No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE , NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ
The 3-star Novotel Newcastle Aiport is minutes away from the city centre and main airport site. 126 stylish bedrooms have free wireless internet and satellite TV. Facilities include In Balance Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre, Elements Restaurant & Bar. 5meetings rooms welcome up to 220 people. Airport transfers by taxi are included in all Superior and Executive room rates. On site payable parking.
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
R Sutton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
Nick B

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of upgrade
Have stayed in the Novotel a few times but this was definately the worst. In desperate need of an upgrade.
Was close to newcastle airport so served its purpose but room was very basic.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

newcastle traveller
On the whole good value but needs a grip handle on wall in bathroom as bath is slippery and getting out of bath a problem when using shower for me having knee problems.
Hair dryer is too far away from mirror and difficult to use having switch that turns electric off when released each time.
Also make sure crockery is clean on tray as one of our cups had not been washed.
But room was large and modern with decent storage. and very quiet and bed comfy.
Easy to find being near A1. Shops and metro close by.

Reviewed by
g heath

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Airport Hotel
The hotel was welcoming of good standard service was exceptional, quality standards were highly maintained, this is a hotel that I would use again and recomend

Reviewed by
Peter M

From BURNTISLAND, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
N Beanland

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
The cost of the breakfast is far too expensive. We went over the road and paid £3.99 each instead of £14.99.

Reviewed by
David R

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy customers
I was impressed from the second I walked into the hotel. Very clean. Exceptional staff who are very friendly and helpful. Great room which was already set up for me and my two sons. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Raybould

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
It was absolutely fantastic

Reviewed by
F Ikusika

From sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to newcastle

Reviewed by
julie Newbery

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next