  • S Roberts

  • January 2015

Decent priced accommodation ideal for contractors.

Struggled to get the main door to open after hours with the key provided. Other than that was ideal for what was needed

  • Kevin Peffer

  • December 2014

Football Weekend

Have stayed at the longship before so I knew what the place was like.

Staff friendly enough the food is pretty standard pub grub well priced as is the beer compared to what you pay in my local. The room was a bit dated could do with a bit of a freshening up. But over all not to bad for the money I did not have breakfast there so I could not comment on that but I think you pay extra for that I,m not sure. Over all a pleasant weekend will probably stay again in may when we play up in the north east next.

  • E Hall

  • December 2014

The Longship

Although a notice for No-Smoking in room, the room stank of stale cigarettes.

Shower was very narrow cubicle with very weak jet of water. Only soap provided at the sink.

  • Lisa Graham

  • November 2014

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

The pub was fantastic.....great food and entertainment, reasonably priced beer. Rooms were quite basic but clean and cosy. All in all excellent value for money.

  • Julie S

  • September 2014

good value

Booked a year in advance for the great north run and got it for a really good price.

Room could do with a bit of a makeover but it was very comfortable and served its purposeq staff were friendly and the pub was good for food and drinks. Hopefully going to book again for next year.

  • William Hamilon

  • August 2014

I would recommend the longship to all my friends and family had a good nights sleep and the food was good as well.

The staff are friendly and helpfull

  • nick j

  • August 2014

excellent stay

Nice staff.

Good food . Cheap booze and good food. Will use again.

  • J Chapman

  • July 2014

The Longship

The hotel and room was clean and beds were comfy The room itself needs a full upgrade with new furniture.

Previous occupants were obviously smokers as parts of the room smelled of cigarrette smoke. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the ancillary staff.