No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road,Kenton , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

This exclusive, modern hotel is easily accessible via all routes to the city centre, Metro shopping centre and airport. The metro station is a mere 7 minute walk from the hotel. A recent, extensive refurbishment has breathed new life into the Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel. We strive to en-sure your stay will be the absolute pinnacle of convenience and so provide wonderfully comfortable, replenished public areas, flight-information screens in our reception, WiFi access in public areas and all bedrooms, 8 conference suites accommodating up to 200 delegates and a luxury suite exclusive to guests with indoor heated pool, sauna and gym. Our rooms are stylishly designed with your comfort in mind and are uniformly en-suite. Rooms contain double bed with luxury duvet, sofa, personal telephone, free WiFi access, satellite TV with radio and movies, tea & coffee making services, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Dining consists of the brand, new Elements restaurant and bar offering a unique dining experience alongside a fabulous room service. Up to 2 children (under 16) can share adult’s room for free. Children enjoy a free breakfast when their parents have breakfast. Bookings of 3 rooms or more are covered by group terms and conditions. Groups are subject to a credit card authorization for each room on arrival and a 14 days cancellation policy. Full terms and conditions concerning groups are available direct from the hotel and will be issued on check-in. Additional cost: Breakfast: 13.95 GBP per person
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK hotel
Nice reception area, free use of computer, didn't use any leisure facilities or have any food or drinks. Handy for Metro, parked in Tesco car park no problems. Room was a little tired and dated but was clean. You need to get a ticket from reception to take car out, car parking £5.00 day.

Reviewed by
Marilyn T

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shortest stay ever!!!!!!
The shortest stay in any hotel so far, when we arrived we were told that we couldn't park our car even though we had not been warned to pre-book (this time) by Laterooms or the hotel! We were told that we should park at the airport long stay and take taxis back and forth! The airport is several miles away! The annoying thing was also that there were loads of spaces at 9.00pm. We were given a refund but received no apology from the manager he said that Laterooms were nothing to do with him, we explained they were his agent but he denied this although he had our debit card number etc. Very unhappy as we could not find alternative accommodation in Newcastle and had to drive for 2hrs home to Scarborough at 9.00pm with two very tired and very disappointed little girls. Not sure who to blame but check parking with hotel if you want to stay here!!

Reviewed by
Tom H

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if you get a Late Rooms deal
We got the room for £45 a night through Late Rooms which we thought was pretty good. We were horrified to find that the normal cost of a standard room is £170. Food was similarly horrendously expensive - over £16 for a cooked breakfast. Luckily there was a Toby Carvery adjacent where we could eat at a reasonable price (Cooked breakfast £3.99). We chose this hotel rather than one in central Newcastle because it said parking was available. It was - but we had to pay £5 a night extra for this privilege. Sorry Novotel but this sort of customer treatment is just not on.
The quality of the room was very good but we were not happy with the WC being separate from the bathroom and having no hand-washing facilities. If you have to trot next door to wash your hands after going to the loo it would be better off having all the facilities together in a larger room in the first place.
Summary: Great deal from Late Rooms but Novotel far too expensive with niggles.

Reviewed by
Tim N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The room was clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in early, the only negative was the price of the breakfast and the quality, would have been better value going to the nearby Toby pub which is located 00 yards away.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and quality interior.
£41 overnight stay next to airport. Excellent value for money with a quality interior and pool area.

Reviewed by
Pamela Turnbull

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Novotel
Clean room laid out to our requests. Didn't eat in restaurant (Toby inn next door is cheaper) and didn't have car so there were no additional costs.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Price
Excellent price and really nice room, shower and bathroom were great, only issue was that the room was really warm and had no a/c but overall really good value.

Reviewed by
G Wilson

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stopover before flight
An extremely comfortable and well-appointed room. Bed very comfortable. Very warm night and too much traffic noise to leave window open. Unsure how to get air con, so bit too warm overnight. If had not been such a short stay, would have asked about air con. Second one of these hotels I have stayed in, they are of a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Diana N

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect city and airport location
The Novotel is easily accessible from the A1 and is in a prime location for the airport as well as city centre. The rooms are of a good size and are clean and modern with good amenities. Book this hotel last minute and found the room only rate very reasonable. The hotel also offers good discounts on breakfast when booked in advance

Reviewed by
Clare H

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find
Due to an event at the stadium of light we had to stay further away from where we wanted to be but this hotel was clean, friendly and easy to find. Didn't use the restaurant so no opinion.

Reviewed by
Andy A

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next