No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time we have stayed at Jesmond Park no issues would stay again.

Reviewed by
G France

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Jesmond guest house is a great place to stay . I came across it from browsing on the web looking for a place to stay whilst visiting my daughter at Uni. It's a simple guest house where the accomodation is clean and the staff very helpful. Excellent value for money I would recommend it without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Jasmine N

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place to stay, lovely big room
We were really impressed with the room which was large, with a sofa as well as a double bed and dressing table. The bed was a bit lumpy because of springs and would benefit from a mattress topper. The owners were really nice and breakfast hit the spot. Check out was a bit earlier than I would've liked at 10:00, but I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anna N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure stay
Good hospitality offered as we came early before the checkin time and could avail the room facilities. Needs some improvement in room coffee(kettle).

ManagementResponse

All or our rooms have Coffee/Tea making facilities ?

Reviewed by
Preetham I

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints thought the staff were very friendly

Reviewed by
thomas walker

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Nicest people ever I don't know how anyone can complain about this hotel,complete snobs if you complain about that,great hotel

Reviewed by
D Benn

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
this is good value for money,Bob the night porter is lovely ,very kind.

Reviewed by
s mitton

From Warlingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Very friendly, very good prices and great situation.

Reviewed by
scott b

From edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic,clean, good value.
Good value for money but basic. Clean rooms and friendly welcome. Would happily return.

Reviewed by
Danyel G

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good budget hotel with very helpful and friendly people

Reviewed by
Stephen Penrose

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next