No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Park
The night man was fantastic, he was very friendly and hospitable. He had good knowledge of the best places to go and eat with children. He was very helpful and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were great, all helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The only slight issue was the size of the room, there wasn't a lot of room to manoeuvre as the beds were very close together. Otherwise nice room with all amenities. Definately would return to the hotel if we wanted to go back.

Reviewed by
Racheal B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
The hotel was great value for money. All the staff were lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Although we didn't need parking it was available. They told us they were pet friendly which was a plus when we recommended this hotel to friends who will be visiting Newcastle on. Regular basis over the next few years.

Reviewed by
Lorraine T

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Park
Good value for money , friendly staff , would stay there again.

Reviewed by
m Baker

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value for money hotel, friendly service.
Really helpful proprietors made me feel welcome. Helpful with advice on getting into the City centre. Quiet area, and heating controlled from within the room.

Reviewed by
Mark E

From Dunblane, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday/Sunday stay
Arrived early but not a problem, Yvonne, staff member on duty, was very pleasant friendly and helpful, settled us in very quickly with no fuss.
Hotel was perfect for the price, great value for money, room was clean, basic, but met all needs, bed was very comfortable, ensuite clean and shower hot.
Yvonne and other staff member on the Sunday morning, remained very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother.
We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
A MOFFAT

From BROXBURN, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent book now
top class
hospitality brilliant
food great

Reviewed by
andy moles

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Quality is in the Detail
I dont like leaving negative feedback when the owners and staff are nice and work hard, but the little things at the Jesmond Park added up to a negative impression. Lights not working, unwashed cups in the room, a lack of sockets, a soft and barely comfortable mattress as well as a plug of hair in the shower plug hole - by themselves not an issue, but together makes up to a lack of care when you're paying 80 quid. Listening to my neighbour snoring wasnt exactly a joy either. A friend who joined me at the last minute in a room that was not ensuite reported that the shared bathroom was almost unuseable.
I wasnt expecting the Ritz, but I will be looking to book elsewhere in future.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your few kind words. You paid £39.50 per night and were here for two nights. I have been up to your room and could only see one bulb out of the 12 in the room and en-suite bathroom that was out! the mattress is a sleepeasy hotel standard mattress which is only a few months old! and I could not find any hair down the shower plug hole? but in general I am glad you enjoyed your stay with free wi-fi, free parking, Breakfast included and for only £39.50 per night.

Reviewed by
T Cramb

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and helpful on how to get out and about especially via the Metro system - would stay again.

Reviewed by
Alice J

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the one night I stayed
Arrived around 8-pm after superb Christmas Lunch and a few drinks with old colleagues. Check-in went smoothly and I was asked to fill in a preference form for next morning's breakfast (content & time, though it was stressed that the latter was merely a guide). I was in room 15, right at the top of the hotel, up numerous stairs and through umpteen fire-doors so not recommended for the non-ambulant. The en-suite room had a double and a single bed plus a kettle, 2 cups, saucers and teaspoons plus a Kilner jar of tea-bags etc. Room and bathroom were clean though there was some mould at the top of the shower. There was a hard frost on the night I stayed but the room was fine and warm all the way through the night. Breakfast, next morning, in the dining room where the carpet could do with a clean. Help yourself to cereals & toast etc. plus fill your own coffee from a "Cona" type machine. Tea came in a nice 3-cup pot and the pre-ordered breakfast was cooked on arrival. Breakfast was fine though the sausages were from someone's budget range and it was a tinned plumb tomato rather than a grilled fresh one. All in all fine for the one night I was staying.

Reviewed by
Jim P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Stanley Shepherd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next