No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road,Kenton , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

This exclusive, modern hotel is easily accessible via all routes to the city centre, Metro shopping centre and airport. The metro station is a mere 7 minute walk from the hotel. A recent, extensive refurbishment has breathed new life into the Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel. We strive to en-sure your stay will be the absolute pinnacle of convenience and so provide wonderfully comfortable, replenished public areas, flight-information screens in our reception, WiFi access in public areas and all bedrooms, 8 conference suites accommodating up to 200 delegates and a luxury suite exclusive to guests with indoor heated pool, sauna and gym. Our rooms are stylishly designed with your comfort in mind and are uniformly en-suite. Rooms contain double bed with luxury duvet, sofa, personal telephone, free WiFi access, satellite TV with radio and movies, tea & coffee making services, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Dining consists of the brand, new Elements restaurant and bar offering a unique dining experience alongside a fabulous room service. Up to 2 children (under 16) can share adult’s room for free. Children enjoy a free breakfast when their parents have breakfast. Bookings of 3 rooms or more are covered by group terms and conditions. Groups are subject to a credit card authorization for each room on arrival and a 14 days cancellation policy. Full terms and conditions concerning groups are available direct from the hotel and will be issued on check-in. Additional cost: Breakfast: 13.95 GBP per person
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient, cheap and clean.
Only down side was the room was very war, however we do like a cool home. Didn't have the breakfast as too pricey. Took our own

Reviewed by
m davies

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant good value hotel!

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy travels
Really enjoyed our stay....lovely friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was lovely. Only 2 small little things...our family room felt a little too small & the other being that we weren't aware we would be paying for parking. Was in small print but not in section of "other charges" on the website we used.
A HUGE thumbs up for supplying a mini fridge! Hopefully will be back in future trips to the UK!

Reviewed by
Rebecca O

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoiled birthday/romantic weekend.
We enjoyed our stay very much, but it was spoiled when we came out to return home to find our car had been broken into. The hotel is in a secure car park with security cameras, but when asked if they covered the disabled spaces we were told by the duty manager that they were not. This put a dampener on our romantic/birthday weekend which then cost us £700 pounds, due to us having to have the window repaired and to replace the stolen satnav, plus the added stress and length it added to our trip due to us having to find the window repair outlet and the police station so we could make a statement.

Reviewed by
L Yan Hip-Palmer

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre interview stay
Stayed here before an interview. Clean room. Spacious enough. Comfy bed. No noise.

Reviewed by
Izzy L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedrooms could do with a refurd

Reviewed by
D Fox

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Excellent

Reviewed by
David Hendley

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel stay, basic accommodation, superior not superior
We stayed at the Novotel whilst visiting Newcastle. Booked on late rooms and value appeared good. Superior room paid for, room was not superior in fact we prefer travel lodges. Bathroom was nice but room was very basic and not very big. Overall ok hotel but not anything special.

Reviewed by
s gaskell

From wakefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Didnt Get It Right This Time from Poor Room To Lack of Service/quality in Restaurant
Extremely disappointed!! Experience not as good as last time. Shower curtain torn in 3 places, shower cable leaked, used towels to mop up! In restaurant, service poor, 2 girls stood at central point and chatted, didn't have opportunity to complain about soggy biscuits given with cheese and could not get attention to get another coffee. So exasperated, theft note at reception to allow them to resolve situation going forward! Wont be back!!

Reviewed by
e simmons

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
great hotel that was very very nice although the bedding had a stain on it i would put it down to an oversight as the rest of the room was spotless ...... will be booking again

Reviewed by
george m

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next