No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with east access to Newcastle
Stayed here with a group of friends and had a excellent stay rooms were clean and tidy and facilities were of a good standard for a guest house xx

Reviewed by
A STEVENS

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a nice friendly hotel in Jesmond, the posh part of Newcastle with local shops and the Metro just 10 minutes walk away. Lots of people around in the evenings, mostly students, but it was quiet and felt safe. Car parking is odd in that it's on the front forecourt (ex-garden) across the pavement but I felt safe parking there overnight.
The staff were warm and welcoming, they even gave me a front door key in case I came back late, the breakfast was excellent and cooked just right with plenty of toast and cereal to choose from.
My room was on the top floor with a lot of narrow stairs, not great if you have large or heavy bags or walking problems.
In all, a good place to stay when out and about exploring the City of Newcastle and Northumbria.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Excellent for the price. Most I liked is friendly staff who are always there to help and address your issue. Onsite Free Parking is a massive bonus.

Reviewed by
Krishna Kumar

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Friendly Service
I was made to feel welcome and at home when I arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. A good full cooked breakfast in the morning with fresh tea was served efficiently with a smile.

Reviewed by
Veronica B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one or two nights. We had two rooms. In one the lock on the outward opening door for the en suite was missing so the door would not stay shut and in the other the inwardly opening door for the ensuite was very stiff so we had to push it very hard in order to close it.

Reviewed by
Jeremy S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was a little small. We stayed in room 19.. But we didnt mind .. Very clean and friendly. Recommend visiting osborne rd ..drinking area.. very nice and lively.. A must is the Stand comedy club a short taxi ride away. 5 minute ride to the town centre. I've left a 4 because of the size of the room for value for money.. sorry

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very beautiful. Real value for money.

Reviewed by
Matthew O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bucket list visit to Beamish heritage centre
Accommodation location proved ideal for my planned visit to the North East and the hospitality was first rate from all concerned. Initially a food smell in the room was a little concerning and not from any identified location. It seemd to dissipate after a few hours or I got used to it but in the final analysis this was a very small thing compared with the great treatment I received from the folically disadvantaged proprietor and all of his staff (the female staff had a good heads of hair!!!!)

Reviewed by
martin whittaker

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks for the lovely stay
+ very friendly & helpful
+ pet friendly
+ huge rooms with en suite bathroom
+ very tasty breakfast
- location
- few parking facilities

Reviewed by
Manuela H

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected pleasant stay
Myself and a friend stayed over on the weekend and unexpectedly didnt realise I only paid for a single room and there was some confusion it was actually a twin room. (Which helped out veen more better)
The staff were really helpful, pleasant and welcoming and the breakfast was brilliant.
Definitely recommend this hotel or short break for anyone.

Reviewed by
James John D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next