Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Tate Gallery Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
37-41 DUKE STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 5AP
Opened May 2009, 61 luxury apartments at Staycity Serviced Apartments located on Duke Street in the up-and-coming 'Ropewalks' area of the city centre, right next door to the Liverpool ONE development, the North West of England's premier shopping and leisure destination. Just a 5 minute walk from Liverpool's famous Albert Dock, Liverpool's very own Echo/ACC Arena, and a 10 minute walk from Liverpool Lime Street Train Station.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 4 or 5) serviced apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, the apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. 24 Hour Reception and free Wi-Fi access is also available. Finished to very high standards, each apartment comes with flat screen TV, DVD player, free view and Sky Sports Channels and a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, oven, microwave and fridge freezer.

A selection of apartments have balconies, en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and panoramic views across Liverpool's distinctive skyline and famous waterfront. Finished off with its own private Courtyard, providing guests with an ideal area to relax and unwind, secure underground car parking and superb service, offering an ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler alike.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything about these apartments spot on

Reviewed by
robert muir

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
I stay here if I'm going to Liverpool all the time! Friendly service great rooms and not far from concert square the main night life!

Reviewed by
kevin keenan

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location minutes away from shops and docks. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a lovely time and thought Liverpool was great!

Reviewed by
H forster

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went well above my expectation for the equivalent hotel prices in Liverpool

Reviewed by
K Khan

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

upgrade!
We went early to leave bags, which was no problem. It was easy to find and check in straight forward although a bit of a queue. No deposit taken and an upgrade to a 2 bed. Amazing space for 3 of us with everything we needed. Perfect base for mum and teenage girls shopping sleepover :0)

Reviewed by
sarah s

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, spacious accommodation with all the facilities we needed for a short break. Comfortable with a good location. We would stay there again without doubt.

Reviewed by
David M

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Young couples or groups
The accommodation was clean enough, but it wasn't great. We were booked for a different apartment and this apartment really didn't suit. Double bed was in the smallest room with no en-suite. Beds all moved across the wooden flooring. There was an iron, but no ironing board. TV was supposed to be a large screen, but was only a small portable.

Reviewed by
N Parker

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a relaxing stay in the city
Just a few minutes walk from Liverpool 1 and central for all sight-seeing. Bus station nearby. Taxi office 100 metres with very reasonable rates; just £2.30 to Lime Street station(you can't even get into a London cab for that price!) Quiet location. Our apartment overlooked a side street and car park. Good to have a balcony, large windows. Plenty of restaurants, bars within easy reach. Tesco's supermarket 4 mins walk so easy to find groceries. Apartment a little scruffy though- obviously well used. Lighting quite dim. Everything there that you need though, including a washing-machine! There was dishwasher tablet and washing-up liquid supplied plus tea towel etc. it would have been more comfortable with better duvets though bed was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Diane L

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our needs
The apartment was very nice and clean, the staff were helpful - when we realised the bed hadn't been split into the two twins, they were quick to offer us free breakfast vouchers which were very appreciated.
Positive was being able to leave the car in the carpark underneath for our stay and it was close to the city centre. The breakfast was good too!
Downsides were perhaps the noise - we didn't mind that much but I wouldn't stay if you want something quieter (some other drunk guest mistook our apartment for theirs around 4am and couldn't figure out why the door wasn't opening...). However, for us as a group of 5, it was great to stay in a flat together instead of two hotel rooms. We could have done with some oven gloves or tea towels - basic kitchen things were provided but we felt the lack of those! Also our bathroom window catch had broken and didn't close properly, so it was a bit cold in there.
I'd certainly stay again, or in one of these apartments in a different city, and my friends all agreed the same.

Reviewed by
L Williams

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dishwasher not emptied, dirty plates in cupboard.

Reviewed by
Laura Ewart

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next