No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ
The 3-star Novotel Newcastle Aiport is minutes away from the city centre and main airport site. 126 stylish bedrooms have free wireless internet and satellite TV. Facilities include In Balance Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre, Elements Restaurant & Bar. 5meetings rooms welcome up to 220 people. Airport transfers by taxi are included in all Superior and Executive room rates. On site payable parking.
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Great value especially for the price. I will use this hotel again

Reviewed by
S Hurley

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive by the time you pay for parking and breakfast. Sofa bed for the 2nd bed for a twin room.
I booked a twin room it turned out to be a double room with a sofa bed that was less comftable than a camp bed. There was only one set of towels. Car parking is £5 a night breakfast is £13.95 each. I complained about there not being two proper beds or two sets of towels and the receptionist didn't seem interested at all just said I'd pass on my comments to the manager. I stay in a lot of hotels and by far this has been the most disappointing and over priced for such a poor room. I've stayed in lots of Ibis hotels in the Accor group and have always been very satisfied with the rooms and service.

Reviewed by
A Leeson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern sterile
Very obviously a convenience hotel used mainly as a transit stop

Reviewed by
J Kennedy

From Balfron, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful management
You raise issues with the management and spend all their time blaming others instead of dealing with the issue. Very poor, avoid at all costs

Reviewed by
ian h

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unclean room sink smelt when I put water on useless tv(12) channels max no wifi for for first 36hrs
A dump only good thing about this place was staff dirty room never changed our towels sink has problems as it smells when using it. Tv was a absolute disgrace 12 chanels or £10 to watch movies and tv still only 12 chanels and the movies 6 family films in total and my son and I had seen them all.no wifi for 1st 36hrs . And swimming pool had orange peel in overflow 2nd day and water was absolutely filthy the next night I wouldn't go back if it was free of charge nothing like room I booked online photo. Dont stay there. Never even had apology about the 4 visits to reception trying to get wifi sorted but did take the £10 they tried to rob me of to watch tv 1 out of 10 is bit high marks from my visit that nearly ruined my visit to see my son after 6 weeks let down badly and it's the 1st hotel in newcastle I won't return to in 9yrs 8 visits a year we have always spent at least to visits at each hotel

Reviewed by
Raymond H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The menu in the restaurant for dinner was the same as the previous 12 months when we visited, but the quality of the food was not as good on this occasion - food luck warm and my husband and step-son has fish, which was overcooked.

Reviewed by
helen r

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant good value hotel!

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy travels
Really enjoyed our stay....lovely friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was lovely. Only 2 small little things...our family room felt a little too small & the other being that we weren't aware we would be paying for parking. Was in small print but not in section of "other charges" on the website we used.
A HUGE thumbs up for supplying a mini fridge! Hopefully will be back in future trips to the UK!

Reviewed by
Rebecca O

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient, cheap and clean.
Only down side was the room was very war, however we do like a cool home. Didn't have the breakfast as too pricey. Took our own

Reviewed by
m davies

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoiled birthday/romantic weekend.
We enjoyed our stay very much, but it was spoiled when we came out to return home to find our car had been broken into. The hotel is in a secure car park with security cameras, but when asked if they covered the disabled spaces we were told by the duty manager that they were not. This put a dampener on our romantic/birthday weekend which then cost us £700 pounds, due to us having to have the window repaired and to replace the stolen satnav, plus the added stress and length it added to our trip due to us having to find the window repair outlet and the police station so we could make a statement.

Reviewed by
L Yan Hip-Palmer

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next