Novotel Newcastle Airport

3

Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (188)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dean W

  • May 2014

overall a pleasant stay , public areas were clean, staff helpful and polite , only issue was when room was cleaned the tea traywas not replenished or the bin emptied , otherwise very pleasant

  • r kerr

  • May 2014

Wi Fi Connection

Disappointed that i could not charge the internet connection to my room account , was having to use a credit card to pay.

  • Sarah K

  • April 2014

Great hotel and great service

Lovely clean and well appointed hotel.

Kids lived in the swimming pool and also loved the outdoor play area. Room OK but sofa bed a bit lumpy to be honest. What a bargain!

  • D Potts

  • April 2014

Great Hotel - Slightly Leery

The hotel was fine for an over night stay with the kids.

Only down side was a slightly rowdy hen party that kept us awake until 1ish. Not the end of the world.

  • Donna L

  • April 2014

Family friendly

Made the chasten fe exceptionally welcome.

  • L Richardson

  • April 2014

Booked a superior room and loved the layout with separate toilet and shower room.

..excellent power shower. Door separating the toilet/wardrobe/coffee facilities from the rest of thr room was great as it meant no noise from the corridor could be heard. Great black out curtains ensured a good night's sleep. We are definitely going to book in again for a couple of nights in May so we can fully use the leisure facilities.

  • J Clark

  • April 2014

lovely hotel great location

Watch out for costs which are not advertised we choose this hotel because it is pet friendly but turned out to be £10 per dog per night which added £40 to our 2 night stay also they charge £5 per day parking which I was exempt from being a blue badge holder.

Staff at the hotel very friendly.

  • Scott R

  • April 2014

Good night's sleep before flying on holiday

Hotel staff very helpful, smooth check-in and room ideal for a restful night before flying out.

Didn't use the bar or restaurant as we headed into town so can't really comment but it looked inviting enough. Didn't mind the £5 parking fee as the room rate was very reasonable but there was no airport shuttle as indicated on other reviews. All in all would stay again.

  • Neil Ayers

  • April 2014

Well below average at an expensive price

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed but lacking in several areas overall.

Buffet breakfast was truly TERRIBLE and was a whopping £8.95 for not a lot. The bacon was more like beef jerky than bacon, overcooked, tough, dry and very chewy. The eggs were burnt, the toast was hard and burnt, the scrambled eggs were so buttery I was sure if I consuming pure butter or a 50/50 egg and butter mix. It was difficult to tell. The sausages were overcooked, dry and seemed to be of the "extremely cheap and nasty" variety. I wouldn't feed them to my dog. I felt so sick after trying to eat my way through a breakfast here that I went outside and threw up. I tried an evening meal to see if it would be better and to my surprise it wasn't as appalling as breakfast but came a close second. I had a burger and chips with a 'free' bread basket to start with. The butter was very hard (had this been cut from a frozen block of butter or something??) and the bread was also hard, it crunched when I bit into it. Is this normal. No. The main meal wasn't too bad actually and tasted pretty good with the exception that the bread on the burger was the cheapo mcdonalds style sweet sugared bun and again, was burnt. Do they have a chef that doesn't pay attention or something. Perhaps he just sets fire to the food and walks away and comes back when the fire has died down. I decided to skip breakfast on the Tuesday and sort my own breakfast but did opt for an evening meal in the hotel again. Mistake number three. This time the evening meal was appalling, I ordered a cheesy something club sandwich and oh what a surprise....the bread was burnt and hard. I neglected to bother with both the evening meal and breakfast on Wednesday evening.

When I came to check out I asked for a refund of the breakfast and this wasn't allowed. It was 6am in the morning and I had to be off to work and couldn't be bothered to argue. To add insult to injury it's £5 per night to park your car here. Do you get a secure car park. Nope. Do you get a covered car park. Nope. I'm not really sure what you do get for £5 per night extra on top of my bill. Perhaps nothing as I got with attempts to spend my money on breakfast or evening meals.

Verdict - I could have got a B & B for half this price and had twice the value for money.

  • S Hurley

  • April 2014

great value

Great value especially for the price.

I will use this hotel again