No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road,Kenton , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

This exclusive, modern hotel is easily accessible via all routes to the city centre, Metro shopping centre and airport. The metro station is a mere 7 minute walk from the hotel. A recent, extensive refurbishment has breathed new life into the Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel. We strive to en-sure your stay will be the absolute pinnacle of convenience and so provide wonderfully comfortable, replenished public areas, flight-information screens in our reception, WiFi access in public areas and all bedrooms, 8 conference suites accommodating up to 200 delegates and a luxury suite exclusive to guests with indoor heated pool, sauna and gym. Our rooms are stylishly designed with your comfort in mind and are uniformly en-suite. Rooms contain double bed with luxury duvet, sofa, personal telephone, free WiFi access, satellite TV with radio and movies, tea & coffee making services, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Dining consists of the brand, new Elements restaurant and bar offering a unique dining experience alongside a fabulous room service. Up to 2 children (under 16) can share adult’s room for free. Children enjoy a free breakfast when their parents have breakfast. Bookings of 3 rooms or more are covered by group terms and conditions. Groups are subject to a credit card authorization for each room on arrival and a 14 days cancellation policy. Full terms and conditions concerning groups are available direct from the hotel and will be issued on check-in. Additional cost: Breakfast: 13.95 GBP per person
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay at good value

Reviewed by
V Hassan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at a very nice hotel
Booked this hotel due to a really good discounted deal. Would highly recommend anyone to stay there as we had a great time and was well presented. The onsite spa and pool is a real bonus

Reviewed by
K Tchumak

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I am a single mum visiting family in England with my two young children and stayed at various hotels
I like to take children away for weekend now and then and found this hotel first class, reception was welcoming and informative and room was clean and catered very well for us and swimming pool clean an overall standard was great .. I work freelance and will definately recommend to all my clients and will definately be a regular customer , thank you for making our stay enjoyable ! Even my seven year old said best hotel we've stayed in mummy !

Reviewed by
Linda Lawrie

From Burntisland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and was great place to stay for airport.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent short break
Have used this hotel for stay and park before going on jet2holiday. Daughter liked the hotel so came for a short break and shopping trip. Staff excellent and informed us of local things. Pool quiet and open for long time 6am till 10pm. Which we used a lot. Breakfast was good but expensive although cheaper if you book in hotel night before. Bad points.. £5.00 charge for 24hr parking even though it was quiet. There was an open gate between the hotel and the Toby Carvery the last time we visited but this time it was padlocked which caused us a bit of hassle walking round the road. Overall a good hotel and good facilities. .would go again. Laura

Reviewed by
L Dobbie

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel in the UK
I always sleep well here and feel very welcome. The breakfast is amazing. So much choice. I atay in hotels at least 3 x a week all over the UK and this hotel is my favourite. ;-)

Reviewed by
lisa k

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really really nice would stay again

Reviewed by
jordan allan

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcome
Staff at reception made me feel welcome and an important guest. i will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Methven

From London , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleaseant stay
This is a very nice hotel with warm friendly staff. The only thing that was missing for me personally is that there are no weights or machines in the gym which only consists of a treadmill, bike and cross trainer. However this will not bother the vast majority of guests and I would still be happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Brad Waite

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.