Reviews - Jesmond Park



Price From 88.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul Campbell

  • November 2015

Wonderful NE Greeting

Ive come to be really fond of the NE and this stay only added to that fondness.

All the staff were terrific, the room was great and I would recommend this to anyone staying in the Newcastle area.

  • Alisdare M Bruce

  • October 2015

Frank's The Man!

Very helpful & friendly.

Will definitely go back if we are in Newcastle again!

  • phillip h

  • September 2015


Was expecting abit of a dump when I read some of the reviews.but was surprised it was clean and tidy the breakfast was great and our hosts very pleasant would stop again

  • Sophie Roe

  • June 2015


I went up to Newcastle for the weekend and the B and B was lovely

The staff who work there where lovely

The food was amazing

I would recommend this to people

  • Rosa B

  • May 2015

Great stay!

Friendly, personal, clean.

Recommend highly.

  • c nogbou

  • March 2015

lovely family run place

Just had a great 3 night stay here.

Room was clean and comfortable, staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming.

  • Nicholas W

  • March 2015

Good for a weekend break

Very clean little hotel.

I only had a single room with a shared bathroom but everything was as it should be. Free Wi-Fi. Good quality breakfast. Decent parking on the street but was reminded at every opportunity that I had to return my parking permit. Seriously, do not forget to take your parking permit back. Would definitely stay again when in Newcastle as it was quiet and ideal for my busy weekend of working. Recommended for the price.

  • Racheal B

  • February 2015

Jesmond Park

The night man was fantastic, he was very friendly and hospitable.

He had good knowledge of the best places to go and eat with children. He was very helpful and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were great, all helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The only slight issue was the size of the room, there wasn't a lot of room to manoeuvre as the beds were very close together. Otherwise nice room with all amenities. Definately would return to the hotel if we wanted to go back.

  • Lorraine T

  • February 2015

Great value for money.

The hotel was great value for money.

All the staff were lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Although we didn't need parking it was available. They told us they were pet friendly which was a plus when we recommended this hotel to friends who will be visiting Newcastle on. Regular basis over the next few years.

  • m Baker

  • January 2015

Jesmond Park

Good value for money , friendly staff , would stay there again.