Novotel Newcastle Airport

3

Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Price From 97.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (193)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m hands

  • February 2014

So good that were going back next weekend.

Clean rooms with plenty of space.

comfirtable bedding and friendly staff

  • george m

  • February 2014

great

great hotel that was very very nice although the bedding had a stain on it i would put it down to an oversight as the rest of the room was spotless ......

will be booking again

  • A Cole

  • January 2014

Weekend break

Good location to explore area

  • Susan M

  • January 2014

Accommodation good food expensive!

Excellent hotel rooms very good but the food is just OK and very expensive.

You can always eat next door for half the price. A Toby Inn

  • r cranston

  • January 2014

I booked a Superior Room for myself and two children (age 9 and 11), a little disappointed in the fact that we had to ask for a 3rd towel and that we just had two 'broken' biscuits supplied with the tea and coffee making facilities.

We stayed at the same hotel in May 2013 as were flying on holiday but I m certain I didn't book a Superior Room, however the room we stayed in back then was a lot larger and more 'superior'.

  • Peter M

  • January 2014

Highly recommended and an excellent value for money deal

We arranged to stay at the Novotel Newcastle to enable my wife to attend the Royal Victoria Infirmary for follow up to major surgery in November 2013.

We selected the Novotel when we booked because it was near to but not in the City and it seemed a pleasant place to stay in the circumstances. Our expectation were much more than fulfilled. We will stay again whether or not we have to make another visit to the RVI - which is likely. The hotel was very relaxing and very good value for money. We found our room much better than many we've stayed in previously elsewhere at a greater cost and it was lovely to be able to have a quick swim in the pool before breakfast. A highly recommended experience.

  • Callum N

  • January 2014

Excellent stay

Stayed 1 night with my gf, excellent room and faculties.

Great use of the pool and sauna.

Also left my swimming shorts behind and staff were really helpful in finding them and returning them go me.

  • lynne t

  • January 2014

Everything we needed

We went to visit family for the New Year.

There was a lovely festive atmosphere, however, the service continued to be excellent. We really enjoyed the breakfast too.

  • Neil Campbell

  • January 2014

Hotel Standards

Hotel room was very basic and small.

D├ęcor was dated. The food menu was limited and was only available at certain times during the day and evening.

When asking questions on the local area and for dinning the staff seemed to find this a hassle. in-between days our room was not cleaned, and toiletries', towels, bedding and coffees were not refreshers, When asking for this to happen this again seemed a hassle.

Although a good discount was not value for money as this was so basis, not very clean, staff were not happful

  • K Tchumak

  • January 2014

Enjoyable stay at a very nice hotel

Booked this hotel due to a really good discounted deal.

Would highly recommend anyone to stay there as we had a great time and was well presented. The onsite spa and pool is a real bonus