Novotel Newcastle Airport

3

Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Price From 132.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (182)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Ashby

  • August 2014

We weren't told about a parking charge when we booked.

The cleanliness of the entrance was disgusting with cigarette butts everywhere and we had to walk through people smoking, with my young son, just to get into the hotel. The room was dated, premier inns are of a better quality than this. The food in the hotel was very expensive, and we didn't have breakfast there, but went to the Toby and paid £3.99 instead of £13. Would not stay here again.

  • Simon H

  • August 2014

Good location for Newcastle metro system and access to A1

  • A Richards

  • August 2014

Great value with some nice touches

Great value hotel and I didn't hear one plane ...only woken up at dawn by seagulls as I had my window open.

Beautifully refirbished bathroom with huge shower . Great idea of internal door near room door to block out any noise from the corridor which you get sometimes with people coming and going at various times . Spotless . My only downside is that the pool is really small .. I like to choose a hotel with a pool and the area was great but just so small .

  • A Scott

  • July 2014

Staff very attentive , hotel great location for exploring northumberlLand

  • Harriet E

  • July 2014

Comfortable hotel

This hotel was great for the overnight stay we wanted.

The staff were friendly and the room was laid out with the sofa bed for our daughter. There were only 2 downsides. One, there was no real air conditioning in the bedroom - I know that the weather in this country does not call for air con much, but it was very hot in our bedroom. The only other downside was the cost of breakfast. £16.95 for a fry-up. Are you kidding me. Unfortunately for the hotel, but fortunately for us, there was a Toby Carvery 2 minutes walk away that offered breakfast for £3.99 so you can imagine where we ate. If the breakfast was more reasonably priced we would have eaten there - so you missed out there Novotel.

  • A Cole

  • July 2014

Sunday night stop over

Clean, efficient, excellent staff and a very comfortable bed.

Will stay again.

  • phillip p

  • July 2014

abc

abc

  • Kim Horn

  • July 2014

great hotel

great hotel kid friendly and nice area.

definitley go back.

  • Marilyn T

  • July 2014

OK hotel

Nice reception area, free use of computer, didn't use any leisure facilities or have any food or drinks.

Handy for Metro, parked in Tesco car park no problems. Room was a little tired and dated but was clean. You need to get a ticket from reception to take car out, car parking £5.00 day.

  • Pamela Turnbull

  • July 2014

Excellent value for money and quality interior.

£41 overnight stay next to airport.

Excellent value for money with a quality interior and pool area.