No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ
The 3-star Novotel Newcastle Aiport is minutes away from the city centre and main airport site. 126 stylish bedrooms have free wireless internet and satellite TV. Facilities include In Balance Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre, Elements Restaurant & Bar. 5meetings rooms welcome up to 220 people. Airport transfers by taxi are included in all Superior and Executive room rates. On site payable parking.
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We weren't told about a parking charge when we booked. The cleanliness of the entrance was disgusting with cigarette butts everywhere and we had to walk through people smoking, with my young son, just to get into the hotel. The room was dated, premier inns are of a better quality than this. The food in the hotel was very expensive, and we didn't have breakfast there, but went to the Toby and paid £3.99 instead of £13. Would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Ashby

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
All round excellence

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very attentive , hotel great location for exploring northumberlLand

Reviewed by
A Scott

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value with some nice touches
Great value hotel and I didn't hear one plane ...only woken up at dawn by seagulls as I had my window open! Beautifully refirbished bathroom with huge shower . Great idea of internal door near room door to block out any noise from the corridor which you get sometimes with people coming and going at various times . Spotless . My only downside is that the pool is really small .. I like to choose a hotel with a pool and the area was great but just so small .

Reviewed by
A Richards

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great room for the price, easy to find, comfortable and very quiet, great night.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
This hotel was great for the overnight stay we wanted. The staff were friendly and the room was laid out with the sofa bed for our daughter. There were only 2 downsides. One, there was no real air conditioning in the bedroom - I know that the weather in this country does not call for air con much, but it was very hot in our bedroom! The only other downside was the cost of breakfast. £16.95 for a fry-up! Are you kidding me? Unfortunately for the hotel, but fortunately for us, there was a Toby Carvery 2 minutes walk away that offered breakfast for £3.99 so you can imagine where we ate. If the breakfast was more reasonably priced we would have eaten there - so you missed out there Novotel.

Reviewed by
Harriet E

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday night stop over
Clean, efficient, excellent staff and a very comfortable bed. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Cole

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abc
abc

Reviewed by
phillip p

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
great hotel kid friendly and nice area. definitley go back.

Reviewed by
Kim Horn

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK hotel
Nice reception area, free use of computer, didn't use any leisure facilities or have any food or drinks. Handy for Metro, parked in Tesco car park no problems. Room was a little tired and dated but was clean. You need to get a ticket from reception to take car out, car parking £5.00 day.

Reviewed by
Marilyn T

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next