No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh dear!!
Definitely one not for a revisit! I have stayed in some lovely city hotels for the same price! £80 for a night! Poor room, drab dusty and just bearable. Not sure how the ratings work but this I'd definitely roughing it! Sorry

ManagementResponse

We are an 18 bedroom Guest house, we have 4 cleaners who are all very experienced and good at their jobs, I can only apologize if we do not reach your standards but maybe you need to pay more than £20 per person including breakfast ?

Reviewed by
Andy J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay on osborne road,its probably quieter
booked a double room but was given a family room on arrival,was told it had a double bed in it,sadly the room is twenty years out of date and the double bed in placed in a bay window so you have to climb into the far side of the bed.couldnt get any sleep from the noise outside,students partying til five in the morning setting off flare guns and blasting air horns. cannot recomend this hotel

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry if you were upgraded to a massive family room ! for double room price, occasionally maybe a few times a year the students can get a bit noisy, we are in a quiet street not on the busy Osborne Road which I can assure you is much more noisy than us, as for Flare guns and air horns ??? We are a family run quiet Guest House and we do not take groups as we get a lot of students parents staying etc... I can only apologize if we do not reach your standards @ £72.50 for the room including breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking etc...

Reviewed by
b burke

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
The Jesmond Park Hotel was a great choice for my short visit to Newcastle. The room was nicely decorated, clean and had everything I needed. The free parking (and wi-fi) was also great in this area, and the city centre was either a short metro ride (5mins) or longer walk - which was brilliant.
The full breakfast (included in the price) was nice and served by friendly staff.
The hotel is situated in a quiet street, and even with my room at the front of the hotel, I experienced no disturbance during my stay.
Overall, this hotel was great, especially for the price, and provided me with everything I needed, therefore I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sophie A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectations
I was hesitant to book a room here given that everything else within a 2 mile radius of the city centre is so much more expensive! I'm so glad I did though as it turned out to be exactly what I wanted - something clean, safe and cheap for a night out in newcastle! From the moment I arrived the staff went out of their way to make sure I was looked after.As a female staying on my own I appreciated the friendly helpful approach of staff.
I'd definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Mason

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent stay in quite location
This was my second stay at Jesmond Park hotel. It's a nice bed and breakfast in a nice quite part of Newcastle, but not far from city center and shops. It's located in a residential area, which was visibly occupied by students but don't let that discourage you from staying. The area was very peaceful and safe.
y only complaint about Jesmond hotel was that the shower upstairs almost flooded due to slow drainage and the shower was unresponsive to me trying to turn it off so I thought I was going to flood the place. It turned off eventually, but this needs attention. Wasn't too impressed with cleanliness off shower room but all the rest was fine.
Staff were super friendly and helpful and made us feel at home.

ManagementResponse

Occasionally the showers do get a bit blocked this has been rectified, the Electric shower has a delay of about 10 seconds when turned off I can find nothing wrong with it ? , the public shower rooms are cleaned 4 times a day .

Reviewed by
Ossie N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit to Jesmond Park Hotel
Following a good stay at the hotel the other week, I had no problems in making another visit.
The room was adequate for a one night stay, albeit not on-suit, which was not a problem for the morning shower.
Breakfast was good quality with a good selection on offer. Wi-Fi access was also perfect
I shall be staying again in the future as the need arises.

Reviewed by
Peter Nadin

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time we have stayed at Jesmond Park no issues would stay again.

Reviewed by
G France

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Jesmond guest house is a great place to stay . I came across it from browsing on the web looking for a place to stay whilst visiting my daughter at Uni. It's a simple guest house where the accomodation is clean and the staff very helpful. Excellent value for money I would recommend it without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Jasmine N

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place to stay, lovely big room
We were really impressed with the room which was large, with a sofa as well as a double bed and dressing table. The bed was a bit lumpy because of springs and would benefit from a mattress topper. The owners were really nice and breakfast hit the spot. Check out was a bit earlier than I would've liked at 10:00, but I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anna N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure stay
Good hospitality offered as we came early before the checkin time and could avail the room facilities. Needs some improvement in room coffee(kettle).

ManagementResponse

All or our rooms have Coffee/Tea making facilities ?

Reviewed by
Preetham I

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next