No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Warehouse Aparthotel Manchester

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
6 - 14 Gt Ancoats St. , Manchester, M4 5AZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Wonderful place to stay, the apartment was clean spacious and the staff could not do enough to help, would recommend wholeheartedly.

Located just a few minutes walk from Piccadilly Gardens, in the heart of Manchester City Centre, The City Warehouse ApartHotel is a self-contained building with 28 spacious and stylishly decorated apartments. Designed with comfort, privacy and subtle elegance in mind, The City Warehouse offers you a stunning choice of one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom penthouse apartments, sleeping up to 8. All apartments are fitted with modern kitchens and bathrooms, and come equipped with 32 inch LCD TVs. CD and DVD players are provided in all apartments, and WIFI is free as standard throughout the building. All fresh linen, towels and eco-friendly toiletries are included.

Penthouse apartments are now equipped with complimentary Sky Movies and Sky Sports.

Complimentary welcome pack also provided on arrival, including tea, coffee, milk etc. Parking is available at the local NCP at competitive 24 hour rates. A map and directions are available at the hotel reception.

All LateRooms.com bookings will have the choice of a FREE NQ or Canal St VIP card on arrival which provides exclusive offers in Northern Quarter or Canal St bars and restaurants.

The City Warehouse Aparthotel will require a security deposit of between GBP 50 and GBP 300 upon check in; depending on apartment type and number of guests staying in the apartment. Security deposits must be pre-authorized on a valid credit or debit card and is released by the hotel on the day of check out. Deposits may take between 3-5 working days to be fully released
Picture of City Warehouse Aparthotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aparthotel
Excellent room and very clean

Reviewed by
I Barker

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An economic alternative to hotel rooms
Stayed here with family for daughter's graduation. We were comfortable in the bedrooms, but the bedsettes in the sitting room are narrow due to a bar down the middle. Views of rubbish bins was not ideal but there was no smell so no problem really.
I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
Poul S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic
We thought that for £125 for 4 of us on a last minute deal that we'd be in a scrotty room with a couple of sofa beds - it's what we were expecting. So to turn up to an incredibly accommodating and helpful group of staff was great, and then to actually get to the room and find what felt like a palace was just amazing. Big, spacious rooms, a luxurious bathroom and even a kitchen area in the centre of Manchester for a surprisingly small amount of money was just unbelievable. Will definitely be coming to stay again!

Reviewed by
E Dodds

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good value for money
Apartment was clean and good value for money, but small things made it a little scruffy. Burns/marks in bath, broken freezer drawers, air freshener needed in the lift etc but overall I was more than happy and will stay there again

Reviewed by
Jill G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best apartment great view
The apartment was spacious and clean, well looked after and organised.
Big rooms and clean bathrooms.
Provided with necessties to cook,and complementary tea,coffee milk and sugar.
Very big balcony and friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
shabaz t

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
Went for one night with some friends for a gig and couldn't rate this higher. Great value for money, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
T White

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Apartments
I booked 4 apartments for a friends hen weekend. We stayed for 2 nights and I cant recommend the apartments highly enough! Excellent service, lovely rooms, central location and value for money!

Reviewed by
J Zanelli

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location quality rooms

Reviewed by
d langford

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location, kitchen was well equipped, spotless, stylish 4-6 person apartment with friendly staff
A short 10-15 minute walk from Manchester Piccadilly train station, this apartment met all our needs for our night in Manchester. The open plan kitchen/living room was stylish and equipped with speakers, large flat screen TV, stylish, well maintained appliances, cutlery and crockery; perfect for a relaxed social dining experience. The bedrooms were chic and a comfortable size for up to 4 people. The sofa beds looked new and had clear instructions how to use them, however the four of us didn't need to use them. Our taxis to and from a music venue in town were able to stop 20 yards from the entrance to the hotel in a side road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good value short stay in Manchester.

Reviewed by
Dorian S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next