No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Stanley Shepherd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation at a great price
Being situated off Osbourne Road, it's quieter that the others I've stopped in. Parking is limited & is on a first come basis,which can be a bit tricky. Couldn't fault the room,the bed was comfy, but the shower,although powerful was a bit on the hot side, couldn't quite find the sweet spot, it was either dam hot or cold,but still manageable.Great cooked breakfast. All the staff were really good a very helpful,would definatly stop there again.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I was up on a weekend away in Newcastle for nights out. This was a great place to stay especially for the price. The staff were really friendly and helpful and it's really close to the centre by either Metro or walking.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with east access to Newcastle
Stayed here with a group of friends and had a excellent stay rooms were clean and tidy and facilities were of a good standard for a guest house xx

Reviewed by
A STEVENS

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a nice friendly hotel in Jesmond, the posh part of Newcastle with local shops and the Metro just 10 minutes walk away. Lots of people around in the evenings, mostly students, but it was quiet and felt safe. Car parking is odd in that it's on the front forecourt (ex-garden) across the pavement but I felt safe parking there overnight.
The staff were warm and welcoming, they even gave me a front door key in case I came back late, the breakfast was excellent and cooked just right with plenty of toast and cereal to choose from.
My room was on the top floor with a lot of narrow stairs, not great if you have large or heavy bags or walking problems.
In all, a good place to stay when out and about exploring the City of Newcastle and Northumbria.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Excellent for the price. Most I liked is friendly staff who are always there to help and address your issue. Onsite Free Parking is a massive bonus.

Reviewed by
Krishna Kumar

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Friendly Service
I was made to feel welcome and at home when I arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. A good full cooked breakfast in the morning with fresh tea was served efficiently with a smile.

Reviewed by
Veronica B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one or two nights. We had two rooms. In one the lock on the outward opening door for the en suite was missing so the door would not stay shut and in the other the inwardly opening door for the ensuite was very stiff so we had to push it very hard in order to close it.

Reviewed by
Jeremy S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was a little small. We stayed in room 19.. But we didnt mind .. Very clean and friendly. Recommend visiting osborne rd ..drinking area.. very nice and lively.. A must is the Stand comedy club a short taxi ride away. 5 minute ride to the town centre. I've left a 4 because of the size of the room for value for money.. sorry

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very beautiful. Real value for money.

Reviewed by
Matthew O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next