Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3

Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Price From 147.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick B

  • January 2015

Novotel Newcastle Airport

A great hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Elaine C

  • January 2015

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Very clean and friendly hotel.

  • Nick B

  • December 2014

Great place to stay

A great place to stay with lovely rooms.

It is within easy reach of the nearest metro station and shops.

  • Nick B

  • November 2014

Newcastle Hotel

I enjoyed my stay and it was very convenient for where I am working on a short time basis.

Accommodation clean and roomy. Enjoyed using the pool and sauna at the end of the day.

  • Richard M

  • November 2014

Hotel is a little tired.

  • R MacDonald

  • November 2014

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel charge £5 per day for parking although I am not aware of seeing this mentioned by hotel or Late Rooms. We did not find it easy to get into hotel as entrance had barrier closed. Had to walk up to hotel to ask how to get in. Lady at reception said she would open barrier to allow us in. The cost of breakfast at the hotel is far too expensive at £16.95 for cooked and £13.95 for continental so we walked about 200 yards to theToby Carvery where you can eat as much as you want for £3.99 each and have refills of tea, coffee and chocolate up until 11.00 am.

We would use this hotel again when travelling South.

  • R Sutton

  • November 2014

All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel was clean and very comfortable.

  • C Smith

  • October 2014

In need of upgrade

Have stayed in the Novotel a few times but this was definately the worst.

In desperate need of an upgrade. Was close to newcastle airport so served its purpose but room was very basic.

  • Peter M

  • October 2014

Ideal Airport Hotel

The hotel was welcoming of good standard service was exceptional, quality standards were highly maintained, this is a hotel that I would use again and recomend

  • g heath

  • October 2014

newcastle traveller

On the whole good value but needs a grip handle on wall in bathroom as bath is slippery and getting out of bath a problem when using shower for me having knee problems.

Hair dryer is too far away from mirror and difficult to use having switch that turns electric off when released each time. Also make sure crockery is clean on tray as one of our cups had not been washed. But room was large and modern with decent storage. and very quiet and bed comfy. Easy to find being near A1. Shops and metro close by.