Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard M

  • November 2014

Hotel is a little tired.

  • R MacDonald

  • November 2014

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel charge £5 per day for parking although I am not aware of seeing this mentioned by hotel or Late Rooms. We did not find it easy to get into hotel as entrance had barrier closed. Had to walk up to hotel to ask how to get in. Lady at reception said she would open barrier to allow us in. The cost of breakfast at the hotel is far too expensive at £16.95 for cooked and £13.95 for continental so we walked about 200 yards to theToby Carvery where you can eat as much as you want for £3.99 each and have refills of tea, coffee and chocolate up until 11.00 am.

We would use this hotel again when travelling South.

  • R Sutton

  • November 2014

All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel was clean and very comfortable.

  • C Smith

  • October 2014

In need of upgrade

Have stayed in the Novotel a few times but this was definately the worst.

In desperate need of an upgrade. Was close to newcastle airport so served its purpose but room was very basic.

  • Peter M

  • October 2014

Ideal Airport Hotel

The hotel was welcoming of good standard service was exceptional, quality standards were highly maintained, this is a hotel that I would use again and recomend

  • g heath

  • October 2014

newcastle traveller

On the whole good value but needs a grip handle on wall in bathroom as bath is slippery and getting out of bath a problem when using shower for me having knee problems.

Hair dryer is too far away from mirror and difficult to use having switch that turns electric off when released each time. Also make sure crockery is clean on tray as one of our cups had not been washed. But room was large and modern with decent storage. and very quiet and bed comfy. Easy to find being near A1. Shops and metro close by.

  • D Raybould

  • September 2014

Very happy customers

I was impressed from the second I walked into the hotel.

Very clean. Exceptional staff who are very friendly and helpful. Great room which was already set up for me and my two sons. Would definately stay here again.

  • David R

  • September 2014


The cost of the breakfast is far too expensive.

We went over the road and paid £3.99 each instead of £14.99.

  • julie Newbery

  • September 2014

Visit to newcastle

  • F Ikusika

  • September 2014


It was absolutely fantastic