No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - City Warehouse Aparthotel Manchester

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
6 - 14 Gt Ancoats St. , Manchester, M4 5AZ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Wonderful place to stay, the apartment was clean spacious and the staff could not do enough to help, would recommend wholeheartedly.

Located just a few minutes walk from Piccadilly Gardens, in the heart of Manchester City Centre, The City Warehouse ApartHotel is a self-contained building with 28 spacious and stylishly decorated apartments. Designed with comfort, privacy and subtle elegance in mind, The City Warehouse offers you a stunning choice of one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom penthouse apartments, sleeping up to 8. All apartments are fitted with modern kitchens and bathrooms, and come equipped with 32 inch LCD TVs. CD and DVD players are provided in all apartments, and WIFI is free as standard throughout the building. All fresh linen, towels and eco-friendly toiletries are included.

Penthouse apartments are now equipped with complimentary Sky Movies and Sky Sports.

Complimentary welcome pack also provided on arrival, including tea, coffee, milk etc. Parking is available at the local NCP at competitive 24 hour rates. A map and directions are available at the hotel reception.

All LateRooms.com bookings will have the choice of a FREE NQ or Canal St VIP card on arrival which provides exclusive offers in Northern Quarter or Canal St bars and restaurants.

The City Warehouse Aparthotel will require a security deposit of between GBP 50 and GBP 300 upon check in; depending on apartment type and number of guests staying in the apartment. Security deposits must be pre-authorized on a valid credit or debit card and is released by the hotel on the day of check out. Deposits may take between 3-5 working days to be fully released
Picture of City Warehouse Aparthotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Very impressed with the quality, everything you needed was available, very clean and modern.

Reviewed by
Jenny G

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penthouse apt review
Very good value, great apartment, we were upgraded which was lovely.
Staff very friendly and efficient
Only comment would be bedding had stains on, a bit off putting

Reviewed by
K Skipper

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay

Reviewed by
Diane W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Couldn't fault anything . Staff very helpful rooms lovely and clean and modern.

Reviewed by
Hayley Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Wonderful value: comfortable apartment with everything you need for a fantastic stay. Even fresh milk in the fridge.

Reviewed by
Elaine S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely Overpriced
For the price paid you would expect far better quality.
£400 for one night, admittedly for 6 but the sofa bed was less than I would expect from the cheapest sofa bed you could buy anywhere. The entire quality of the room furnishing would be more suitably charged at around £250 or at maximum £300.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Rooms . com
I arrived in Manchester at 20.30, only to find out that I didn't have a hotel booked!
I went onto the LateRooms website and within 15 minutes I had booked a room, paid for it and was on my way in a taxi.
When I arrived, I couldn't have asked for better customer service. Despite the fact that I had literally booked the room, man on reception was excellent explaining everything to me. In addition, he advised me regarding travel the next day and booked a taxi for me.
The Apartment itself was spacious and it contained everything that I needed. The only slight downside was the noise from the road outside and the sofa which wasn't particularly comfortable.
However, in terms of value for money and customer service, it was excellent. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Suzie L

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very central location
Great staff. Close to centre. Lots of parking near by. Lovy apartment and great value for money. Good facilities in the room.

Reviewed by
s cox

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aparthotel
Excellent room and very clean

Reviewed by
I Barker

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An economic alternative to hotel rooms
Stayed here with family for daughter's graduation. We were comfortable in the bedrooms, but the bedsettes in the sitting room are narrow due to a bar down the middle. Views of rubbish bins was not ideal but there was no smell so no problem really.
I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next