Reviews - The Longship


15 USHAW ROAD HEBBURN, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE31 2YA

Price From 83.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • nick j

  • August 2014

excellent stay

Nice staff.

Good food . Cheap booze and good food. Will use again.

  • J Chapman

  • July 2014

The Longship

The hotel and room was clean and beds were comfy The room itself needs a full upgrade with new furniture.

Previous occupants were obviously smokers as parts of the room smelled of cigarrette smoke. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the ancillary staff.

  • E Canavan

  • July 2014

Excellent Newcastle stop over

Can't fault this pub/ hotel

Very friend staff

Very clean

Definitely will return

Thank you

  • W Hamilton

  • July 2014

The longship very good resting place staff good beer good very clean food out of this world.

  • c pennell

  • April 2014

the longship Hebburn

The longship bar staff were fine...

the bar manager was rude and didnt make any effort to make us welcome and we never even met the landlady.

As a pub for locals the longship is great but as a hotel... I wouldnt bother. The walls of the bedrooms are paper thin so dont expect to get any sleep and as for the food be prepared to wait for at least an hour for your meal. The weekend was for my birthday but I couldn't get out of the longship quick enough.

  • oguz erdogan

  • April 2014

Not the best experience

Rooms were upstairs of a bar.

Shower was not functioning well. No shampoo nothing in the shower. Go prepared. It is very far from Newcastle. Do not stay there if you are planning a trip to Newcastle without a car.

  • C Roberts

  • March 2014

not too bad

The room was clean and well presented.

The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The only real disappointment was the worlds worst shower. No hot pressure so I was left with a choice of a bitterly cold shower, or a warm trickle. I needed to be clean so I chose the prior. If they sort the shower I would stay again.

  • gordon baker

  • February 2014

the room

The room is very dated and had an irritating smell similar to dirty water.

If you stay here, wash before you come as the water pressure out of the shower is probably weaker than any shower i have used. The water pipe to the toipet overflowed onto the floor at every flush. The room was cheap at £40 per night, but so not worth the money. Staff however were friendly.