No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road,Kenton , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

This exclusive, modern hotel is easily accessible via all routes to the city centre, Metro shopping centre and airport. The metro station is a mere 7 minute walk from the hotel. A recent, extensive refurbishment has breathed new life into the Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel. We strive to en-sure your stay will be the absolute pinnacle of convenience and so provide wonderfully comfortable, replenished public areas, flight-information screens in our reception, WiFi access in public areas and all bedrooms, 8 conference suites accommodating up to 200 delegates and a luxury suite exclusive to guests with indoor heated pool, sauna and gym. Our rooms are stylishly designed with your comfort in mind and are uniformly en-suite. Rooms contain double bed with luxury duvet, sofa, personal telephone, free WiFi access, satellite TV with radio and movies, tea & coffee making services, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Dining consists of the brand, new Elements restaurant and bar offering a unique dining experience alongside a fabulous room service. Up to 2 children (under 16) can share adult’s room for free. Children enjoy a free breakfast when their parents have breakfast. Bookings of 3 rooms or more are covered by group terms and conditions. Groups are subject to a credit card authorization for each room on arrival and a 14 days cancellation policy. Full terms and conditions concerning groups are available direct from the hotel and will be issued on check-in. Additional cost: Breakfast: 13.95 GBP per person
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything we needed
We went to visit family for the New Year. There was a lovely festive atmosphere, however, the service continued to be excellent. We really enjoyed the breakfast too.

Reviewed by
lynne t

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was a challenge
The hotel accommodation and location were very good but breakfast was disappointing and a challenge for the amount you pay possibly due to it been understaffed on my visit.

Reviewed by
Paul s

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Standards
Hotel room was very basic and small. Décor was dated. The food menu was limited and was only available at certain times during the day and evening.
When asking questions on the local area and for dinning the staff seemed to find this a hassle.
in-between days our room was not cleaned, and toiletries', towels, bedding and coffees were not refreshers, When asking for this to happen this again seemed a hassle.
Although a good discount was not value for money as this was so basis, not very clean, staff were not happful

Reviewed by
Neil Campbell

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel just outside of town
We stayed here as a slightly cheaper alternative to staying in central newcastle on a saturday night. the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and spacious. Not the most modern decor but this is reflected in the price. We didnt eat there but there is an adjoining Toby Carvery. Transport links to the Airport would be excellent and its about 5-6 miles back into Central Newcastle. would recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
O Powell

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Air conditioning in the room didn't work. Room wasn't "stylish" as described, it was outdated and old fashioned.
Food was mainly okay. Myself and my partner seemed to get looked down on as we weren't business people.

Reviewed by
Kate Marie W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Stay at Novotel Newcastle Airport
My family & I stayed a couple of nights at the Novotel, and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was a very high standard and the breakfast was superb, it set us up for the day, with an all you can eat buffet. Unfortunately, we did'nt have chance to use the pool or any other facilities, but I am sure by the look of them, it would have also been a pleasurable experience. Would definetely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Stephenson

From Sedbergh, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location close to newcastle airport
Good clean hotel close to the airport

Reviewed by
Ged Cranny

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vist to Newcastle
Good location close to where we needed to be. Room is perfect for one but a bit small for 2 - wardrobes and drawers were well hidden and not enough storage for 2 lots of clothes. Heating wasn't working in our room - it was below zero outside. We were given a heater next day - no apology. Room also melt of drains . Lots of fallen leaves on the car park which were treacherous in the frost . Hotel generally a bit impersonal

Reviewed by
Janice K

From Preston, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay, very pleased with the service. Unfortunatly due to finances I did not try the food.
It was grand and would stay there again, no bother!

Reviewed by
S R Snowdon

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Have no complaints about this hotel the rooms were tidy and plenty of room. Staff were very freindly on arrival & allowed us to use the pool after we had checked out. Not right in the centre but taxi only cost £10 between 6 of us. Would definately have no promblems staying here again

Reviewed by
Ashley Ward

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next