Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (139)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Rimmer

  • May 2014

Newcastle Airport May 2014

Everything was fine, staff very helpful.

But: the post code of the hotel is wrong on Google so I had big problems finding the hotel.

  • Michael S

  • May 2014

Brief Stopover

The visit was a bargain rate stopover.

The hotel is an efficient airport or business hotel, clean and with a range of facilities. Dinner was good but breakfast was average. Parking is charged and signage is misleading. Decent value at the bargain rates but poor value at full price..

  • Dean W

  • May 2014

overall a pleasant stay , public areas were clean, staff helpful and polite , only issue was when room was cleaned the tea traywas not replenished or the bin emptied , otherwise very pleasant

  • r kerr

  • May 2014

Wi Fi Connection

Disappointed that i could not charge the internet connection to my room account , was having to use a credit card to pay.

  • Sarah K

  • April 2014

Great hotel and great service

Lovely clean and well appointed hotel.

Kids lived in the swimming pool and also loved the outdoor play area. Room OK but sofa bed a bit lumpy to be honest. What a bargain!

  • D Potts

  • April 2014

Great Hotel - Slightly Leery

The hotel was fine for an over night stay with the kids.

Only down side was a slightly rowdy hen party that kept us awake until 1ish. Not the end of the world.

  • Donna L

  • April 2014

Family friendly

Made the chasten fe exceptionally welcome.

  • L Richardson

  • April 2014

Booked a superior room and loved the layout with separate toilet and shower room.

..excellent power shower. Door separating the toilet/wardrobe/coffee facilities from the rest of thr room was great as it meant no noise from the corridor could be heard. Great black out curtains ensured a good night's sleep. We are definitely going to book in again for a couple of nights in May so we can fully use the leisure facilities.

  • J Clark

  • April 2014

lovely hotel great location

Watch out for costs which are not advertised we choose this hotel because it is pet friendly but turned out to be £10 per dog per night which added £40 to our 2 night stay also they charge £5 per day parking which I was exempt from being a blue badge holder.

Staff at the hotel very friendly.

  • Scott R

  • April 2014

Good night's sleep before flying on holiday

Hotel staff very helpful, smooth check-in and room ideal for a restful night before flying out.

Didn't use the bar or restaurant as we headed into town so can't really comment but it looked inviting enough. Didn't mind the £5 parking fee as the room rate was very reasonable but there was no airport shuttle as indicated on other reviews. All in all would stay again.