Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport



Price From 352.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (139)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marilyn T

  • July 2014

OK hotel

Nice reception area, free use of computer, didn't use any leisure facilities or have any food or drinks.

Handy for Metro, parked in Tesco car park no problems. Room was a little tired and dated but was clean. You need to get a ticket from reception to take car out, car parking £5.00 day.

  • Pamela Turnbull

  • July 2014

Excellent value for money and quality interior.

£41 overnight stay next to airport.

Excellent value for money with a quality interior and pool area.

  • Tom H

  • July 2014

Shortest stay ever!!!!!!

The shortest stay in any hotel so far, when we arrived we were told that we couldn't park our car even though we had not been warned to pre-book (this time) by Laterooms or the hotel.

We were told that we should park at the airport long stay and take taxis back and forth. The airport is several miles away. The annoying thing was also that there were loads of spaces at 9.00pm. We were given a refund but received no apology from the manager he said that Laterooms were nothing to do with him, we explained they were his agent but he denied this although he had our debit card number etc. Very unhappy as we could not find alternative accommodation in Newcastle and had to drive for 2hrs home to Scarborough at 9.00pm with two very tired and very disappointed little girls. Not sure who to blame but check parking with hotel if you want to stay here!!

  • Tim N

  • July 2014

Great if you get a Late Rooms deal

We got the room for £45 a night through Late Rooms which we thought was pretty good.

We were horrified to find that the normal cost of a standard room is £170. Food was similarly horrendously expensive - over £16 for a cooked breakfast. Luckily there was a Toby Carvery adjacent where we could eat at a reasonable price (Cooked breakfast £3.99). We chose this hotel rather than one in central Newcastle because it said parking was available. It was - but we had to pay £5 a night extra for this privilege. Sorry Novotel but this sort of customer treatment is just not on. The quality of the room was very good but we were not happy with the WC being separate from the bathroom and having no hand-washing facilities. If you have to trot next door to wash your hands after going to the loo it would be better off having all the facilities together in a larger room in the first place. Summary: Great deal from Late Rooms but Novotel far too expensive with niggles.

  • Andrew B

  • July 2014

Good value for money

The room was clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in early, the only negative was the price of the breakfast and the quality, would have been better value going to the nearby Toby pub which is located 00 yards away.

  • Linda D

  • July 2014

Newcastle Novotel

Clean room laid out to our requests.

Didn't eat in restaurant (Toby inn next door is cheaper) and didn't have car so there were no additional costs.

  • Diana N

  • June 2014

stopover before flight

An extremely comfortable and well-appointed room.

Bed very comfortable. Very warm night and too much traffic noise to leave window open. Unsure how to get air con, so bit too warm overnight. If had not been such a short stay, would have asked about air con. Second one of these hotels I have stayed in, they are of a very high standard.

  • G Wilson

  • June 2014

Great Price

Excellent price and really nice room, shower and bathroom were great, only issue was that the room was really warm and had no a/c but overall really good value.

  • J Kennedy

  • June 2014

Modern sterile

Very obviously a convenience hotel used mainly as a transit stop

  • Clare H

  • June 2014

Perfect city and airport location

The Novotel is easily accessible from the A1 and is in a prime location for the airport as well as city centre.

The rooms are of a good size and are clean and modern with good amenities. Book this hotel last minute and found the room only rate very reasonable. The hotel also offers good discounts on breakfast when booked in advance