No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE , NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ
The 3-star Novotel Newcastle Aiport is minutes away from the city centre and main airport site. 126 stylish bedrooms have free wireless internet and LCD TV with Freeview channels. Facilities include In Balance swimming pool, sauna and fitness centre, and Elements Restaurant & Bar. 5 meetings rooms welcome up to 220 people. Airport transfers by taxi are included in all Superior and Executive room rates. On site payable parking.
Picture of Novotel Newcastle Airport, NEWCASTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a Superior Room for myself and two children (age 9 and 11), a little disappointed in the fact that we had to ask for a 3rd towel and that we just had two 'broken' biscuits supplied with the tea and coffee making facilities. We stayed at the same hotel in May 2013 as were flying on holiday but I m certain I didn't book a Superior Room, however the room we stayed in back then was a lot larger and more 'superior'.

Reviewed by
r cranston

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So good that were going back next weekend.
Clean rooms with plenty of space. comfirtable bedding and friendly staff

Reviewed by
m hands

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Stayed 1 night with my gf, excellent room and faculties. Great use of the pool and sauna.
Also left my swimming shorts behind and staff were really helpful in finding them and returning them go me.

Reviewed by
Callum N

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over for flight from Newcastle
Great for overnight stay, value for money at price we paid (not for full price). Few miles from airport and city. Loved having access to the pool and sauna. Great we could have a full English breakfast at 5.30am

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival one our booking couldn't be found (due to agents reference) one of our rooms was unserviced which is a little off putting, although staff were quick to sort it out. We were disappointed that there was no 24 hour food available, it was New Year's Eve and everywhere around us was closed. Other than that out stay was good value for money and staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Lorimer

From Hexham, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything we needed
We went to visit family for the New Year. There was a lovely festive atmosphere, however, the service continued to be excellent. We really enjoyed the breakfast too.

Reviewed by
lynne t

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was a challenge
The hotel accommodation and location were very good but breakfast was disappointing and a challenge for the amount you pay possibly due to it been understaffed on my visit.

Reviewed by
Paul s

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Standards
Hotel room was very basic and small. Décor was dated. The food menu was limited and was only available at certain times during the day and evening.
When asking questions on the local area and for dinning the staff seemed to find this a hassle.
in-between days our room was not cleaned, and toiletries', towels, bedding and coffees were not refreshers, When asking for this to happen this again seemed a hassle.
Although a good discount was not value for money as this was so basis, not very clean, staff were not happful

Reviewed by
Neil Campbell

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel just outside of town
We stayed here as a slightly cheaper alternative to staying in central newcastle on a saturday night. the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and spacious. Not the most modern decor but this is reflected in the price. We didnt eat there but there is an adjoining Toby Carvery. Transport links to the Airport would be excellent and its about 5-6 miles back into Central Newcastle. would recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
O Powell

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Air conditioning in the room didn't work. Room wasn't "stylish" as described, it was outdated and old fashioned.
Food was mainly okay. Myself and my partner seemed to get looked down on as we weren't business people.

Reviewed by
Kate Marie W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next