No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The room was very nice, the staff were very helpful and it was a pleasure to stay here. I'll be back again next time I'm in Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Leon Brown

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and welcoming place, staff were excellent

Reviewed by
Gary T

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean quiet rooms. I have stayed twice now. The room and breakfast are good value for money.

Reviewed by
Colin Frost

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent too! No complaints here.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff but average room
Uncomfortable bed, no sockets near bed, noisy floorboards
Staff were extremely friendly and lovely though, really welcoming

ManagementResponse

This customer was a lovely chap who was originally from the area and said everything was fine and would come back to the hotel in future? There are the required amount of sockets in the room in the right places there has to be for us to pass all the inspections from the Tourism council etc... The bed is only a few months old and myself and 2 of the cleaners have tried it and it seems fine to us and we cant find a noisy floorboard?

Reviewed by
David C

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay. Will stay again

Reviewed by
Andrew Hart

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
We stayed here for the second time. The location is good, just a short walk from Osborne Road but nice and quiet, unlike Osborne Road. The room was fairly small and quite basic but it had everything we needed. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is very good. We stayed with our dog and she was made very welcome too. A big plus for us and one of the reasons we returned. The bar is very reasonably priced too. All in all, a good budget hotel, ideal for visiting our student daughter.

Reviewed by
Jean G

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Park marks
Great service and very friendly - much better than some larger establishments. Shame that they are going to be undertaking renovation when I hoped to return late in the year.

Reviewed by
Brian S

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean & food acceptable but really in need of a refurbishment throughout.

ManagementResponse

The hotel is not in need of refurbishment but we are doing our annual decorating to freshen the place up one room at a time later on in the year , all the rooms were refurbished last year to a standard which got us a 3 star and bordering 4 star guest accommodation from the English tourism council , unfortunately some people just expect more than we can offer for £36.25 per person.

Reviewed by
L Vernon

From Barrow in Furness, England
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and pleasent room, the staff are very friendly and helful. Ok so you have to walk down the corridor to the bathroom, but for the price of the accommodation you cannot comlain.
Very nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
John L

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in August 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next