No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Pleasant staff. Exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed by
M Johnstone

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel perfect for our girls weekend to Newcastle! Very friendly staff! Value for money
This hotel is in a lovely area a couple mins walk from the Jesomd strip, which is great for nice bars and restaurants while Newcastle city centre is only about an 8minute taxi journey. The hotel was great value for money, great location, lovely and very friendly welcoming staff. The room was abit dated but very clean and had all the facilities we required. Was a good size for 3 ladies sharing. Overall I would definitely stay at this hotel, yes it was basic but it was perfect for a girls weekend of partying, they even had a bar in the reception area which was very cheap! Bonus!

Reviewed by
Ashley M

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Qualty Guest House
This Guest House has recently changed its name for Hotel to reflect the level of service provided

Reviewed by
Andrew Gill

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round.great service and very friendly,price was great and had all facilities.
Excellent all round would highly recommend it and will definately will go again.

Reviewed by
k clifford

From killarney, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but friendly, with customer in mind.
Small out of town hotel, but very clean and friendly. Only 10 mins from the centre with a £5 taxi fare. Watch out though, if you require a taxi first thing in the morning, be sure to book it at least the night before because getting one for 07:30 without booking just won't happen.

Reviewed by
D Arnold

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget stay in the heart of Jesmond
Does what it says on the tin. Quality stopover at affordable rates.

Reviewed by
S Taylor-Chisholm

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of the Jesmond Park hotel Jesmond
In a good area of Newcastle which is very much the "Hotel district" this is a relatively low cost hotel which provides value for money accommodation. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the rooms are clean and functional.
Although it is called Jesmond Park Hotel with Late Rooms the actual building is entitled Jesmond Park Guest House and their brochure also describes it as a Guest House.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments, but I would just like to say that nowhere on the Laterooms site does it state we are a Hotel , we are a 18 bedroom licensed Guest House with all the facilities of a small hotel, we are only not a Hotel because we do not do Meals in the evening as there is a great choice of restaurants etc... within 1 minute of us .

Reviewed by
alastair levey

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice wee hotel. Owner and staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
Gordon B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money. A bit grubby in places. Friendly staff. Near the metro station.
The hotel was run by very friendly, helpful staff. The decor was very dated, but the facilities were perfectly adequate for my needs. It needed a bit of TLC in general, but for the price I think it was very good value for money. The location was very close to the metro station and the main hub of Jesmond, Osbourne road.

Reviewed by
Andrew Smith

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Park Hotel - Excellent
I found the staff at The Jesmond Park extremely courteous and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. I certainly would recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
Joe F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next