Jesmond Park

3

74-76 QUEENS ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR

Price From 88.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sophie Roe

  • June 2015

Amazing

I went up to Newcastle for the weekend and the B and B was lovely

The staff who work there where lovely

The food was amazing

I would recommend this to people

  • Rosa B

  • May 2015

Great stay!

Friendly, personal, clean.

Recommend highly.

  • c nogbou

  • March 2015

lovely family run place

Just had a great 3 night stay here.

Room was clean and comfortable, staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming.

  • Nicholas W

  • March 2015

Good for a weekend break

Very clean little hotel.

I only had a single room with a shared bathroom but everything was as it should be. Free Wi-Fi. Good quality breakfast. Decent parking on the street but was reminded at every opportunity that I had to return my parking permit. Seriously, do not forget to take your parking permit back. Would definitely stay again when in Newcastle as it was quiet and ideal for my busy weekend of working. Recommended for the price.

  • Racheal B

  • February 2015

Jesmond Park

The night man was fantastic, he was very friendly and hospitable.

He had good knowledge of the best places to go and eat with children. He was very helpful and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were great, all helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The only slight issue was the size of the room, there wasn't a lot of room to manoeuvre as the beds were very close together. Otherwise nice room with all amenities. Definately would return to the hotel if we wanted to go back.

  • Lorraine T

  • February 2015

Great value for money.

The hotel was great value for money.

All the staff were lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Although we didn't need parking it was available. They told us they were pet friendly which was a plus when we recommended this hotel to friends who will be visiting Newcastle on. Regular basis over the next few years.

  • m Baker

  • January 2015

Jesmond Park

Good value for money , friendly staff , would stay there again.

  • Mark E

  • January 2015

Really good value for money hotel, friendly service.

Really helpful proprietors made me feel welcome.

Helpful with advice on getting into the City centre. Quiet area, and heating controlled from within the room.

  • andy moles

  • December 2014

excellent book now

top class

hospitality brilliant

food great

  • A MOFFAT

  • December 2014

Saturday/Sunday stay

Arrived early but not a problem, Yvonne, staff member on duty, was very pleasant friendly and helpful, settled us in very quickly with no fuss.

Hotel was perfect for the price, great value for money, room was clean, basic, but met all needs, bed was very comfortable, ensuite clean and shower hot. Yvonne and other staff member on the Sunday morning, remained very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother.

We would stay there again.