No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE , NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ
The 3-star Novotel Newcastle Aiport is minutes away from the city centre and main airport site. 126 stylish bedrooms have free wireless internet and LCD TV with Freeview channels. Facilities include In Balance swimming pool, sauna and fitness centre, and Elements Restaurant & Bar. 5 meetings rooms welcome up to 220 people. Airport transfers by taxi are included in all Superior and Executive room rates. On site payable parking.
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a superior room as it stated the bed configuration could be a Twin with Sofabed.
I phoned twicw prior to my arrival to check on the bed configuration, and on both occassions was told it would be a twin plus sofabed.
On arrival I had been put into an Executive Room (not a Superior) which has been arranged as a Double plus sofabed. Although this wasn't the end of the world, it's not what I had booked, and not what had twice been verbally confirmed over the phone.
There was also a dirty drinking glass that had been left on the carpet beside the window, between the wall and the side of the sofabed.

Reviewed by
A C

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a good experience
We asked for a quiet room as we have 2 young children. Unfortunately we were positioned right above the main entrance and there were people coming and going all night. The room was too hot but because of the noise we couldn't have the window open. A very uncomfortable night. Also begrudge having to pay for parking - the rationale seems to be that you have the space for 24hrs. I didn't need it for 24hrs and you don't have your room for 24hrs so this makes no sense at all! The drinks in the hotel extremely expensive too. Breakfast was the only saving grace. We will not be staying here again.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the food and drink a slightly high and the bar staff need to be trained on how to pour a pint.

Reviewed by
s lineham

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Only stayed the one night but the hotel was very clean and staff very helpful.
Quick check in especially as a group of 10 turned up in front of us.
Beds were comfortable and all amenities as advertised.

Reviewed by
James H

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel my grandson loved the swimming pool which we had to ourselves for the two times we used it.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience

Reviewed by
Joanne W

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Newcastle metro system and access to A1

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Airport May 2014
Everything was fine, staff very helpful. But: the post code of the hotel is wrong on Google so I had big problems finding the hotel.

Reviewed by
G Rimmer

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wi Fi Connection
Disappointed that i could not charge the internet connection to my room account , was having to use a credit card to pay.

Reviewed by
r kerr

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall a pleasant stay , public areas were clean, staff helpful and polite , only issue was when room was cleaned the tea traywas not replenished or the bin emptied , otherwise very pleasant

Reviewed by
Dean W

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next