No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The 3-star Novotel Newcastle Aiport is minutes away from the city centre and main airport site. 126 stylish bedrooms have free wireless internet and satellite TV. Facilities include In Balance Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre, Elements Restaurant & Bar. 5meetings rooms welcome up to 220 people. Airport transfers by taxi are included in all Superior and Executive room rates. On site payable parking.
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Didnt Get It Right This Time from Poor Room To Lack of Service/quality in Restaurant
Extremely disappointed!! Experience not as good as last time. Shower curtain torn in 3 places, shower cable leaked, used towels to mop up! In restaurant, service poor, 2 girls stood at central point and chatted, didn't have opportunity to complain about soggy biscuits given with cheese and could not get attention to get another coffee. So exasperated, theft note at reception to allow them to resolve situation going forward! Wont be back!!

Reviewed by
e simmons

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
great hotel that was very very nice although the bedding had a stain on it i would put it down to an oversight as the rest of the room was spotless ...... will be booking again

Reviewed by
george m

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel experience ever
Poor service, good rooms and staff that don't care. Avoid at all costs

Reviewed by
ian h

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Good location to explore area

Reviewed by
A Cole

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation good food expensive!
Excellent hotel rooms very good but the food is just OK and very expensive. You can always eat next door for half the price! A Toby Inn

Reviewed by
Susan M

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended and an excellent value for money deal
We arranged to stay at the Novotel Newcastle to enable my wife to attend the Royal Victoria Infirmary for follow up to major surgery in November 2013. We selected the Novotel when we booked because it was near to but not in the City and it seemed a pleasant place to stay in the circumstances. Our expectation were much more than fulfilled. We will stay again whether or not we have to make another visit to the RVI - which is likely. The hotel was very relaxing and very good value for money. We found our room much better than many we've stayed in previously elsewhere at a greater cost and it was lovely to be able to have a quick swim in the pool before breakfast. A highly recommended experience.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a Superior Room for myself and two children (age 9 and 11), a little disappointed in the fact that we had to ask for a 3rd towel and that we just had two 'broken' biscuits supplied with the tea and coffee making facilities. We stayed at the same hotel in May 2013 as were flying on holiday but I m certain I didn't book a Superior Room, however the room we stayed in back then was a lot larger and more 'superior'.

Reviewed by
r cranston

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So good that were going back next weekend.
Clean rooms with plenty of space. comfirtable bedding and friendly staff

Reviewed by
m hands

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Stayed 1 night with my gf, excellent room and faculties. Great use of the pool and sauna.
Also left my swimming shorts behind and staff were really helpful in finding them and returning them go me.

Reviewed by
Callum N

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over for flight from Newcastle
Great for overnight stay, value for money at price we paid (not for full price). Few miles from airport and city. Loved having access to the pool and sauna. Great we could have a full English breakfast at 5.30am

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next