Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport



Price From 112.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Diana N

  • June 2014

stopover before flight

An extremely comfortable and well-appointed room.

Bed very comfortable. Very warm night and too much traffic noise to leave window open. Unsure how to get air con, so bit too warm overnight. If had not been such a short stay, would have asked about air con. Second one of these hotels I have stayed in, they are of a very high standard.

  • G Wilson

  • June 2014

Great Price

Excellent price and really nice room, shower and bathroom were great, only issue was that the room was really warm and had no a/c but overall really good value.

  • J Kennedy

  • June 2014

Modern sterile

Very obviously a convenience hotel used mainly as a transit stop

  • Clare H

  • June 2014

Perfect city and airport location

The Novotel is easily accessible from the A1 and is in a prime location for the airport as well as city centre.

The rooms are of a good size and are clean and modern with good amenities. Book this hotel last minute and found the room only rate very reasonable. The hotel also offers good discounts on breakfast when booked in advance

  • Andy A

  • June 2014

Easy to find

Due to an event at the stadium of light we had to stay further away from where we wanted to be but this hotel was clean, friendly and easy to find.

Didn't use the restaurant so no opinion.

  • Lianne Lucas

  • May 2014

Wish I'd known about the pool and would have taken cossie.

Lovely stay, comfy bed and lovely breakfast

  • geoffrey l

  • May 2014

Great stay!

Our children had lots of fun in the pool.

Friendly staff and lovely hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Andrew F

  • May 2014

Excellent value and great hotel

We are a family of 4.

Family room was perfect for us, 2 camp beds were large enough for our 14 and 10 year old children. The double bed had a memory foam mattress which was very comfortable. We enjoyed using the leisure facilities which were open upto 10 pm. The service and quality of food was very good. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast before heading to Beamish museum for the day. We would be happy to return.

  • A C

  • May 2014

I booked a superior room as it stated the bed configuration could be a Twin with Sofabed.

I phoned twicw prior to my arrival to check on the bed configuration, and on both occassions was told it would be a twin plus sofabed. On arrival I had been put into an Executive Room (not a Superior) which has been arranged as a Double plus sofabed. Although this wasn't the end of the world, it's not what I had booked, and not what had twice been verbally confirmed over the phone. There was also a dirty drinking glass that had been left on the carpet beside the window, between the wall and the side of the sofabed.

  • James H

  • May 2014


Only stayed the one night but the hotel was very clean and staff very helpful.

Quick check in especially as a group of 10 turned up in front of us. Beds were comfortable and all amenities as advertised.