No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road,Kenton , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

This exclusive, modern hotel is easily accessible via all routes to the city centre, Metro shopping centre and airport. The metro station is a mere 7 minute walk from the hotel. A recent, extensive refurbishment has breathed new life into the Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel. We strive to en-sure your stay will be the absolute pinnacle of convenience and so provide wonderfully comfortable, replenished public areas, flight-information screens in our reception, WiFi access in public areas and all bedrooms, 8 conference suites accommodating up to 200 delegates and a luxury suite exclusive to guests with indoor heated pool, sauna and gym. Our rooms are stylishly designed with your comfort in mind and are uniformly en-suite. Rooms contain double bed with luxury duvet, sofa, personal telephone, free WiFi access, satellite TV with radio and movies, tea & coffee making services, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Dining consists of the brand, new Elements restaurant and bar offering a unique dining experience alongside a fabulous room service. Up to 2 children (under 16) can share adult’s room for free. Children enjoy a free breakfast when their parents have breakfast. Bookings of 3 rooms or more are covered by group terms and conditions. Groups are subject to a credit card authorization for each room on arrival and a 14 days cancellation policy. Full terms and conditions concerning groups are available direct from the hotel and will be issued on check-in. Additional cost: Breakfast: 13.95 GBP per person
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of upgrade
Have stayed in the Novotel a few times but this was definately the worst. In desperate need of an upgrade.
Was close to newcastle airport so served its purpose but room was very basic.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Airport Hotel
The hotel was welcoming of good standard service was exceptional, quality standards were highly maintained, this is a hotel that I would use again and recomend

Reviewed by
Peter M

From BURNTISLAND, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

newcastle traveller
On the whole good value but needs a grip handle on wall in bathroom as bath is slippery and getting out of bath a problem when using shower for me having knee problems.
Hair dryer is too far away from mirror and difficult to use having switch that turns electric off when released each time.
Also make sure crockery is clean on tray as one of our cups had not been washed.
But room was large and modern with decent storage. and very quiet and bed comfy.
Easy to find being near A1. Shops and metro close by.

Reviewed by
g heath

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy customers
I was impressed from the second I walked into the hotel. Very clean. Exceptional staff who are very friendly and helpful. Great room which was already set up for me and my two sons. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Raybould

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
The cost of the breakfast is far too expensive. We went over the road and paid £3.99 each instead of £14.99.

Reviewed by
David R

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
It was absolutely fantastic

Reviewed by
F Ikusika

From sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to newcastle

Reviewed by
julie Newbery

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service from friendly , helpful people. Thank you

Reviewed by
Victoria P

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one night stay
The price was very reasonable via Laterooms but our first room didn't have hot water. The next room was the same so we had to have a superior room which only has a shower, with two small children who love the bath this was a bit disappointing. We had booked breakfast and on entering the room I was asked to sign. When I saw I was the only person who had been asked I was told they weren't aware I was having breakfast and this was to ensure I paid! The male asking was quite large and very surly.

Reviewed by
Michele M

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attention to detail needed - check parking charges
We had a great stay but had to query a number of points during our stay, we had put money onto account so we did not need to settle up however this was not actioned. The kids did not get the gift until I asked. I was told I was able to state each day if we wanted breakfast , we only had it once but was charged three mornings. We were charged £15 for parking but never informed about it.
The food was good but told that there was no straws as just run out but they were arriving the next day - two days later they had just run out again. Get a taste card trial if eating in the hotel.
We could hear dogs howling in other rooms and informed staff about this.
The pool was nice.
I will be checking the t@c re the parking charges.

Reviewed by
J Reynard

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next