Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport



Price From 352.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (139)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Reynard

  • August 2014

Attention to detail needed - check parking charges

We had a great stay but had to query a number of points during our stay, we had put money onto account so we did not need to settle up however this was not actioned.

The kids did not get the gift until I asked. I was told I was able to state each day if we wanted breakfast , we only had it once but was charged three mornings. We were charged £15 for parking but never informed about it. The food was good but told that there was no straws as just run out but they were arriving the next day - two days later they had just run out again. Get a taste card trial if eating in the hotel. We could hear dogs howling in other rooms and informed staff about this. The pool was nice. I will be checking the t@c re the parking charges.

  • Daniel C

  • August 2014


All round excellence

  • J Ashby

  • August 2014

We weren't told about a parking charge when we booked.

The cleanliness of the entrance was disgusting with cigarette butts everywhere and we had to walk through people smoking, with my young son, just to get into the hotel. The room was dated, premier inns are of a better quality than this. The food in the hotel was very expensive, and we didn't have breakfast there, but went to the Toby and paid £3.99 instead of £13. Would not stay here again.

  • Simon H

  • August 2014

Good location for Newcastle metro system and access to A1

  • A Richards

  • August 2014

Great value with some nice touches

Great value hotel and I didn't hear one plane ...only woken up at dawn by seagulls as I had my window open.

Beautifully refirbished bathroom with huge shower . Great idea of internal door near room door to block out any noise from the corridor which you get sometimes with people coming and going at various times . Spotless . My only downside is that the pool is really small .. I like to choose a hotel with a pool and the area was great but just so small .

  • A Scott

  • July 2014

Staff very attentive , hotel great location for exploring northumberlLand

  • Harriet E

  • July 2014

Comfortable hotel

This hotel was great for the overnight stay we wanted.

The staff were friendly and the room was laid out with the sofa bed for our daughter. There were only 2 downsides. One, there was no real air conditioning in the bedroom - I know that the weather in this country does not call for air con much, but it was very hot in our bedroom. The only other downside was the cost of breakfast. £16.95 for a fry-up. Are you kidding me. Unfortunately for the hotel, but fortunately for us, there was a Toby Carvery 2 minutes walk away that offered breakfast for £3.99 so you can imagine where we ate. If the breakfast was more reasonably priced we would have eaten there - so you missed out there Novotel.

  • A Cole

  • July 2014

Sunday night stop over

Clean, efficient, excellent staff and a very comfortable bed.

Will stay again.

  • phillip p

  • July 2014



  • Kim Horn

  • July 2014

great hotel

great hotel kid friendly and nice area.

definitley go back.