You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3

Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David R

  • September 2014

Breakfast

The cost of the breakfast is far too expensive.

We went over the road and paid £3.99 each instead of £14.99.

  • julie Newbery

  • September 2014

Visit to newcastle

  • F Ikusika

  • September 2014

Fantastic

It was absolutely fantastic

  • Richard S

  • September 2014

Great value

Great room for the price, easy to find, comfortable and very quiet, great night.

  • Victoria P

  • September 2014

Great service from friendly , helpful people.

Thank you

  • Andy P

  • September 2014

Our recent stay at the Novotel

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last 3 years but unfortunately our stay on this ocassion was not as good as previous stays.

Our room was clean and welcoming but the heat was unbearable and plumbing not up to standard. After turning the thermostat off we spoke to a staff member who said the heat was due to the room being above the pool and offered us the use of a fan. Also the plumbing in the room was not up to the hotels previous standard. On checking out we mentioned our disatisfaction to the receptionist and she said that she would pass out comments on.

  • Michele M

  • September 2014

Ok for one night stay

The price was very reasonable via Laterooms but our first room didn't have hot water.

The next room was the same so we had to have a superior room which only has a shower, with two small children who love the bath this was a bit disappointing. We had booked breakfast and on entering the room I was asked to sign. When I saw I was the only person who had been asked I was told they weren't aware I was having breakfast and this was to ensure I paid. The male asking was quite large and very surly.

  • J Reynard

  • August 2014

Attention to detail needed - check parking charges

We had a great stay but had to query a number of points during our stay, we had put money onto account so we did not need to settle up however this was not actioned.

The kids did not get the gift until I asked. I was told I was able to state each day if we wanted breakfast , we only had it once but was charged three mornings. We were charged £15 for parking but never informed about it. The food was good but told that there was no straws as just run out but they were arriving the next day - two days later they had just run out again. Get a taste card trial if eating in the hotel. We could hear dogs howling in other rooms and informed staff about this. The pool was nice. I will be checking the t@c re the parking charges.

  • Daniel C

  • August 2014

Great

All round excellence

  • J Ashby

  • August 2014

We weren't told about a parking charge when we booked.

The cleanliness of the entrance was disgusting with cigarette butts everywhere and we had to walk through people smoking, with my young son, just to get into the hotel. The room was dated, premier inns are of a better quality than this. The food in the hotel was very expensive, and we didn't have breakfast there, but went to the Toby and paid £3.99 instead of £13. Would not stay here again.