No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The 3-star Novotel Newcastle Aiport is minutes away from the city centre and main airport site. 126 stylish bedrooms have free wireless internet and satellite TV. Facilities include In Balance Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre, Elements Restaurant & Bar. 5meetings rooms welcome up to 220 people. Airport transfers by taxi are included in all Superior and Executive room rates. On site payable parking.
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great room for the price, easy to find, comfortable and very quiet, great night.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
This hotel was great for the overnight stay we wanted. The staff were friendly and the room was laid out with the sofa bed for our daughter. There were only 2 downsides. One, there was no real air conditioning in the bedroom - I know that the weather in this country does not call for air con much, but it was very hot in our bedroom! The only other downside was the cost of breakfast. £16.95 for a fry-up! Are you kidding me? Unfortunately for the hotel, but fortunately for us, there was a Toby Carvery 2 minutes walk away that offered breakfast for £3.99 so you can imagine where we ate. If the breakfast was more reasonably priced we would have eaten there - so you missed out there Novotel.

Reviewed by
Harriet E

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday night stop over
Clean, efficient, excellent staff and a very comfortable bed. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Cole

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abc
abc

Reviewed by
phillip p

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
great hotel kid friendly and nice area. definitley go back.

Reviewed by
Kim Horn

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK hotel
Nice reception area, free use of computer, didn't use any leisure facilities or have any food or drinks. Handy for Metro, parked in Tesco car park no problems. Room was a little tired and dated but was clean. You need to get a ticket from reception to take car out, car parking £5.00 day.

Reviewed by
Marilyn T

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shortest stay ever!!!!!!
The shortest stay in any hotel so far, when we arrived we were told that we couldn't park our car even though we had not been warned to pre-book (this time) by Laterooms or the hotel! We were told that we should park at the airport long stay and take taxis back and forth! The airport is several miles away! The annoying thing was also that there were loads of spaces at 9.00pm. We were given a refund but received no apology from the manager he said that Laterooms were nothing to do with him, we explained they were his agent but he denied this although he had our debit card number etc. Very unhappy as we could not find alternative accommodation in Newcastle and had to drive for 2hrs home to Scarborough at 9.00pm with two very tired and very disappointed little girls. Not sure who to blame but check parking with hotel if you want to stay here!!

Reviewed by
Tom H

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if you get a Late Rooms deal
We got the room for £45 a night through Late Rooms which we thought was pretty good. We were horrified to find that the normal cost of a standard room is £170. Food was similarly horrendously expensive - over £16 for a cooked breakfast. Luckily there was a Toby Carvery adjacent where we could eat at a reasonable price (Cooked breakfast £3.99). We chose this hotel rather than one in central Newcastle because it said parking was available. It was - but we had to pay £5 a night extra for this privilege. Sorry Novotel but this sort of customer treatment is just not on.
The quality of the room was very good but we were not happy with the WC being separate from the bathroom and having no hand-washing facilities. If you have to trot next door to wash your hands after going to the loo it would be better off having all the facilities together in a larger room in the first place.
Summary: Great deal from Late Rooms but Novotel far too expensive with niggles.

Reviewed by
Tim N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The room was clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in early, the only negative was the price of the breakfast and the quality, would have been better value going to the nearby Toby pub which is located 00 yards away.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and quality interior.
£41 overnight stay next to airport. Excellent value for money with a quality interior and pool area.

Reviewed by
Pamela Turnbull

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next