No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away to visit family
The first room we were shown was a double but without access to each side of the bed.When we moved the bed the carpet was unhoovered underneath. There was no problem asking for it t be remedied and we were quickly offered another room which was satisfactory although had a cracked wash basin and the bedsprings twanged . The shower was very efficient,hot and powerful.Staff were helpful and there was wifi.The breakfast was well cooked but the coffee was awful having been left on a hot plate for ?days. Convenient parking and quiet location. Adequate but not especially good value at £75 per night.

ManagementResponse

There is and has to be entry to both sides of all of our double beds this is checked by the Tourism Council twice a year, Cracked wash basin ? myself or none of my staff can find this ?, Yes the bed has springs but I am 12 stone and have laid on the bed and it was very comfortable and is about 4 months old and again is inspected twice a year by the Tourism council, The Coffee we use is Douwe Egberts filter coffee and is made fresh every morning for Breakfast , We don`t have £75 rooms ? this couple were charged £72.50 ( £36.25 ) each per night for a double en-suite room including full English breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking etc... so I don`t understand the not good value for money comment.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy corner
Visiting my son who is at uni we stayed here as it is near to where he stays. The hotel was lovely warm and clean. We stayed in a twin room and it was lovely and cosy great value. The lady who served us brecky was lovely friendly and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Helena M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed!
Myself and 3 friends stayed in room 17 for 2 nights and i cant think of anything to fault! with all 4 of us chipping into the price of the room it worked out to be £20 each per night. the Curtains are amazing! as they black out all light coming in.
The breakfast is a full English...which was just what I needed! the staff were all friendly and if im in the area again I will definitely be coming back!

Reviewed by
Nikki Bothwick-Adams

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, had a homely feel and the guy on the desk was more than helpful. The location was perfect, close to the city but not noisey. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Reviewed by
Emily K

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Genuinely Friendly
The staff at Jesmond Park were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was clean comfortable and warm and the breakfast of a good standard.
Good value for money and not too far from the centre of town.

Reviewed by
Anthony D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay could not fault hotel
Lovely hotel, friendly staff. good breakfast and only 5 mins in taxi to city center and 15 mins to metro and taxis where very cheap a good weekend away.

Reviewed by
s stoddart

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accomodation - but very noisy!
Accomodation is basic, but nice and clean - staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Could do with at least one more bathroom though.
On the downside, it's very noisy - I stayed on a Friday and got virtually no sleep (it's in an area of mostly student accomodation). Take some ear plugs.

ManagementResponse

We are known as a quiet place to stay as we do not do Stag or Hen party`s, We are at a quiet end of a street, the local bars etc are a few hundred yards away, there are a few students around who can be a little noisy a few times a year for a few days e.g graduation and freshers week . Regards Jesmond park.

Reviewed by
L Backshall

From Aylesbury, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The room was very nice, the staff were very helpful and it was a pleasure to stay here. I'll be back again next time I'm in Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Leon Brown

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and welcoming place, staff were excellent

Reviewed by
Gary T

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean quiet rooms. I have stayed twice now. The room and breakfast are good value for money.

Reviewed by
Colin Frost

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next