No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road,Kenton , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

This exclusive, modern hotel is easily accessible via all routes to the city centre, Metro shopping centre and airport. The metro station is a mere 7 minute walk from the hotel. A recent, extensive refurbishment has breathed new life into the Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel. We strive to en-sure your stay will be the absolute pinnacle of convenience and so provide wonderfully comfortable, replenished public areas, flight-information screens in our reception, WiFi access in public areas and all bedrooms, 8 conference suites accommodating up to 200 delegates and a luxury suite exclusive to guests with indoor heated pool, sauna and gym. Our rooms are stylishly designed with your comfort in mind and are uniformly en-suite. Rooms contain double bed with luxury duvet, sofa, personal telephone, free WiFi access, satellite TV with radio and movies, tea & coffee making services, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Dining consists of the brand, new Elements restaurant and bar offering a unique dining experience alongside a fabulous room service. Up to 2 children (under 16) can share adult’s room for free. Children enjoy a free breakfast when their parents have breakfast. Bookings of 3 rooms or more are covered by group terms and conditions. Groups are subject to a credit card authorization for each room on arrival and a 14 days cancellation policy. Full terms and conditions concerning groups are available direct from the hotel and will be issued on check-in. Additional cost: Breakfast: 13.95 GBP per person
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vist to Newcastle
Good location close to where we needed to be. Room is perfect for one but a bit small for 2 - wardrobes and drawers were well hidden and not enough storage for 2 lots of clothes. Heating wasn't working in our room - it was below zero outside. We were given a heater next day - no apology. Room also melt of drains . Lots of fallen leaves on the car park which were treacherous in the frost . Hotel generally a bit impersonal

Reviewed by
Janice K

From Preston, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay, very pleased with the service. Unfortunatly due to finances I did not try the food.
It was grand and would stay there again, no bother!

Reviewed by
S R Snowdon

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Have no complaints about this hotel the rooms were tidy and plenty of room. Staff were very freindly on arrival & allowed us to use the pool after we had checked out. Not right in the centre but taxi only cost £10 between 6 of us. Would definately have no promblems staying here again

Reviewed by
Ashley Ward

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't eat as breakfast at £13.99 continetal was very expensive for what I would eat.

Reviewed by
P Lee

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The positives far, far outweigh the slight negatives!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Novotel; from the moment I arrived all the staff were welcoming, friendly and took the time to have a conversation with me. The room was cracking for the price - the bathroom was immaculate and the power shower was just that - delightful!
Dinner was fantastic, really delicious with great service once again - the rioja was served warm which is a nice surprise.
I had no noise from "neighbours" and whilst I didn't try the gym/pool this time, I will in the future!
The only down side - breakfast is somewhat on the expensive side for what it is, and I didn't expect to pay for parking.

Reviewed by
Naomi B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean well presented rooms + friendly service
everthing was good - however there was a £5 a night car park charge.

Reviewed by
Stuart Wilson

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Everything you need from a hotel for a quick overnight stay on business.

Reviewed by
Graham M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel :)
The hotel is really very nice, with lovely size rooms and a nice size for a family of three. Very comfortable beds and the facilities in the room are excellent. The accommodation itself is really great value for money but the only down side is that the food is very expensive in the hotel itself and there's not really anywhere to go that's near, bar one eatery that is extremely busy. If the food and drink prices were dropped a bit then this would be a fantastic place to stay but with the restaurant and bar prices so high, it could put a lot of people off and would make us think twice about staying again.

Reviewed by
Terri B

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fuss-free experience
Friendly staff, nice pool and sauna - nowt to complain about.

Reviewed by
Graham Rickson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place, Great People, Great PRICE!
Good service all round!

Reviewed by
M Donnelly

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.