No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road,Kenton , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

This exclusive, modern hotel is easily accessible via all routes to the city centre, Metro shopping centre and airport. The metro station is a mere 7 minute walk from the hotel. A recent, extensive refurbishment has breathed new life into the Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel. We strive to en-sure your stay will be the absolute pinnacle of convenience and so provide wonderfully comfortable, replenished public areas, flight-information screens in our reception, WiFi access in public areas and all bedrooms, 8 conference suites accommodating up to 200 delegates and a luxury suite exclusive to guests with indoor heated pool, sauna and gym. Our rooms are stylishly designed with your comfort in mind and are uniformly en-suite. Rooms contain double bed with luxury duvet, sofa, personal telephone, free WiFi access, satellite TV with radio and movies, tea & coffee making services, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Dining consists of the brand, new Elements restaurant and bar offering a unique dining experience alongside a fabulous room service. Up to 2 children (under 16) can share adult’s room for free. Children enjoy a free breakfast when their parents have breakfast. Bookings of 3 rooms or more are covered by group terms and conditions. Groups are subject to a credit card authorization for each room on arrival and a 14 days cancellation policy. Full terms and conditions concerning groups are available direct from the hotel and will be issued on check-in. Additional cost: Breakfast: 13.95 GBP per person
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and great hotel
We are a family of 4. Family room was perfect for us, 2 camp beds were large enough for our 14 and 10 year old children. The double bed had a memory foam mattress which was very comfortable. We enjoyed using the leisure facilities which were open upto 10 pm. The service and quality of food was very good. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast before heading to Beamish museum for the day. We would be happy to return.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Our children had lots of fun in the pool. Friendly staff and lovely hotel. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
geoffrey l

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish I'd known about the pool and would have taken cossie. Lovely stay, comfy bed and lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
Lianne Lucas

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a superior room as it stated the bed configuration could be a Twin with Sofabed.
I phoned twicw prior to my arrival to check on the bed configuration, and on both occassions was told it would be a twin plus sofabed.
On arrival I had been put into an Executive Room (not a Superior) which has been arranged as a Double plus sofabed. Although this wasn't the end of the world, it's not what I had booked, and not what had twice been verbally confirmed over the phone.
There was also a dirty drinking glass that had been left on the carpet beside the window, between the wall and the side of the sofabed.

Reviewed by
A C

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a good experience
We asked for a quiet room as we have 2 young children. Unfortunately we were positioned right above the main entrance and there were people coming and going all night. The room was too hot but because of the noise we couldn't have the window open. A very uncomfortable night. Also begrudge having to pay for parking - the rationale seems to be that you have the space for 24hrs. I didn't need it for 24hrs and you don't have your room for 24hrs so this makes no sense at all! The drinks in the hotel extremely expensive too. Breakfast was the only saving grace. We will not be staying here again.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the food and drink a slightly high and the bar staff need to be trained on how to pour a pint.

Reviewed by
s lineham

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Only stayed the one night but the hotel was very clean and staff very helpful.
Quick check in especially as a group of 10 turned up in front of us.
Beds were comfortable and all amenities as advertised.

Reviewed by
James H

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel my grandson loved the swimming pool which we had to ourselves for the two times we used it.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience

Reviewed by
Joanne W

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Newcastle metro system and access to A1

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next