No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Warehouse Aparthotel Manchester

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
6 - 14 Gt Ancoats St. , Manchester, M4 5AZ
Located just a few minutes walk from Piccadilly Gardens, in the heart of Manchester City Centre, The City Warehouse ApartHotel is a self-contained building with 28 spacious and stylishly decorated apartments. Designed with comfort, privacy and subtle elegance in mind, The City Warehouse offers you a stunning choice of one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom penthouse apartments, sleeping up to 8. All apartments are fitted with modern kitchens and bathrooms, and come equipped with 32 inch LCD TVs. CD and DVD players are provided in all apartments, and WIFI is free as standard throughout the building. All fresh linen, towels and eco-friendly toiletries are included.

Penthouse apartments are now equipped with complimentary Sky Movies and Sky Sports.

Complimentary welcome pack also provided on arrival, including tea, coffee, milk etc. Parking is available at the local NCP at competitive 24 hour rates. A map and directions are available at the hotel reception.

All LateRooms.com bookings will have the choice of a FREE NQ or Canal St VIP card on arrival which provides exclusive offers in Northern Quarter or Canal St bars and restaurants.

The City Warehouse Aparthotel will require a security deposit of between GBP 50 and GBP 300 upon check in; depending on apartment type and number of guests staying in the apartment. Security deposits must be pre-authorized on a valid credit or debit card and is released by the hotel on the day of check out. Deposits may take between 3-5 working days to be fully released
Picture of City Warehouse Aparthotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
neil p

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very very pleased.
Very professional on arrival, rooms clean and spacious. great value for money.

Reviewed by
Bradley Harrington

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, modern and in the heart of manchester.
Great apartments.

Reviewed by
Rory U

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free upgrade.....
Having decided to go out to Warehouse Project for NYD rather than NYE we thought an apartment would be a better option for 6 of us rather than hotels........Fantastic decision! We got a free upgrade to a penthouse suite as the apartments weren't booked up!
Check in staff were helpful and security were really friendly when we arrived back, definitely made our night! Next door were a little noisy however security came up and told us all to keep it down, which was fine as everything seemed to stop after that!
We will definitely be booking again if they have the occupancy when we go out!
Comfortable, affordable, friendly and clean :)
Very happy customers!

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post Xmas Catch Up
Used the apartment as a base for meeting up with family around Christmas. Excellent apartment, spacious and clean. Having the kitchen facilities and a fridge is so much better than staying in a hotel. Cost was reasonable too. Only real criticisms are that it is not easy to find if you are unfamiliar with this area of Manchester. Also, the Sofa beds are quite uncomfortable and short (less than 6').

Reviewed by
Adam C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Very impressed with the quality, everything you needed was available, very clean and modern.

Reviewed by
Jenny G

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penthouse apt review
Very good value, great apartment, we were upgraded which was lovely.
Staff very friendly and efficient
Only comment would be bedding had stains on, a bit off putting

Reviewed by
K Skipper

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a practical choice.
Its a real shame to see such a nice place, not taken care of. After the initial nice surprise, at how nice the apartment looked, we soon discovered all the problems that should have been rectified, before we arrived and were still not sorted when we left 4 days later. The plug in the bathroom sink never worked nor did the extractor fan so expect sauna whilst shower/bathing as there is no window for ventilation. The bed is very uncomfortable, as is the posh corner suite in the living area. The fridge door has clearly been damaged so its not a good idea to place bottles inside the door as it will fly out whenyou yank the door open. And last but not least,the WI-FI. It is a nightmare, trying to access there advertised, superfast broadband. Great when it worked but found myself sitting in Wetherspoons for hours doing my homework on the first day. Had these problems been rectified whilst we were there, this would have been a much kinder review, as the staff are friendly and courteous but this accommodation requires some serious attention and I know the next dwellers in that apartment are going to experience the very same, easily rectified problems.

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay

Reviewed by
Diane W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Couldn't fault anything . Staff very helpful rooms lovely and clean and modern.

Reviewed by
Hayley Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next