No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Boldon

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WITNEY WAY, JUNC A19/A184 BOLDON BUSINESS PARK, BOLDON, NE35 9PE
The Quality Hotel Boldon is conveniently situated in Boldon Business Park. Located right between Newcastle and Sunderland, close to Durham, Northumberland and other destinations in North East England, with the MetroCentre Shopping centre only 15minutes drive away. Newcastle city centre is just a £15 taxi journey away.

The Quality Hotel Boldon offers all the modern facilities you would expect whether traveling for business or pleasure, or even having a relaxing family break away from the daily grind. FREE wifi, FREE on-site parking and non-smoking public areas and guest rooms help to create a fresh, contemporary environment with excellent access to the region's motorway networks. The hotel opened its brand new Grill Restaurant & Bar, Leisure Club with Pool, Steam room, Sauna and Gym in November 2012.

Rooms include private bathrooms, 32 inch plasma T.V.s direct-dial telephones, satellite televisions, heated towel rails, personalized toiletries, hospitality trays, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.
Picture of Quality Hotel Boldon, BOLDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Superb hotel
There were building/renovation works in progress, but these were not intrusive in any way.
The pool facilities were welcome in the current heat wave we are having, and were clean and tidy.
The room was well presented with comfortable bed.
Food was very good.

Reviewed by
Dan B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and very clean will definitely stop again

Reviewed by
gavin s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant
The room was very modern. It was clean, tidy and well presented. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally loved my stay here room was excellent staff lovely would defently stay again

Reviewed by
Jessica Hill

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
Booked this room at short notice and at a good price and was pleasantly surprised to find it far better than a previous Quality Inn experience. The gym was good too, although no rower!!

Reviewed by
andrew s

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff go above and beyond!
Absolutely amazed with the level customer service given, Daniel on reception was so warming and made me feel very welcome. Well presented and devilshly handsome! All the staff i encountered from reception to waiting staff to housekeeping went above and beyond with my requirements so was very impressed. My suit had a security tag still attached to the trouser leg so went to reception to ask Daniel if there was a nearby shop that would take it off but requested housekeeping find me some pliers to take it off with saving me a very embarrasing experience. Would happily return again and would highly recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
Daniel Wardle

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel Boldon
Although we just live a couple of miles from the hotel we decided to book a room and make theist of our Living Social voucher for Sunday lunch and Spa Access. The room was lovely and a good size, bathroom was also very nicely set out. Staff were friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to help when my friend realised she had left her voucher in the room when we checked out. Nothing was a bother. Our Sunday lunch was delicious, with fab Yorkshire Puds, and we paid the extra £3 for desert; well worth it! We thoroughly enjoyed the spa access on Sunday morning and swimming lengths of the pool while watching TV. We couldn't hear a word of the news so we made it up as we swam along and some how prince William went hunting and shot a giraffe! Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Shiela H

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast cold but otherwise good value and comfortable

Reviewed by
ann parker

From derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel Boldon
Room was nice but the tea cups and spoons were filthy - still had tea stains in the cups and dried hot chocolate gunk on the spoons - wifi is still terrible
Hotel seems to have a problem with housekeeping as this is the second time I've stayed and had issues with them - shame as the hotel is OK really
Wifi really is abismal though!

Reviewed by
B Woodcock

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Inn Boldon
Not bad price if you book at the last minute and get the discount - nice rooms with good quality furniture and in room facilities although housekeeping took my towels after the first night and did not replace
Wifi was dreadful though - a big minus - sort it out please!
Breakfast was OK but not cheap for the spread
Good location for the Nissan plant

Reviewed by
B Woodcock

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next