No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Surprise
I booked this room at short notice and wasn't quite sure what to expect as seemed quite cheap. I have to say I was very impressed. The customer service was first class, especially Bob who went out of his was to be accommodating; offering me an early breakfast, arranging my taxi and even finding me some toothpaste when i realised i'd left mine at home. My only issue was my room was too warm and I couldn't work out how to turn off the radiator so had to sleep with the window open even though it was snowing outside!

Reviewed by
Oliver B

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Shortstop
I really enjoyed my very short stay at the Jesmond Park Hotel.Well run hotel,with good service and a very good breakfast!Hope to return in the summer and stay for a little longer.

Reviewed by
david cafferky

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really something!
The hotel was perfect - from the warm welcome, to the cozy room, all the way to breakfast - I felt really well taken care of!

Reviewed by
Tanya F

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walls are very thin and the room was right next to a door where guests came through. I could hear guest coming and going and the last guests came in at 3:30 so a good night sleep could not be achieved.
Very friendly service.

ManagementResponse

Walls are properly sound insulated, We do not take any group bookings as it states on the Laterooms site, and we cannot stop people coming in late at night.

Reviewed by
Karin D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel was great we all would go back there no hesitation can't fault anything.

Reviewed by
Jay B

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice family run place which was welcoming and comfortable. Convenient location for city centre and the amenties of Jesmond.

Reviewed by
Richard Clark

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away to visit family
The first room we were shown was a double but without access to each side of the bed.When we moved the bed the carpet was unhoovered underneath. There was no problem asking for it t be remedied and we were quickly offered another room which was satisfactory although had a cracked wash basin and the bedsprings twanged . The shower was very efficient,hot and powerful.Staff were helpful and there was wifi.The breakfast was well cooked but the coffee was awful having been left on a hot plate for ?days. Convenient parking and quiet location. Adequate but not especially good value at £75 per night.

ManagementResponse

There is and has to be entry to both sides of all of our double beds this is checked by the Tourism Council twice a year, Cracked wash basin ? myself or none of my staff can find this ?, Yes the bed has springs but I am 12 stone and have laid on the bed and it was very comfortable and is about 4 months old and again is inspected twice a year by the Tourism council, The Coffee we use is Douwe Egberts filter coffee and is made fresh every morning for Breakfast , We don`t have £75 rooms ? this couple were charged £72.50 ( £36.25 ) each per night for a double en-suite room including full English breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking etc... so I don`t understand the not good value for money comment.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed!
Myself and 3 friends stayed in room 17 for 2 nights and i cant think of anything to fault! with all 4 of us chipping into the price of the room it worked out to be £20 each per night. the Curtains are amazing! as they black out all light coming in.
The breakfast is a full English...which was just what I needed! the staff were all friendly and if im in the area again I will definitely be coming back!

Reviewed by
Nikki Bothwick-Adams

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy corner
Visiting my son who is at uni we stayed here as it is near to where he stays. The hotel was lovely warm and clean. We stayed in a twin room and it was lovely and cosy great value. The lady who served us brecky was lovely friendly and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Helena M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, had a homely feel and the guy on the desk was more than helpful. The location was perfect, close to the city but not noisey. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Reviewed by
Emily K

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next