Windermere Manor Hotel

3

RAYRIGG ROAD, WINDERMERE, LA23 1ES

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (134)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip L

  • May 2015

Lovely superior room

Brief 1 night stay.

Excellent location and easy to find. Good choice to book the superior room (no'32) as its the private annex at the back of the hotel which is modern and has its own patio area. The room was very clean and provided slippers and dressing gowns. My only personal issue was that the pillows were too hard but that's just my opinion. We didn't dine in the evening as we'd already booked a restaurant in Windermere so can't comment on this however the restaurant was busy so probably a good sign. Breakfast was good . The staff were friendly and helpful both on check in / out and when ever approached. Didn't have time to use the pool facilities so again can't comment. Free parking on site was helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay in a great location and would definitely book a superior room again.

  • Eric Cant

  • April 2015

Short break in the lakes

Excellent staff helpful , friendly.

Plesent. Large room but could get very warm .Fan provided if required

  • K Thomas

  • April 2015

Not a warm welcome when checking in.

When we tried to check in, a man was very abrupt with us and told us we were too early and to come back at 4pm.

Not a warm welcome you would expect. The rooms were nice but a clump of hairs on the shower wall and dirty floor in the bathroom. Toilet roll holder wouldn't stay put and kept falling off. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

  • david riches

  • April 2015

good hotel in good location with lake views

we stayed here for 2 nights and thought the hotel accomodation was very good with a good view of the lake.

the staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice seeing visually impaired gusets and their guide dogs being so well cared for by the staff- would come again

  • T Abbey

  • April 2015

The staff were very welcoming and helpful, a lovely hotel, would definitely go there again.

A very nice hotel with pleasant helpful staff.

There is a varied menu with reasonably priced good food. The rooms are comfortable with a well appointed en suite. The swimming pool is great, along with the sauna. A lovely old house with lots of character, would certainly return.

  • Karen Longster

  • April 2015

Perfect accomodation for me, I have a MS .

The hotel was certainly was Dog Friendly.

Our two dogs loved it.

Walking around was easy for me with helpful rails only problem was the bathroom which did not have any points to hold onto ( near the toilet)

We will come to stay again.

  • Ian W

  • April 2015

a lovely stay for us and the dog

We had a mid week break at the Windermere Manor hotel.

Parking was easy, views were great,lovely food and dog friendly. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Mark Fegan

  • March 2015

Highly recommended

A lovely end to our break and I would highly recommend a stay.

also very dog friendly and fantastic to see that they support action for the blind. Well done all.

  • Elizabeth K

  • February 2015

Great for what we required

Room lovely and big and on ground floor which was great for my mum.

However bathroom had a constant uneasy smell

  • S Cook

  • February 2015

Lake District

Amazing location near Lake Windermere.

Lovely cottage accomodation at the rear where we stayed - large modern rooms with nice views of the grounds. Highly reommended.